Stokes Automotive

4.6 out of 5 (4.6) 65 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
65 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Stokes Automotive from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.6 out of 5
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
4.6 out of 5
Friendliness
4.5 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • paula
    October 19, 2016

    I purchased a Jeep Liberty from Stokes and I must say that my experience was well worth my time. Brian Lowery took very good care of me, and the serv...ice dept took care in making sure my new baby was in top condition. I had been looking for a specific car for some time and it turned up at Stokes. I hadn't heard of them previously, but am very pleased to say I'm glad it did. Having purchased several cars over the years, I feel confident in saying that I would recommend everyone giving this dealer a call before making a final car buying decision.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Chevrolet Trax
    April 12, 2018

    I’ve known Tom Brown for many years. His professionalism made the process of purchasing my new vehicle simple and very enjoyable. I highly recommend... Stokes as the destination of choice when looking to find a new vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. ...If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Integrity and respect
    April 7, 2018

    Searching for the right vehicle was stressful but I had the privilege of meeting one of the most respectful and professional car salesmen. Larry Fors...hey. I was handed nothing but honesty, integrity and respect . He was realistic with my expectations and what I wanted . If your confused or apprehensive about buying a car, I suggest you ask for him . Stokes automotive is a blessing in a building.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great dealership
    April 7, 2018

    Stokes Automotive is a great dealership to purchase a vehicle from. I have bought several vehicles from Brad Sallis and have been completely satisfied... each time. Stokes also has an excellent service department when maintenance is required.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great service
    April 6, 2018

    This is my 3rd vehicle in 6 years to buy from Stokes. I drive an hour to them due to small town friendly service with the best prices.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    customer
    March 2, 2018

    Great service from the service department and in a timely manner

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Stokes Automotive and we hope to see you again soon!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Love my new Terrain and Larry Forshey made our
    February 28, 2018

    Love my new Terrain! Larry Forshey was so nice and knowledgeable making my experience at Stokes a wonderful one! I look forward to doing business wit...h Stokes in the future.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful Experience
    February 5, 2018

    Mr. Larry Forshey was such a wonderful help. Everyone greeted me with a smile and tried to be helpful. Larry was patient as we got our affairs in orde...r and waited for our cosigner. I highly recommend him for future car purchasing. Mr. Doug Kolb was also very helpful and helped me relax.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Colorado
    January 24, 2018

    Information provided via email and buying experience were awesome. I got a good deal and was very pleased with the 2016 Colorado as well as with Larry... Forshey the Salesman. Would highly recommend Stokes Automotive to anyone.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing experience!
    January 14, 2018

    Eveeyone at Stokes was absolutely wonderful. Any questions or concerns i had, they answered and went beyond the call of duty. My salesperson was Larry... and he awesome. He was top notch and he made everything hassle free. He was not pushy nor did he ever make me feel uneasy like many other dealerships have in the past. The staff was very nice, everyone greeted you with a smile, the lady, Miranda, that wrote up my sales was effecient, and a very nice and clean facility. I could not be more impressed! And they do "clobber big city prices"! Highly recommend!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
Stokes Automotive
86 Peach Tower Rd Clanton, AL 35045
New (205) 287-7733
Used (205) 351-4080
Service (877) 423-2148
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.