Volkswagen of South Mississippi

4.7 out of 5 4.7
46 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
46 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 4.0 out of 5
    December 31, 2018

    We were met with friendly faces and a beautiful facility. We were looking for a particular car. We went to VWSM and test drove it. When it came time to... negotiate a price, I showed them the exact same car, same package and even same color at another local dealership for $3000 less. They couldn’t compete with the pricing whatsoever so we walked away, drove 20 minutes down the road and left before 8pm with a new car. They lost a sale but were not mean or rude about it. They just simply said they could not compete with the other dealership’s pricing.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 5, 2018

    Gerald was a great salesman. He was extremely nice and I would recommend Volkswagen of South MS to anyone looking to buy a new or used car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • July 4, 2018

    Gerald Edoria was very professional and knowledgeable of his job. Throughout our buying process, he was personable, witty, and made our transaction easy... and simple. Gerald listened to our needs and accomplished everything we asked. He will definitely be our go-to-guy for all of our vehicular needs.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 10, 2018

    It was pleasure visiting this dealership today to purchase my new car. Donald was very nice and knowledgeable. A pleasure to deal with! Definitely will... visit again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    October 20, 2018

    The final salesman was very pleasant to work with and very friendly!! I didn’t like the long wait but it was eventually worth it for the vehicle... we purchased.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 26, 2018

    Excellent experience they were very helpful and professional. Donald Crowder was great young man to work with. Met all our needs. Thanks for everything.... We’ll be back

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 25, 2018

    Worst service department in South MS. Unqualified, unprofessional, defensive, unable to fix problems, and negligent. Would never recommend this dealership... or this make of car to anyone.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    September 20, 2018

    Super friendly and easy transaction Gerald was a very patient and knowledgeable salesperson highly recommended. I also will be able to stay right here... in Mississippi to have my car serviced no need to drive to New Orleans or Mobile!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 16, 2018

    Stopped by to look at a car I found online. Employees were very helpful and friendly, in and out in about an hour with the car I wanted. Couldn’t... have been easier. Thank you.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 1, 2018

    Heather was awesome in closing the sale on our 2017 Nissan. I would rate her 6 stars if you had them I would definitely use her again

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?