Honda of Decatur

4.9 out of 5 4.9
831 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
831 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Honda of Decatur from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • January 16, 2018

    Gio, our salesman, was very kind and knowledgeable about all questions. We had previously looked at a few hondas and knew what we wanted to test drive.... Within 2 hrs we were leaving with our New Honda Civic. All were great to work with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit at our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction on each and every purchase and we hop...e you enjoy your new vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Best, Honda of Decatur Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 18, 2018

    Quick service, friendly employees, clean waiting area. My daughter and I enjoyed the snacks, drinks and the time passed quickly!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 18, 2018

    Service advisor, Sal Beshears, was extremely helpful. I came in because I had a battery failure. Mr. Beshears took the time to look at my past service... experiences at Honda of Decatur and noticed that I had purchased the battery in the past and it was still under warranty that I was not myself aware of. He followed through on my problem and I could not have been satisfied more. He kept me informed of the tests needed on the battery and the progress.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 6, 2018

    Bubba Was a very professional sales person who made my car buying experience a pleasure. He went beyond to explain everything to me about price,financing,and... how to use all the options on my car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service an...d I'm glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Honda of Decatur Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 5, 2018

    Working with someone who is willing to work for you to get the best possible deal out there. The whole process from the first call with Jeff was lol iv... known him a while. He made me feel confident that he was getting me my best deal out there. He made it even easier to deal with. I don’t know of anywhere else you can go to get a car deal done any easier or faster than with these guys at Honda of Decatur. We went to our local dealer here in jasper that had the exact same car and made sure that is the ar we wanted. Tried to buy it from them but they didn’t seem to care what if they sold it to us or not they wanted to sell us a certified used one instead. Called around Jeff was super quick with his response. We worked the deal out over the phone and when we pulled onto the lot to pick up the Honda Civic that we got in Decatur instead of Jasper it was insane how easy and fast it was to drive off the lot with that car I was shocked!! Less than 30 minutes it was freaky it was so easy!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to ...every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Jeff assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions! Sincerely, Honda of Decatur Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 1, 2018

    The salesman Morgan was great. But the finance manager needs to learn how to talk to people and not say stuff he shouldn’t that isn’t his business.... The 10 for recommend is for Morgan. Great guy and great job.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We would like to thank you for sharing this review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments ...with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. Sincerely,Honda of Decatur Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 21, 2018

    Service personnel is wonderful and great to work with. Scott is always very helpful. All the staff I interacted with was friendly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate you taking a moment to share your wonderful experience with us. Please let us know when we can assist you again. Best regards, Honda of... Decatur Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 21, 2018

    I called to have my car services completed. They got me right in and within an hour they were finished.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Candi, thank you for your review. I am glad to hear our team could provide you with a quick and efficient experience. Best regards, Honda of Decatur ...Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 20, 2018

    Just purchased our third new car from Honda of Decatur since 2011. We have used Mike Smith for all three cars. He takes all the time needed to test drive... the cars and show us how everything operates. He has been able to sell us the cars at a competitive price. We have not yet had a major problem to deal with but can say the service dept does a good job with routine maintenance.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Mike Smith

    Internet Sales Manager

    (5.0) 48 reviews

    Chris Pittson

    Business Manager

    (5.0) 20 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 17, 2018

    Fast, taking great care of me each time I take my vehicle in for service making sure that there are no recalls and everything is covered.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Lisa, thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad to hear everything went well for you. Sincerely, Honda of Decatur Team