George Matick Chevrolet

4.2 out of 5 (4.2) 763 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.2 out of 54.2
763 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.2 out of 5
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.4 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Purchased a new Corvette Grand Sport
    March 2, 2018

    I worked with Alan Johnson at Matick who was referred to me by a friend and I need to say, I had the best experience buying my brand new Chevy Corvett...e Grand sport. Alan went above and beyond to stay in touch with me through the whole process, granted it took me a few months to finally buy. He never once lost communication and made the transaction seamless. I would highly recommend Alan and the team at Matick Chevrolet to buy any vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Best dealership ever
    November 15, 2017

    Bought a new car from salesman shane redinger who made the process easy and quick. He was a great salesman.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Meagan for your awesome review about your experience with Shane. He is a truly valued member of our team and we're so honored to have earned y...our trust. Thanks again!


  • 1.0 out of 5
    Never
    October 18, 2017

    Last week took my vehicle here for an oil change, I also had been experiencing hesitation on acceleration and mentioned that to service adviser. He sa...id they would check it out. Once they finished the oil change he said everything looked good. Gave me the keys, and upon driving out, the hesitation was still there. I called and spoke with same service adviser who advised me to have a transmission flush or some air quality check. Now this week I learned it is transmission. So I called around to different dealerships to ask the prices for new, rebuilt, used trans. Every dealership I called give me the maximum amount I would have to pay except Matick. And they don't have loaner vehicles available like Feldman, who has a dog on good service department.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    4 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us. Our team never wants to misquote customers when there are several issues that cou...ld be occuring. We would invite you back to test drive the vehicle with you and one of our Service Managers to evaluate your concern related to the hesitation concern. With the transmission concern we can certainly provide complete estimates for replacement for either a new, or used option. To provide an estimate for a transmission overhaul will require diagnosis and possible disassembly to provide accurate information. Our goal is always to have the most accurate, cost-effective and competitive quotes for our guests. We do offer rental vehicles as well, in fact we have the largest fleet of any dealership in Detroit, over 175 rental vehicles available. Amazingly enough, often times we do require reservations for those as they come and go quickly. We'd genuinely appreciate the opportunity to assist you and discuss this further. Rick Thornsberry, our Service Manager, is available anytime to talk with you about your concerns at (313) 531-7100. Thanks again for reaching out.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Matick Chevrolet number 1
    June 7, 2017

    Best experience in buying a car thus far. Great facilities, great selection of new and used cars. Salesmen and women that care.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Car Repair
    June 1, 2017

    My service rep Roland was thee absolute best! I was having a little trouble with identifying a sound coming fr my car. He rode around the parking lot ...with me to hear it for himself and asked a ton of question to get to the root cause. I will forever go staight to him because I know hes going to take care of me!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Always a pleasant experience
    May 31, 2017

    I always feel well taken care of at Matick. Everyone is customer focused.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Service department
    May 21, 2017

    Got a oil change... service was fast and employee 's were courteous.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Experience
    May 14, 2017

    We had a great experience. All of our questions were answered honestly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Battery replacement
    May 9, 2017

    Awesome. Promised on time. Late hours of operation appreciated.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great service, new facilities
    April 29, 2017

    Our salesman was wonderful and was able to get us what we wanted at the right price, went to same guy in less than three weeks and purchased a second ...vehicle from them. Highly recommend this dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

George Matick Chevrolet
14001 Telegraph Road Redford, MI 48239
New (877) 465-4303
Used (313) 486-0943
Service (313) 486-0894
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.