Dimmitt Automotive Group - St. Petersburg

4.3 out of 5 (4.3) 59 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.3 out of 54.3
59 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.4 out of 5
Customer Service
4.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.3 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.2 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Incredible Experience!!!!!
    May 7, 2014

    The folks at Dimmitt were incredible, especially Mark. Car was as advertised, entire process was very quick, trade in value and car value were fair an...d I am thrilled with my Maserati GT. I will be back for an Aston!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Customer
    April 6, 2018

    I had never considered buying a Bentley. The salesman spent about thirty minutes with me. He was very knowledgeable and accommodating. I would conside...r this salesman and dealership again .

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    good cars
    December 28, 2017

    Good cars nice cars nice prices like cars under 255,045,34 is awesome for me ¿ thanks

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Excellence in customer satisfaction!!!
    November 8, 2017

    Matt Jones and team at McLaren are masters of their craft. Knowledgeable, communicative, and going above and beyond are their mark and describes my pu...rchase experience with them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    A/C didn’t work and radio tuner repaced
    November 1, 2017

    Shawn Burns was our representative and he took very good care of us and the Mclaren including getting it delivered back to us.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    great service
    January 3, 2017

    Matthew sanford and scott mcdonald took great care of me. Everything was done right. Top notch service team.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    BUYER BEWARE: SOLD WORTHLESS RIM PACKAGE INSURANCE
    December 15, 2016

    BUYER BEWARE: I Purchased a brand new 2014 SRX and drove off the lot with Vogue Rims. Dimmitt insisted i purchase a rim package for my vehicle... When... i go to file a warranty claim i am informed they do not cover my type of rims! Why would you sell a loyal customer a insurance policy that doesn't cover the type of rim i had?? If you want to be pressured into buying a worthless insurance policy when you purchase a vehicle for 50K+ go shop at Dimmitt... We've been loyal to Dimmitt for over 10 years... This will be the last vehicle i ever purchase from them.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    7 people out of 7 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Positively my best car buying experience
    December 10, 2016

    First class treatment, aggressive pricing , fair trade in value and a fantastic car . An absolute pleasure to do business with Kevin Stella and Andrej... Dordevic. Thank you gentleman, I love my car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    Excellent Experience Online Buying
    April 30, 2016

    I was shopping online for a specific pre-owned car and had narrowed it down to two, one being at Dimmitt. Mark Tillman was very responsive to my quest...ions without being pushy. Both vehicles were over 500 miles from my location, so it was imperative that I get good information to make my decision. Mark even took extra pictures and texted them to me. It was so nice to be able to sit quietly and compare the cars side by side in my own home while I was calm, relaxed, and not emotionally attached. I ended up buying the Jaguar XKR from the other dealer, but I know the transaction would have been just as smooth had I chosen Dimmitt. Thank you. Liz Charlotte, NC

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    No response to calls
    February 5, 2015

    Called four times left message with Tracy , body shot , service department and Doug ; not ONE return call Need body work on my 12C

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for contacting us about your experience, Ben! We appreciate you taking the time to speak with us and allowing us the opportunity t...o resolve the issue. As our valued guest, we look forward to seeing you and providing the very best service possible with every visit. Thank you again for trusting Dimmitt.


Dimmitt Automotive Group - St. Petersburg
3333 Gandy Blvd Pinellas Park, FL 33781
New (727) 493-0658
Used (727) 493-4058
Service (727) 493-4098
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.