Oxmoor Ford Lincoln

4.5 out of 5 (4.5) 1184 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
1184 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Oxmoor Ford Lincoln from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.6 out of 5
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
4.5 out of 5
Friendliness
4.4 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • December 19, 2014

    I love your servers you all are the only one that i trust too work on my Edge. So keep up the good work. You all are number # 1 in my book.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. We feel our service department is what makes Oxmoor Ford Lincoln special. Reviews like yours help u...s to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Nikki Manion - Internet Director, amanion@oxmoorflm.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 16, 2018

    Was treated great. Not pushy and worked hard to get my payment where I wanted it. Highly recommend this location to anyone. 5 stars all the way

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 10, 2018

    The sales person that helped us was very pleasant and patient. We looked at a few different vehicles and he wasn't pushy at all. Made us feel rel...axed and welcome and was very helpful and knowledgeable answering all questions. We will definitely consider Oxmoor Ford for future vehicle needs.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Doug, we're pleased to hear everything was handled to your satisfaction! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be ...more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!


  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 8, 2018

    My wife and I came to Oxmoor Ford to buy a new car because we had always had a great experience in the service department with her Fusion. However the...y must be ran by different companies because the sales department will never get a penny from us. When my picked out the car she wanted we started on price and when they asked us which component of the military we are in we replied ??? The Guard???. They went and ran some numbers then came back and the military incentive wasn???t on there, so I asked the salesman about it. His reply shocked me to the point I had to walkout. ???We only offer it to active duty your just in the guard???. My next rely was screw this my service is not any less than anybody in active duty, I have had 14 deployments over an 18 year career and my wife has had 6 so I am finished at this point. I then stood up and left, I told my wife I would see her I the car. As she stated to leave the manger tried to stop her and said ???come on your a Ford girl???. Needless to say of this is how Ford as a company treats views my service, I will buy something else. They are not the only car manufacturer!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Heather Phelps

    Customer Relations Manager

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 8, 2018

    My wife and I came to Oxmoor Ford to buy a new car because we had always had a great experience in the service department with her Fusion. However the...y must be ran by different companies because the sales department will never get a penny from us. When my picked out the car she wanted we started on price and when they asked us which component of the military we are in we replied “ The Guard”. They went and ran some numbers then came back and the military incentive wasn’t on there, so I asked the salesman about it. His reply shocked me to the point I had to walkout. “We only offer it to active duty your just in the guard”. My next rely was screw this my service is not any less than anybody in active duty, I have had 14 deployments over an 18 year career and my wife has had 6 so I am finished at this point. I then stood up and left, I told my wife I would see her I the car. As she stated to leave the manger tried to stop her and said “come on your a Ford girl”. Needless to say of this is how Ford as a company treats views my service, I will buy something else. They are not the only car manufacturer!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jeff, we are so disappointed to learn of this situation you have described. We take our customers? comments seriously so we hope that you?ll give us a... call at (502) 426-2500 so we can understand exactly what went wrong and do our best to try and resolve this matter to the best of our ability.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 29, 2018

    Our salesperson Dan Williams was a thorough professional in every way. He sold us exactly what we wanted & made us comfortable & worry free from the s...tart. I will definitely be recommending Oxmoor Ford & Lincoln.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Harry, thank you for leaving such a great review and high star rating. Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to h...ear that your experience reflected this. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!


  • 2.4 out of 5
    March 20, 2018

    Bought a certified 2014 Ford Explorer XLT ... took it in for the first oil change and they told me i need my battery serviced and my tired balanced . ...I had only put 1000 mile on it... next i took it in and dropped it,off for a recall. I waited all day for them to call me.. i called and asked if it was ready but when they connected the my service guy it went to voice mail... called back a few hour later and was told he went hpme for,the day and they ran out of the parts i need... but no one called me to tell me. . Customers don't matter only upsells.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 17, 2018

    My husband and I both had a great experience our sales person was great ,wasn’t pushy. He worked very hard to get us what we wanted and needed

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.8 out of 5
    March 17, 2018

    So I brought my truck in with knowing my spark plugs need to be changing that was in my truck. It rain great but they were due to be changed. I get m...y truck back and it???s hesitating really bad so I scheduled a appointment and they tell me to pay for $100 diagnostic and it???s probably just your coil pack because we took them out and you need to replaced them I understood but why didn???t they say that when It was back there never once did they have a representative come to me and recommend them to be replaced because I would have done that so I ended up taking it to another place that replace the coil packs they gave me the old ones. They wher dirty so that that means they didnt even clean them properly and I do not want to use a company that does not want to recommend the right thing to do for the appropriate job! Know I have had all the coil packs replaced now it is still running exactly the same as when I left the Oxmoor ford dealership I am Extremely unsatisfied with my service there!!! I???m vary worried I have tryed to contact them no response. I trusted them with the vehicle I depend on for my family now I don???t even know if it will go since they had it!

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Heather Phelps

    Customer Relations Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 10, 2018

    I highly recommend Oxmoor Ford. My sales rep Erik Apel was great. Thanks to him and Kenneth Coulston I am now a proud owner of a 2015 Chevy Camaro (wh...ich I love by the way). The whole process took only a couple of hours. I would like to thank Erik for making this such a pleasant and enjoyable experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Oxmoor Ford Lincoln
100 Oxmoor Lane Louisville, KY 40222
New (502) 434-5176
Used (502) 434-5164
Service (502) 434-5441
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.