Don Jacobs Honda, BMW, VW & Pre-Owned

4.2 out of 5 4.2
62 reviews

Average Rating

4.2 out of 54.2
62 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 18, 2020

    They ignored requests to service an oil leak and ultimately damaged engine to point of needing replacement. Then service manager refused to return telephone... calls.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 2, 2019

    Purchased a Toyota 4runner from Don Jacobs. The entire process was great. Jessica and Brandy helped so much on the front end and Mark was a terrific salesman... who really went out of his way to get us in the exact vehicle we wanted!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • December 20, 2017

    One of the best experiences buying a car, thanks to Mark! We are coming back in the spring to do business again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 14, 2019

    Hats off to the Don Jacobs Honda team! Our sales guy, Harrison, was patient and went the extra mile to meet our needs and we couldn't be more pleased with... our Pilot. And as for the finance mgr, Tristan Nolen. All I can say is Wow! She went above and beyond and made a few calls to find us the lowest interest rate. Renewed my faith in the car buying process:)

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 14, 2019

    Don Jacobs refuses to fix the airbags on my Honda Element, despite the fact that Honda admits there's a problem with their airbags. I have been twice... for the airbag recall. They have replaced some actuators, but the airbag light remains on. They claim it isn't covered under the recall. If Honda admits there's a problem with the airbags, why won't they fix my airbag? They want $130 diagnostic fee. DJH says it could be $250-$1500 to fix. This is absurd and dishonest. If there's a manufacturing problem with the airbags, Honda should fix it.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 17, 2018

    Sales person Rich Coleman made the buying experience super easy and enjoyable. We was able to get the vehicle we needed at the price we wanted.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 10, 2018

    After vehicle purchase, I noticed a feature that was advertised as "standard equipment" on their website was missing. I was told "it is covered in the... fine print" and that a manager would call me. That was 4 days ago. Too bad. What would've been an excellent review is now poor.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 6, 2018

    Robert Harris was excellent in helping us trade in & purchase another car. Would greatly recommend Robert to get a fair trade & pleasant experience

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 5, 2018

    Was shopping for a new SUV, was out one Saturday test driving them all. Stopped in at BMW and was greeted with a smile and awesome energy by Tristan! Tristan... was awesome! She knew her stuff about each car we looked at and had lots of patience when I couldn’t make up my mind! She did a wonderful job! I drove home my new BMW X3 and LOVE it!!! Thanks again Tristan!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    August 27, 2018

    They tried to low ball my trade in, Quoted me cash buy instead of trade in value on my truck, It was almost $3000 dollars less. When questioned they just... said that is what it is no recheck or anything. They need to understand some people do their homework and not treat them like they are stupid,

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?