New 888-903-9766 Dealer Website
Used 866-583-7253 Email Dealer
Service 877-660-3927

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.7
Average based on 148 reviews.
  • Best Car Buying Experince Ever!

    John Delassandro was wonderful! We came in after a terrible experience at another dealership where we had bought vehicles before. We told him what...

    Dealer Response

    Valerie, Thank you for the positive feedback. We are so glad you had a great experience at our store! We are looking forward to seeing you again ...


    Show Full Review

    John Delassandro was wonderful! We came in after a terrible experience at another dealership where we had bought vehicles before. We told him what we wanted to spend and what our credit issues were and he found us a very clean late model used Hyundai for nearly exactly what we wanted to pay per month. He didn't waste our time trying to sell us something too expensive or junky and was very informed about their stock and what would be correct for us. The financing department did an amazing job getting us a good interest rate as well. We will definitely be back!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Valerie, Thank you for the positive feedback. We are so glad you had a great experience at our store! We are looking forward to seeing you again for all of your vehicle needs.


    Hide Full Review
  • Great buying experience

    Andy was great! We went to the dealership on a Friday evening to check out some of the cars I had looked at online and left with a car hours later...

    Dealer Response

    Candace, Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are glad you had such a great experience with us. Please don't hesitate to contact us if...


    Show Full Review

    Andy was great! We went to the dealership on a Friday evening to check out some of the cars I had looked at online and left with a car hours later.Andy and the others at the dealership were so nice and helpful that it just put me at ease,(I hate the whole high pressure selling at car dealerships that I had put this off for years and there was none of that here )they made the experience wonderful I suggest you look for Andy he is very knowledgeable and helpful.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Candace, Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are glad you had such a great experience with us. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything. We look forward to serving you in the future!


    Hide Full Review
  • Ron Marhofer

    I had a good experience with this dealer. Unfortunately wasn't able to get financing w/o down payment but that's not their fault. Kyle was very ea...

    Dealer Response

    Amanda, We are so glad you had a positive experience with us! Please don't hesitate to contact us in the future.


    Show Full Review

    I had a good experience with this dealer. Unfortunately wasn't able to get financing w/o down payment but that's not their fault. Kyle was very easy to work with and didn't pressure at all.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Amanda, We are so glad you had a positive experience with us! Please don't hesitate to contact us in the future.


    Hide Full Review
  • Teamwork and Family

    I went here recently to test drive a vehicle that I wanted to see the style of it, also to make sure whether it would be roomy enough for my famil...

    Dealer Response

    Cathy, Wow! We are so glad you had such a pleasant experience with us. We strive to make each and every experience as great as yours. Thank you fo...


    Show Full Review

    I went here recently to test drive a vehicle that I wanted to see the style of it, also to make sure whether it would be roomy enough for my family. I had no intentions of getting this vehicle due to a bad experience at a different dealership, that same day earlier that morning. I was greeted by a man named Lonnie. He was full of smiles wanting to know what he could help me with. I thought to myself that I just didn't have the patience for this, but told him that I wanted to test drive a vehicle. He got the keys and we drove around. While driving around he tried to sell me on some of the features, but I stopped him stating that I just wanted to see if the style and size would work for what I was looking for. I felt bad like I was being rude to him, so I explained how my morning was with the other dealership and explained why I felt I wouldn't be able to get this vehicle since it was much newer and way nicer, but just wanted to get an idea of what I should look at for my family. After listening to me vent, he apologized. I told him there was no reason for him to apologize since that had nothing to do with him. He went on to tell me that is one of the many reasons as to why he works where he does. That he enjoys his job because it is not just a business, but a family with different philosophies than most other dealerships. His statement made me smile and feel a little better, so when we got back to the dealership, I told him that I would go ahead and try for it, even though I didn't have any high hopes. Watching as he was doing the paperwork and as his manager (Doug) then a financial tech (George) came over to help, seeing the communication, the guidance and training, the teamwork..it was completely different than the dealership from earlier that morning. It made me relax more and believe Lonnie's words that not everyone does things like we do. It made me feel like I made the right choice to come into this dealership. Granted I still didn't have any hopes to get the vehicle, but some of the tension was definitely lifted from my shoulders. It was now after closing hours and I started to feel bad that I was keeping these guys at work, when they could have gone home, but they stated that they stay until they have taken care of each and every person that is there, regardless of timing. It just gave me the kind of, I am important feeling, if that makes sense. A little later the financial man, George, came back over to tell me that he had good news and bad news. I was of course thinking that the news he was about to say was that I needed to have a crazy large amount for a down payment or that there was just no way that I could get this. I was prepared to hear it so I told him to go ahead and give me the bad news...he says "the bad news was that the banks were closed, so they can't finish the paperwork until Monday, which means I couldn't have the keys until Monday, but the good new was that it was mine and wanted to know what time I could come pick it up". I had to double look and make sure whether I heard him correctly. With tears of joy, I immediately stood up and hugged all 3 men, thanking them. My morning started bad that day, but going to that dealership that evening was completely well worth it!! On Monday, I went back and was greeted by name, which also showed me the friendliness they provide to their customers. Lonnie was very helpful throughout the finishing signatures. He even had to tease before handing me the keys..."that the vehicle was still on the lot" silly guy, but it made me smile. I would highly recommend anyone to go to this dealership. Their integrity, friendliness, teamwork, laughter, and family oriented attitude is why I am now a customer for life!!!! My salesman will always be Lonnie, as long as he is there!!!! Thank you for all your help :)

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Cathy, Wow! We are so glad you had such a pleasant experience with us. We strive to make each and every experience as great as yours. Thank you for your positive feedback. Don't hesitate to contact us for anything, and we look forward to serving you in the future!


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Experience

    We purchased an 2016 Santa Fe Sport 2 weeks ago from Marhofer. We really appreciated the salaried staff, which produces no pressure in the buying ...

    Dealer Response

    Jon, Thank you for sharing the details of your experience with Breanna! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the...


    Show Full Review

    We purchased an 2016 Santa Fe Sport 2 weeks ago from Marhofer. We really appreciated the salaried staff, which produces no pressure in the buying process. We were able to obtain financing at the dealership as well. Everything presented by our sales Person Breanna Brunswick was clear and concise. We will definitely return to Marhofer for future purchases.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jon, Thank you for sharing the details of your experience with Breanna! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future! Enjoy your Santa Fe!


    Hide Full Review
  • Another Great experience.

    Had another super buying experience from Ron Marhoffer again. My professional sales lady, Brianna Brunswick, made the whole process a pleasure wit...

    Dealer Response

    Tom, Thank you for the review! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future! Enjoy your Hyundai!


    Show Full Review

    Had another super buying experience from Ron Marhoffer again. My professional sales lady, Brianna Brunswick, made the whole process a pleasure with no high pressure at all and the sales manager Rick gave us a very nice deal again. I have been buying Hyundai's from Marhoffer since the 1980's and would not consider buying anywhere else. Always treated great with first class above and beyond service and I even get free car washes and air put in my tires whenever I want. You have a true first class organization from top to bottom so keep up the good work.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Tom, Thank you for the review! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future! Enjoy your Hyundai!


    Hide Full Review
  • Best Dealership I have found

    We have been shopping for over a month for a pre owned GMC Terrain. Although we are over an hour away from the dealership a friend said he had hea...

    Dealer Response

    Rick, thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you had such a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to serving you in the future fo...


    Show Full Review

    We have been shopping for over a month for a pre owned GMC Terrain. Although we are over an hour away from the dealership a friend said he had heard good things about them. He was right. From day one when we met Chad Barkley we knew we were in the right place. At first they didn't have a Terrain equipped the way we preferred but we gave Chad our "shopping list" anyway. Within days he had a Terrain that met our requirements. We checked it out, they gave us a great deal, and we left with a wonderful vehicle and a smile on our faces. Special thanks also to Luigi, Steve and Anthony for the support they provided as well. This is a first rate dealership with a first rate team. We will definitely buy from these guys again. We have already recommended the dealership to several friends who are also looking for cars.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Rick, thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you had such a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to serving you in the future for all of your vehicle needs!


    Hide Full Review
  • Robert Tidyman

    My name is Rochelle Platt. Robert Tidyman went above and beyond for me, after I purchased my Hyndai Elantra Touring Vehicle. THe original salesman...

    Dealer Response

    Rochelle, We are so glad we were able to turn things around for you and make your experience a positive one! We are looking forward to assisting y...


    Show Full Review

    My name is Rochelle Platt. Robert Tidyman went above and beyond for me, after I purchased my Hyndai Elantra Touring Vehicle. THe original salesman was fired, and I was left without knowing any information about my title coming, my plates and various information I needed. He got right on it, and I felt alot of comfort knowing I could count on him in the future, Also, I lost a set of keys and he directed me to the correct person. I would recommend him without hesitation on purchasing a new or used vehicle. Rochelle Platt

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Rochelle, We are so glad we were able to turn things around for you and make your experience a positive one! We are looking forward to assisting you in the future with all of your vehicle needs.


    Hide Full Review
  • Bad Customer Service

    I have had two bad customer service experiences with this dealer in a week. I called the green location to return my lease. I told the person on t...

    Dealer Response

    We apologize for your negative experience. Your feedback is important to us-it has been forwarded to the appropriate teamleader for further consi...


    Show Full Review

    I have had two bad customer service experiences with this dealer in a week. I called the green location to return my lease. I told the person on the phone I needed to return my vehicle in evening or on Saturday. He told me he wasn't working on Friday and no one would be able to return a lease. The I said what evening can I come after 5 he told me I would need to wait until Thursday which was 6 days because he cant stay past 5 and no one could take a lease but him. I told him I wanted to return my car before then and he said no one was capable of helping me if he wasn't there. I asked if a manager could help he said no. So I call the Cuyahoga falls store. The person on the phone said come in anytime no apt needed. I arrived at the store today and the manager was nasty. My husband was confused because he said we were returning the lease and still had a balance. I asked what the balance was he said I cant tell you. All im saying is you will have a balance. He then had an aggressive attitude and talked to us in a rude manner. I told him before I signed the paper I wanted to understand what the balance was and he said I should have said anything. I asked what was wrong he said you guys. I ended up calling the finance department myself and found out we were good. I told him I need to talk to finance before I signed the ppwk. He said its was to late he had already marked the car as returned if I signed it or not. His name is Mike . I cant believe he is a manager. Glad I decided to get a 2016 Cadillac better service.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We apologize for your negative experience. Your feedback is important to us-it has been forwarded to the appropriate teamleader for further consideration and training purposes.


    Hide Full Review
  • Awesome Experience

    I would recommend anyone buying a car to go here. Best experience I ever had buying a car.

    Dealer Response

    Justin, We are so glad you had a great experience with us! We look forward to assisting you with all of your vehicle needs in the future. Thank y...


    Show Full Review

    I would recommend anyone buying a car to go here. Best experience I ever had buying a car.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Justin, We are so glad you had a great experience with us! We look forward to assisting you with all of your vehicle needs in the future. Thank you for the positive review!


    Hide Full Review