Ron Marhofer Auto Mall

4.2 out of 5 (4.2) 173 reviews

Average Rating

4.2 out of 54.2
173 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.3 out of 5
Customer Service
3.1 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.6 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.3 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • July 13, 2017

    Michael Baldwin was our sales guy. Coolest guy on the planet. We bought a 2007 Nissan Altima for my little brother who knows nothing aboout cars. He was... patient with all of his questions and did not pressure us at all. Made it a great first expierence for him. Rob was our finance guy. He may also be the coolest guy on the planet. I'm gonna flip a coin. Mike won. I feel like we should do best out of 3. Rob won that one. This is crazy! You know what. I'm not flipping again. It's a tie. Thanks guys be back for the next one!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Chris, You may also be the coolest guy on the planet! Thanks for the review & the business! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 20, 2018

    From the moment I first emailed them to the moment I drove off the lot with my new car, this company was professional, prompt, and courteous. There was... no haggling or misinformation. Richard was upfront, honest, helpful, and very pleasant to work with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind words! It was our pleasure to serve you! Drive safely & enjoy!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 6, 2018

    Bought a 2007 monte carlo that turned around and needed a complete transmission rebuild in less than 3 months. The dealership offered to pay $500.00 dollars... of that $1700.00 bill. When I bought this vehicle I was promised it would have no major issues. The dealers lie directly to your face. I would avoid them by any means necessary. Go buy a vehicle elsewhere. When I first got the car it needed a tune up. I took it back and they supposedly did a full tune up on the vehicle. A little over a year later guess what I need? A tune up. Took it to my mechanic and come to find out they only swapped out half the plugs. Just completely dishonest.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 1, 2018

    Talked to wonderful sales personnel and made arrangements to look at a 2011 Town and Country. When I arrived I was amazed by the vehicles appearance, took... a road test and purchased it that evening. Enjoyed my ride home and have shown my family members and friends about the wonderful deal and the wonderful employee's at Ron Marhofer's. If ever looking for a replacement for one of my other vehicles in the future will be my first place to go.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Lydia, Thank you for your kind words & recommendation! We appreciate you making the trip to do business with us & look forward to the opport...unity to serve you again! Drive safely & enjoy your Town and Country!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 10, 2018

    Aramis Garrett was our sales consultant. We were very happy with the whole process. Aramis was a great help and would recommend him to anyone. Thanks!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Ed, Thank you for your kind words & recommendation! We appreciate your business!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 5, 2018

    They were not up front online about the car being “as is” and what that means in their facility. I spent a half a day checking out a vehical that had... the AC compressor out and when I told them about it they said it was “as is” and that they would not fix it. I’m wondering if they’ll update the cars.com ad or adjust the price if they ever fix it. They had the opportunity to be up front with me and they were not.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 19, 2017

    First- the buying process with Ron Marhoffer is very easy and low pressure. It allowed me to worry about the car I was interested in instead of worrying... about other things. Luke Cowart helped me with the car. I was impressed with his knowledge of so many cars. It made the test drive very informative and helped me understand ALL the features. This was extremely helpful in my purchase. He was also very pleasant. I am sitting in the waiting room waiting for my car wash and was provided beverages and snacks-all complimentary. This is the way car buying and service should look!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are pleased you are pleased! Thank you for your review & your business! Drive safely!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 11, 2017

    Took my Buick in - the seat heater wasn't working. they had already fixed it once (in warranty), but would not honor the warranty to fix it again. (out... of warranty). They quoted me over $400.00 to fix it. That was too much. Then charged me $114.00 to diagnose it. Way too much. Will never do business with them again.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Our guests are very important to us and we appreciate all comments, questions, suggestions & even complaints to better serve you. Our service manager..., Matt, has been attempting to reach you to further discuss your experience. Please contact him at 330-966-1500 at your convenience. Thank you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 13, 2017

    My wife and I just recently bought a new car at Marhofer of Cuyahoga falls. It was the best experience in buying a car in my life .There was no pressure... from the sales person and no haggling over the price for hours and hours. Went in at 3 pm and left at 6pm after test driving five different cars with a brand new car. Its unbelieveable the price you can get a new car. I researched all over northeast ohio and Marhofer had every dealership beat on the car prices by thousands of dollars.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Stephen, Thank you for your kind words! It was our pleasure to serve you! Drive safely!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 29, 2017

    It's nice going to a dealership that has the lowest price around. No need to haggle, just pick your ride and buy. The sales people are very nice and polite... as well. I give the experience an A plus

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dan, Thank you for your kind words! It was our pleasure to serve you!