Tuscaloosa Toyota

3.6 out of 5 (3.6) 172 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

3.6 out of 53.6
172 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
3.1 out of 5
Customer Service
2.6 out of 5
Quality of Repair
3.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
3.5 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • April 5, 2016

    I bought a used Ford Expedition Eddie Bauer a couple of days ago from this dealer. I have never met a more friendly staff. The facility is very modern... and clean, great technology to ensure a smooth purchase. The managers, salesman and finance manager had me inspect the vehicle thoroughly, didn't rush anything, and I was out in approximately two hours. The finance manager really jumped through her hoops to get me the best finance deal. The salesman was very nice, calm and helpful for the process. They printed out the Carfax, and hid nothing. Only the usual small scratches from wear and tear was the only thing wrong, and acceptable. I'd definitely buy from Tuscaloosa Toyota again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 24, 2018

    Took vehicle to Tuscaloosa Toyota for 5 thousand mile check ( not even a oil change just a required fluid check ) No cars in line ahead of me and on...ly 3 or 4 people in waiting area. Was still there over an hour. Sat in waiting area over 10 minutes looking out the window at my vehicle while the service guy I had originally talked to played on his phone. I guess he was getting off work and couldn't be bothered. after he had left, one of the ladies working there must have felt sorry for me and Hunted up my paperwork. The time before this they didn't replace the caps on tires after checking tire pressure and before that left the oil cap off motor and by the time I made it home my motor was covered with oil and smoking like it was on fire. The quality of service has really gone down over the years.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 15, 2017

    Christopher was amazing! He's super helpful and cares deeply for his customers. I would buy again from them without a doubt!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 4, 2017

    I was happy with my experience we good people that help me Jason was my dealer thank you man

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 12, 2017

    Christopher is awesome saleman, excellent buying experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    April 13, 2017

    I purchased a new Tundra that has rust on the seat frame service manager told me I needed to clean my truck. Service time is terrible with a scheduled... appointment 1 week in advance it's over an hour wait.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    April 5, 2017

    Shopping online is difficult because of the lack of communication. I was able to talk with someone and find out all of the information I needed. Unfo...rtunately I didn't get there quick enough to buy the car.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 30, 2017

    Very prompt to respond to my request through CarGurus. Interested in a specific Highlander but Carfax showed previous owner was rental agency and I ...lost interest. Will consider them again in the future.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    September 20, 2016

    Went in for an oil change. They left the oil cap off. Blew oil all over my motor and windshield. After all the smoke cleared and the fire department h...ad checked it out and found the problem I called back to tuscaloosa toyota to complain. They are not near as friendly when they do something wrong. They pressure washed the motor, twice, even after my dad said to asked them not to spray water on the motor. Love the Toyota name but Would not recommend buying one from them.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 19, 2015

    We all know the Toyota brand is well respected in the automotive field, and with dealerships like Tuscaloosa Toyota there's no questions as to why! Re...markable service,quality vehicles, and FRIENDLY SMILING FACES!! ANYONE IN NEED OF A VEHICLE WHETHER IT BE NEW OR USED, I STRONGLY RECOMMEND TUSCALOOSA TOYOTA! ROLL TIDE AND ROLL ON TUSCALOOSA TOYOTA!!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

Tuscaloosa Toyota
3325 Skyland Blvd E Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
New (205) 535-3127
Used (205) 409-3158
Service (205) 409-3090
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.