Serpentini Chevrolet Tallmadge

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.6
474 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Serpentini Chevrolet Tallmadge from DealerRater.com
  • Used Mercedes Benz GL 350

    A very smooth and fast process. They were very helpful with my 3rd party inspector and the vehicle was in perfect condition and was very accuratel...


    Show Full Review

    A very smooth and fast process. They were very helpful with my 3rd party inspector and the vehicle was in perfect condition and was very accurately described. Alan, the sales person I worked with, even took additional photos for me on specific questions I had. We took care of everything over the phone and email. I showed up and the vehicle was clean, fueled, and ready to go. All the paperwork was handled fast and I was done in under 30 minutes. Would highly recommend.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • vehicle repair

    I dont know if things have changed? in the past when I got an oil change your dealership always washed my vehicle. This time my repair was well ...

    Dealer Response

    Ron, Unfortunately, there was a mix up on our end and you didn't end up getting your complimentary car wash. We so appreciate your loyalty and we'...


    Show Full Review

    I dont know if things have changed? in the past when I got an oil change your dealership always washed my vehicle. This time my repair was well over 1200.00 when I picked up my vehicle it was not washed? I dont understand how I received a car wash when I spent 49.00 and when I spent 1200.00 no car wash

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Ron, Unfortunately, there was a mix up on our end and you didn't end up getting your complimentary car wash. We so appreciate your loyalty and we'd love to make this up to you. Please feel free to come see us for a free car detail the next time you get your vehicle serviced. Ask for Ryan Serpentini or Garth Grimes and we'll be sure to get you taken care of. Thank you again for being a loyal customer! Sincerely, Nick Apicella, Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge - (330) 630-2000


    Hide Full Review
  • Breath of Fresh Air
    February 18, 2017

    Alan Sipple was our sales associate. Very nice person, very knowledgable & no pressure sales tactics. Went there to get a car for my daughter with...

    Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge

    Thank you for the glowing review, Bill! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. We are so ...


    Show Full Review

    Alan Sipple was our sales associate. Very nice person, very knowledgable & no pressure sales tactics. Went there to get a car for my daughter with a price already in mind & Alan worked with us & we ended up leaving with a very nice used car with ALL parties very happy. Everyone there was very helpful & curtious & I would highly recommend this dealership..Thank you Serpentini Chevrolet...Bill B.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge

    Thank you for the glowing review, Bill! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. We are so glad that Alan provided you with the knowledgeable and pressure free customer service. Please don¿¿¿t hesitate to contact or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge - (330) 630-2000


    Hide Full Review
  • Exeptional Experience!
    January 11, 2017

    I recently visited Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge to purchase a new vehicle, one that would be my own since graduating college. I went in knowi...

    Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge

    Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don¿¿¿t h...


    Show Full Review

    I recently visited Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge to purchase a new vehicle, one that would be my own since graduating college. I went in knowing what I wanted and how much I could afford for a payment. From the moment I stepped into the dealership everyone was kind, helpful and understanding of what I was in search of. I looked at the vehicle I had intended to purchase, crunched the numbers and was ready to make it happen. The next day we went back after talking with our insurance company, ready to sign the paper work, and they had a few more options for me to look at (better in price, better for the range of miles I drive per year, etc.). As I looked at the options I was still set on what I originally had come in for, but with the help of my salesman, Jim, and the manager of the store they steered me in the right direction to make the best decision for ME. I left the store with what, I now feel, is the perfect car for me and an overall outstanding experience and smile on my face. It was their job to "sell me a car" but they did much more than that, especially my representative, Jim. Not only did they sell me a great vehicle, but they sold the experience as well! And for that I will forever be grateful that I had such a great,lengthy (due to my own stubbornness) and positive experience with Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge and all their wonderful employees!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge

    Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don¿¿¿t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Kind regards, Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge - (330) 630-2000


    Hide Full Review
  • Worst dealership ever!
    November 30, 2016

    This coming from someone who has bought about 15 cars in 18 years... If I could give it lower than 1 star I would. I received a letter in the mail...

    Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge

    Wendy, I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our dealership. It was not our intention to give you or your husband the run aro...


    Show Full Review

    This coming from someone who has bought about 15 cars in 18 years... If I could give it lower than 1 star I would. I received a letter in the mail about trading my 2014 truck after a service appt for a new one. I was pretty sure it was a gimmick. Sent the letter to my husband who is deployed with the US Army to research if he was interested at all. He spoke directly with them calling them from a combat zone for them to tell him yes it would be the exact truck he is in now just a newer version and of course probably different color. So I drove to dealership having been speaking with a lady named Lisa who is also the person my husband called and spoke with directly. I said I would be there at a certain time and if she would be available. She told me yes I get there at agreed time, they set me up with a random person. Then tell me the truck that they were quoting my husband was a smaller version and not the same vehicle. Then Nick came over and started to raise his voice at me about the deal saying how would we know what your old truck even is and that the quotes only good for smaller cab truck. Well, you sent me a letter saying your 2014 Chevy Silverado..... my truck has been there for service so assumed you pulled from your records.... we didn't but this truck from them. My husband was very explicit with Lisa saying my exact truck right? VERY dissatisfied. We buy new cars every 2yrs, new to this area, will NOT get one from them!! Good old bait and switch but to do that with a person who cannot even be here bc he's deployed is inexcusable!

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge

    Wendy, I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our dealership. It was not our intention to give you or your husband the run around, and I apologize if that is how it seemed. However, there were certain things our team was unsure about regarding your trade in when you came to see us and we were just attempting to confirm the details. I assure you that we absolutely never instruct our staff to "bait and switch" any of our customers, nor do we condone the practice at all. I would be more than happy to discuss a specific car in our inventory with you or answer any other questions that you may have regarding your trade in. Please contact me directly so that we may begin to build a trustworthy business relationship. I look forward to hearing from you. Best, Nick Apicella, Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge - (330) 630-2000


    Hide Full Review
  • Worst dealership ever!

    This coming from someone who has bought 14 cars in the last 18yrs!! If I could give it lower than 1 star I would. I received a letter in the mail...

    Dealer Response

    Wendy, I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our dealership. It was not our intention to give you or your husband the run aro...


    Show Full Review

    This coming from someone who has bought 14 cars in the last 18yrs!! If I could give it lower than 1 star I would. I received a letter in the mail about trading my 2014 truck after a service appt for a new one. I was pretty sure it was a gimmick. Sent the letter to my husband who is deployed with the US Army to research if he was interested at all. He spoke directly with them calling them from a combat zone for them to tell him yes it would be the exact truck he is in now just a newer version and of course probably different color. So I drove to dealership having been speaking with a lady named Lisa who is also the person my husband called and spoke with directly. I said I would be there at a certain time and if she would be available. She told me yes I get there at agreed time, they set me up with a random person. Then tell me the truck that they were quoting my husband was a smaller version and not the same vehicle. Then Nick came over and started to raise his voice at me about the deal saying how would we know what your old truck even is and that the quotes only good for smaller cab truck. Well, you sent me a letter saying your 2014 Chevy Silverado..... my truck has been there for service so assumed you pulled from your records.... we didn't but this truck from them. My husband was very explicit with Lisa saying my exact truck right? VERY dissatisfied. We buy new cars every 2yrs, new to this area, will NOT get one from them!! Good old bait and switch but to do that with a person who cannot even be here bc he's deployed is inexcusable!

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Wendy, I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our dealership. It was not our intention to give you or your husband the run around, and I apologize if that is how it seemed. However, there were certain things our team was unsure about regarding your trade in when you came to see us and we were just attempting to confirm the details. I assure you that we absolutely never instruct our staff to "bait and switch" any of our customers, nor do we condone the practice at all. I would be more than happy to discuss a specific car in our inventory with you or answer any other questions that you may have regarding your trade in. Please contact me directly so that we may begin to build a trustworthy business relationship. I look forward to hearing from you. Best, Nick Apicella, Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge - (330) 630-2000


    Hide Full Review
  • Their word is NO GOOD!!!
    November 25, 2016

    We test drove a truck and decided the next day to buy it. In calling the salesman, we made a deal over the phone. He had a sales contract writte...

    Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge

    Dan, thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We value hearing from our customers, and I apologize for the inconvenience th...


    Show Full Review

    We test drove a truck and decided the next day to buy it. In calling the salesman, we made a deal over the phone. He had a sales contract written up and sent it to where we had our financing (not at Serpentini). While we were driving to the dealership (financing in hand), he called to say that someone was test driving the truck we were buying, but if we got there in the next 10-15 minutes, we would be ok. We arrived in less than 15 minutes and signed the already prepared contract. We sat and waited (about 20 minutes) and then the floor manager came over to say the truck was sold to someone else! We had a signed deal and the truck was sold to someone else while we sat there with financing in hand! We will NEVER recommend this dealership to anyone and will tell everyone we know what happened!! We have filed a complaint with the BBB!!! BAD BUSINESS!!!

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge

    Dan, thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We value hearing from our customers, and I apologize for the inconvenience that occurred in our Sales department. Typically, a deposit is needed to hold a vehicle, which you were not offered. You should have been and we¿¿¿re truly sorry that you weren¿¿¿t. However, when we don¿¿¿t have money down on a vehicle to hold it, we have to sell it to the customer who is in front of us and has the money for the vehicle. If you have any questions or would care to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest convenience. Best, Nick Apicella, Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge - (330) 630-2000


    Hide Full Review
  • Purchase of a truck
    November 17, 2016

    Ron was our salesman. He was very accommodating and helped get details taken care of so we could buy the used truck we wanted. We appreciated it.

    Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge

    Thank you for taking the time to share with us, Sandra! The goal of the Serpentini Chevrolet Tallmadge team is to ensure a painless and enjoyable ...


    Show Full Review

    Ron was our salesman. He was very accommodating and helped get details taken care of so we could buy the used truck we wanted. We appreciated it.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge

    Thank you for taking the time to share with us, Sandra! The goal of the Serpentini Chevrolet Tallmadge team is to ensure a painless and enjoyable purchasing process for each of our customers. We're happy to read that Ron helped you find what you wanted in such an efficient manner. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs! Best, Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge - (330) 630-2000


    Hide Full Review
  • Great
    September 11, 2016

    Everyone who worked with me and that I spoke to were very kind and helpful. Ron Snyder was the sales man that helped me. He was new and did a won...


    Show Full Review

    Everyone who worked with me and that I spoke to were very kind and helpful. Ron Snyder was the sales man that helped me. He was new and did a wonderful job. He was very helpful, kind and did his best to work with the budget I had. He was the reason I stayed at this dealership to purchase a car when I had no intentions of going home with a car that evening. I'd recommend anyone to work with Ron if they are ever at Serpentini of Tallmadge.

    Does recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review
  • i hate this place
    September 7, 2016

    WORST DEALERSHIP EVER DO NOT EVER EVER EVER EVER GO IN THERE THEY ARE THE WORST, TREAT CUSTOMERS BAD AND THEIR EMPLOYEES TOO. I WILL NEVER EVER BU...


    Show Full Review

    WORST DEALERSHIP EVER DO NOT EVER EVER EVER EVER GO IN THERE THEY ARE THE WORST, TREAT CUSTOMERS BAD AND THEIR EMPLOYEES TOO. I WILL NEVER EVER BUY HERE AGAIN

    Does not recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review