Glenn Dodge

(3.2) 98 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Reviews

Average Ratings

3.2
98 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Glenn Dodge from DealerRater.com
this dealer
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • Great Experience!
    November 12, 2013

    I just bought a 2014 Jeep Compass and everything went great. All of the folks I dealt with were friendly, open and helpful. They were honest and helpe...d me understand the process. Thanks to Freedom and I love my new Compass!

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • A great buying experience on a new Dodge Ram 1500
    December 30, 2017

    I could not have asked for a better deal than what I got from Freedom. 20 years ago I purchased a truck from them and was so disappointed I swore I w...ould never go back. Well, here I sit with an awesome 2018 Dodge Ram 1500 and as happy about this deal as I have ever been. A big thanks goes to Andrew Williams and Tom Cecil. Good Job!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer

  • I wish I could give -10
    December 22, 2017

    Agreed to a price on a New 2017 RAM 2500 over emails. Told salesman I would get financing and get back. I was able to get my own financing 1.5 percent...age points less and told everything was fine. Got a call back hours later saying since I did my own financing I would not be able to get a $1000 rebate and I would not get the free nerf bars steps we agreed to. First time any mention of this. I tell them I will drive down from Cincinnati to Lexington on Sunday and be there at noon to sign papers and pick up the truck. Find out when I get there that truck has over 1000 miles on it already. Was never told this was a DEMO but I needed the truck so I accepted it. I waited over 3.5 hours to take 5 minutes to sign all papers. Finance person knew I was waiting and had to be other place at certain time but it did not matter. I called my finance company 30 days later to change bank account on auto payment and was told my loan had been canceled due to the dealership not getting back with them. I then called the dealer and after multiple calls finally get to talk to a real person, a sales manager. He looks at my info and says someone will call me back in 5 minutes. Were I was staying had no phone service so I stayed in town waiting for a return call. After 2 hours I start calling and always get transferred to a voice mail. I call and talk to the operator, Carol, who I explain I need to talk to a real person, not a voice mail and she rudely replies its her job to just transfer calls and whether it goes to voice mail is not her job and get transferred to voice mail. I then call and ask for the owner and I get transferred to voice mail. I leave a message but over a week later no returned phone call. (No return call yoiu will see must be a company policy). After 3 days of calling leaving messages I call again and finally get a human. They then transfer me to a finance person that tells me they did everything they are suppose to, (hard to believe) and will call the bank and will get back with me the next day. Of course no return call the next day. I call the finance guys cell phone and leave several messages. Finally he calls me back and tells me everything is OK and the bank will call me. The bank calls and tells me the dealer was going to repossess my new truck, but they the bank would overnight the payment. The reason payment was not send and the loan cancelled was because the dealer WOULD NOT CALL BACK to verify the truck was actually sold to me. SURPRISE!!!! They don't return phone calls. I called the finance guy and told him my temp plates expire soon and he said the new plates were over night that day. Of course they weren't as it took 6 days to get my over night package. In buying vehicles for 40 years this is the worst experience ever!!!!!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer

  • Disorganized.
    December 14, 2017

    I drove down from Michigan to buy my truck a month ago and was not given a temporary tag and still have not received my registration. I had a feeling ...they would screw it up and they did.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer

  • Dishonest
    December 14, 2017

    Salesman, finance man and used cars sales manager all told us our family member would get referral money for referring us to their dealership as they ...advertise (he had bought a car there a month prior). We are told now it doesn't count because we didn't use the same salesman. Its been 2 months and it's not about the money but principal. We literally confirmed 5 times. UPDATE just got the check and it was dated for 10/26 but we've been told for a couple months we wouldn't get it ? Said family member did not get their license plate/tags for 3 months, they had to send him a second temporary it took so long. We also had a fix to be done on the car that was put on our sales ticket that our buy was contingent upon. They have ignored my calls and transferred me all over the dealership with no answers and no fix. I guess we will have to have them pull the contract we all signed saying it would be fixed.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer

  • Worst experience ever!!
    November 25, 2017

    I came from Bowling Green KY to buy a truck I found on autotrader. I told the salesman I can only make one trip because I'm close to 3 hours away. The... salesman assured me the truck was in pristine condition and the price was not negotiable. The salesman said I needed to put a down payment on the truck because it wouldn't last and I could not come look at the truck for 4 days. When I arrived the truck had rust spots everywhere, the clear coat coming off, and broken side mirrors. I told the salesman the truck is not in the condition we discussed on the phone so they tried to drop the price 1500. They said my down payment is non refundable. They said they took the truck off the market but the truck never came off the website. They will tell you anything to get you on the lot. They lie about everything. This is by far the worst experience I have ever had.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer

  • Dont get lied to!!!
    October 26, 2017

    Purchased a car 2014 toyota that i was told over and over that was not wrecked. The paint bubbled and chiped when i took it back to show they told me ...your 2 month warranty has passed but i brought this to their attention before it was. Now they wont help and basically told me only way to fix the problem is to myself pay to get painted or trade in for a car that costs $10,000 more than my original purchase. Did they help?? I think not. Assume every purchase from them an as is purchase.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer

  • Be aware of hidden charges
    October 25, 2017

    I'm from out of state. Made what I thought was a good out-the-door price on a new vehicle. Made the 4 1/2 hour trip (my choice), stood around for an ...hour, finally got into the finance office. Financing earned me another $1000.00 rebate. I noticed the finance officer added another $40.00 to the out-the-door price. Explained as "that's something we charge everyone and it got you a lower interest rate". 4.89% - really! Signed the finance papers, another 1/2 hour I'm back on the road. When I received my payment book from Huntington Bank, I went on line to set up my account for payments. I noticed my principle balance was $199.00 more than I signed for. Contacted the bank, they said contact the dealership. Dealership acted like they didn't understand it and told me to make my first payment and it might correct itself. What? After numerous calls to the bank and dealership, the bank says the dealership got the $199.00, the dealership says the bank got it. Huntington Bank has now escalated this to the corporate level for an explanation. All I know is - there is an extra $199.00 floating around out there that no one is claiming. I know who paid it! $199.00 on a $20,000 - $30,000 - $40,000, most people probably wouldn't notice. I DID! Let's say they do this on 1000 vehicles - That's $200,000 no one knows what happened to. It's not so much about the money, just the fact that they somehow stuck another $199.00 onto a negotiated deal and no one can explain it to me. Still waiting to here from the bank. Bottom line is: the bank was able to add $199.00 to a signed finance contract. Next call is to Chrysler Credit to alert them of this practice.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Glenn Dodge

    Hi JD, We are saddened to hear of your experience. General Manager Nathan Stahl would like the opportunity to further discuss. Please call, (859) 795...-3197 when time permits.


  • Service department needs to be SHUTDOWN!!
    September 21, 2017

    This service department is a joke. The staff is arrogant and aloof. They act like the are knowledgeable and have a tendency to speak down to customers.... However, they are unable to fix problems. There is a complete lack of professionalism and ability throughout the entire department. They should clean house and start fresh with the staff of close the service at this dealership.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Glenn Dodge

    Thank you JohnThomas25 for your post. We pride ourselves on a friendly, respectful, lively environment; however, what you described sounds like someth...ing different. We are disheartened to hear of your experience and would like to assure you this behavior is not tolerated.


  • Mislead and taken advantage of
    September 12, 2017

    The finance person mislead me and tacked on $4300 of service I didn't want or need. Never explained. When checking for financing, asked for truck pric...e with banks. When received paperwork in the mail $4300 was added to my loan I was unaware of. When I met with Finance people to try to rectify, I was there 2 hours with them telling me there was nothing they could do. I felt totally taken advantage of and lied to so they could get more money. We told them we didn't want any extra service and they told us they wouldn't try to sell any because of warrantys still on the vehicle. Was obviously mislead and lied to. Underhandly added a service contract. CRC

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Glenn Dodge

    CRC, We are disheartened to hear that you felt taken advantage of. Ethics and integrity are used and not lying and misleading of the customers when ...selling a car are practices that imperative. Our General manager, 859-268-3000 would like the opportunity to converse with you.


Glenn Dodge
1560 New Circle Rd NE Lexington, KY 40509
New (859) 251-6722
Used (859) 251-6723
Service (866) 440-0763
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.