Performance Toyota

4.4 out of 5 4.4
950 reviews

Average Rating

4.4 out of 54.4
950 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Performance Toyota from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 14, 2019

    Our salesman Oz was great to work with. I did not feel pressured into doing anything and he was easy to talk to you. He took the time to walk us through... the features and functions in the CRV that we purchased.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Haschi Osmanoglu

    Internet Sales

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 14, 2019

    Oz was great to work with. No pressure and took the time to walk me through how to use the features of the used CR-V we purchased. I would recommend the... dealership and using Oz as your salesman.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Haschi Osmanoglu

    Internet Sales

    NOT RATED

    Kelley Taylor Rion

    Internet Sales

    NOT RATED

  • March 31, 2018

    Considering a new vehicle, found exactly the right one and negotiated the exact right price. Very pleased with the result. Wife had purchased previous... vehicles from this dealership and was pleased with each sale and vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Evan Stephens

    Product Specialist

    (5.0) 7 reviews

    Nathan Myers

    Used Car Manager

    NOT RATED

    Steve Lienberger

    Finance & Insurance Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 7, 2019

    I bought a new 2019 Toyota Camry on 6-8-19. Garret Lee was the salesman. Garret worked hard trying to get me a price I was wanting to settle to buy the... car. Garret was polite, professional and I enjoyed working with him. This is my 3rd Toyota I have bought from performance and I have been pleased over the years with my experience. Great Job Garret.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Garrett Lee

    Product Specialist

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 25, 2019

    I am so pissed off. Last Wednesday, June 19, I brought my 2018 Maxima back in for several simple repairs. I noticed when I purchased the vehicle the trim... in the front was cracked and I was told it would replaced and they will call when the parts came in. Today, June 25, I picked up my car and the trim wasn't replaced, it was super glued back together and this what pissed me off someone cracked the other side of trim on my car. The service person (Abby) informed me that Nate (Sales manager) told her to fixed it not to replaced it. If I wanted something super glued I would had did myself. I don't have time to travel from Dayton, Ohio to Fairfield for this crap. I wished I never purchased a car from this darn dealership. I should've continued to purchase my car(s) from the dealership in Dayton where they give their customer excellent service.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, I'm sorry about your experience. Would you please reach out to me directly? I'd like to talk to you about why you're experience wasn't up to... our five star standard. Tom Meadows tmeadows@performancetoyotastore.com 513-874-8086

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 21, 2019

    Sold the car right out from under me while I thought I was still working with the salesman. I offered full price for the car and was waiting for a short... video. I was told they don't ship cars and they don't take checks. I should have of come to test drive the car and its first come first served. Join the 21st century.people do buy on line and dealers do ship cars all over the country. And if you don't do business that way why not just tell someone up front so they don't think they are actually negotiating a deal.I am a private party and 400 miles away. Have you ever heard of e commerce?

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, R.S. Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize that you weren't able to make a deal. We have company policies in place and state laws that ...require transactions to occur at the dealership. We wish you the best in your future vehicle purchases, and would welcome you in our store anytime. Tom Meadows, GM

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 1, 2019

    Never Never shop at Performance Toyota. Made a deal, signed off on it then when time to finalize on the deal they lowered the trade in allowance. Wasted... 4 hours of my life at this dealership and will never be back. Hope everyone else stays away. Kings Toyota will at least stand by their deal.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, I'm sorry about your experience. Would you please reach out to me directly? I'd like to talk to you about why you're experience wasn't up to ...our five star standard. Tom Meadows tmeadows@performancetoyotastore.com 513-874-8086

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2019

    We were in a lease. We were assured fairly well that as long as we continued and kept debt to a minimum, we'd be ok to purchase during a pass through.... Our credit was actually 20 to 30 points higher that it was at the inception, but due to a bigoted new Finance Manager, we were told to go elsewhere. No problem. I let everyone know in Latinx and African American communities as well as Corporate that until they get a new Finance Manager- or at least someone who is about MONEY instead of color, with tact, I'd die before I'd subject anyone I care about to this dealership. It also helps to record conversations because they are prone to lying. If you are the majority- this is the dealer for you.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 10, 2019

    Had appointment to meet with salesman Wyatt to purchase new Tacoma after speaking with Wyatt on the phone. I did the KBB appraisal of my trade on their... website and ask Wyatt how accurate that offer was. He assured me that the appraisal was very accurate. I showed up for my appointment and Wyatt wasn’t there. The dealer offered me $5000 less than their own website appraisal for my trade. I wasted an hour and a half at this dealership for all this. They also told me they didn’t have the vehicle that I came to test drive. Would never do business with this dealership in the future. Very bad experience. I’m surprised they ever sell any cars or trucks.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, I'm sorry about your experience. Would you please reach out to me directly? I'd like to talk to you about why you're experience wasn't up to ...our five star standard. Tom Meadows tmeadows@performancetoyotastore.com 513-874-8086

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 20, 2019

    Bought two cars here and BOTH of them had problems that should have been seen to before being put on the lot. After calling and telling them about this,... we were told they wouldn’t take care of it. First car was a LEMON!!!!!! Ended up scraping it for $700 Had car #2 less than a week and it’s already in the repair shop!!!!

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, I'm sorry about your experience. Would you please reach out to me directly? I'd like to talk to you about why you're experience wasn't up to ...our five star standard. Tom Meadows tmeadows@performancetoyotastore.com 513-874-8086


    Worked with:
    Jeff Rhoads

    Product Specialist

    NOT RATED