Honda of Decatur

(4.9) 658 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.9
658 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Honda of Decatur from DealerRater.com
this dealer
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • Great , quick service, kind and knowledgeable
    January 16, 2018

    Gio, our salesman, was very kind and knowledgeable about all questions. We had previously looked at a few hondas and knew what we wanted to test drive.... Within 2 hrs we were leaving with our New Honda Civic. All were great to work with.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit at our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction on each and every purchase and we hop...e you enjoy your new vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Best, Honda of Decatur Team


  • Awesome staff, super easy experience.
    February 18, 2018

    Honda of Decatur has an awesome staff who knows how to handle its customers. They made buying a new car an easy experience. We were in and out of ther...e in no time as well!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer

  • Purchase of a new Accord EX-L 2.0T
    February 9, 2018

    The salesman was knowledgeable about the car. Dealership was clean and the people were friendly except the new car manager his attitude was not easy t...o accept.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Leonard - Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will ...be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail. Sincerely, Honda of Decatur Team


  • Great service, very friendly helpful sales people.
    February 8, 2018

    Friendly salesman.Very helpful. Stayed in touch throughout the whole process. All employees were very nice. Made the whole process very pleasant. Wou...ld do business with them again.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Sandra - Thank you for taking the time to share with us! The goal of the Honda of Decatur team is to ensure an easy and pleasant process for each of o...ur customers. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs! Sincerely, Honda of Decatur Team


  • Great service
    February 7, 2018

    Very friendly and fast the on line web site was very useful. The salesman was really down to earth and knowledgeable about the cars and credit manager... explained the terms to me and my wife so we could pick the best plan for us

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Michael - Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear about your positive experience at Honda of Decatur. I...f you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Sincerely, Honda of Decatur Team


  • Great way to buy new
    February 6, 2018

    Excellent. Mike was great to work with. Made buying a new car extremely easy. They were a lot better to work with than Nashville area Honda dealers.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer

  • Awesome Dealership
    February 4, 2018

    Prompt, courteous service. Clean, comfortable lounge, always find someone to talk a little "Honda love" with. Scott (assume Service Mgr.) very nice. A...lso noticed on Saturday the young man restocking and straightening break room was doing a good job - seemed very conscientious and hardworking. Oh and did I mention - good snacks and drinks. And most of all, I know my car is receiving expert care!

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Joan, thank you for sharing this great feedback with us.We feel our service department is what makes Honda of Decatur special.Reviews like yours help ...us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit.We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best, Honda of Decatur Team


  • All services need to be available on Saturday
    February 4, 2018

    You guys always take good care of us in the service department, but all repairs need to be available for Saturday appointments. That's a preventable s...taffing issue. I did come looking to buy once and the saleslady was very pushy and unpleasant.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the great feedback, Jessica! We appreciate hearing all comments so we can provide the best service to our customers. Please reach out to... us if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to serving you again. Best, Honda of Decatur Team


  • Very friendly, courteous and helpful
    February 4, 2018

    The salesman was very courteous and friendly. Did not pressure me into buying. Seemed to be dedicated and proud of his job. The facility overall was... very clean.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear th...at was the case for you on your recent visit to Honda of Decatur. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Honda of Decatur


  • Courteous sales
    January 31, 2018

    Salesman was honest and did not try to force a sale, he was very courteous. Great buying experience without pressure.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Paige, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Honda of Decatur! If ...there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Best, Honda of Decatur Team


Honda of Decatur
735 Beltline Rd SW Decatur, AL 35601
New (877) 642-7146
Used (877) 634-2138
Service (877) 661-7039
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.