Mercedes-Benz Of Tampa

4.6 out of 5 4.6
3272 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
3272 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Mercedes-Benz Of Tampa from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • February 4, 2015

    From the internet appointment with Blake, through the bargaining process with the sales team. Then on to the Finance issues with Lorenzo, and out the door... with Thomas...the experience was as painless as car buying can be. Very happy with the purchase, and will certainly recommend Mercedes-Benz Of Tampa to friends and family.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Paul, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to Mercedes-Benz of Tampa. We are glad to hear that the whole process, from beg...inning to end, was amazing! If there is ever anything you need in the future, please do not hesitate to ask. Bob Murray, General Manager, 813-579-2138.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 2, 2018

    Interested in a CPO 2015 S550. Went into Mercedes-Benz of Tampa and Vito was informative on the car, warranties, and sale process. Vito is very patient,... very professional, and can really work a great deal! 10/10 reccomend!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Mercedes-Benz of Tampa

    Thank you for your positive review of Mercedes-Benz of Tampa. I am very pleased to hear that Vito was informative and patient. Thank you for your busi...ness and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Alex Glickman, General Manager


    Worked with:
    Vito Bosco

    Sales and Leasing Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 2.0 out of 5
    October 31, 2018

    I was told and charged for taking the dash out and replaced 2 stepper motors which cost $1300.00. when I told them that the AC now blows continually cold... air without any controls, I was told they would have to start all over again and charge me more for that. "It blows cold air right'? was Mr. Net's comment . Come to find out it was a broken screen and control that needed to be replaced, all the A?C equipment were fine. I wonder if they even pulled the dash out as they claimed. I have owned 16 Mercedes in y life and have visited quite a few dealers. this is the worse experience I have ever had with the brand. I will never go back there.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Mercedes-Benz of Tampa

    George, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of our dealership. I am so sorry to hear that you had a negative service experience. I tak...e pride in my team and we always want to exceed the expectations of our customers because you are our top priority. I would like to speak with you about your recent visit. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. I hope that we can regain your trust back and service your car in the near future. Alex Glickman, General Manager, 813-580-5251

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 22, 2018

    Bait and switch by the finance manager Kevin Cao, twice. Don???t return the survey until everything is delivered. Apparently this is all they care about.... Never been shorted ina gift card before. Don???t shop here unless you watch everything he promises and are ready to bring g the car back when he changes your deal. This dealership ruined buying a car of this quality. Never again

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Mercedes-Benz of Tampa

    Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear you feel this way about your experience and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Alex G...lickman, General Manager


    Worked with:
    Kevin Cao

    Finance Manager

    (4.6) 188 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 22, 2018

    Do not trust Kevin Cao. Signed a contract and called to come back in for elevated payments after the weekend. Claimed he made a mistake that we could fix... with higher payments. Offered a 500 gift card - but received 300. Never been shorted in a gift card - that’s crazy. Not the experience one would expect from Mercedes. Ask for another finance manager if you see this is who you end up with

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear you feel this way about your experience and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Alex G...lickman, General Manager


    Worked with:
    Kevin Cao

    Finance Manager

    (4.6) 188 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 18, 2018

    Good morning. Happy Friday Eve. So,unfortunately I had to bring my baby in for service today but I'm not worried because she is in excellent hands. ... How do I know? Because my service advisor Joey Helenek is the BEST OF THE BEST! Thank you Mercedes-Benz Team for allowing me the opportunity to be serviced by such a professional gentleman. It's because of Joey's great customer service that I keep coming back.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Mercedes-Benz of Tampa

    Thank you for the great review of Mercedes-Benz of Tampa. Your satisfaction is important to us, so I am happy to hear that Joey is the BEST OF THE BE...ST. We look forward to working with you again. Alex Glickman, General Manager


    Worked with:
    Joey Helenek

    Service Advisor

    (5.0) 38 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 17, 2018

    I showed up for a repair issue and they treated me great and took the time to explain every issue and answer all my questions. I???ll go back again when... I need service on my S550.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Mercedes-Benz of Tampa

    Thank you for visiting us at Mercedes-Benz of Tampa. We are happy that our team took time to explain the repair and answered all of your questions. If... there is ever anything you need in the future, please let us know. Alex Glickman, General Manager


    Worked with:
    Rick Acosta

    Service Advisor

    (5.0) 101 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 1, 2018

    We purchased a 2014 E350 CPO in March and just found out is had been wracked badly. They assured us it was never wrecked. I brought this to their attention... and they said get lost. This is a fraudulent dealer. Look at their Yelp reviews

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Brett Tatum

    Sales Manager

    (4.6) 116 reviews

    Tom Fallon

    Sales Manager

    (4.6) 79 reviews

    Julian Burt

    Internet Director

    NOT RATED

    Max Spada

    Sales Manager

    (2.6) 6 reviews

    Brett Starling

    Sales Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 27, 2018

    I purchased a 2018 certified pre-owned Mercedes from Mercedes Benz of Tampa. My fiancee and I both have a history of asthma and a young daughter, so buying... a smoke-free vehicle was important. I was lied to about the true smoking status of the car before the sale. After the paperwork was completed and I left with the vehicle, the smoke smell become apparent, then the sales person texted me that it had actually been smoked in for 9 months. I was livid and asked to get my money back or be put in a similar car. The dealership has refused. This a health concern, but they only care about the money.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Mercedes-Benz of Tampa

    Alycia, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I understand your frustration. Please call me your convenience that I can speak with you further ...about this issue. I appreciate your feedback. Alex Glickman, General Manager, 813-580-5251


    Worked with:
    Max Spada

    Sales Manager

    (2.6) 6 reviews

  • 1.6 out of 5
    September 27, 2018

    Was lied to for the entirety of the sales process. When asking the dealer to do right by us they simply told us no. Or we could trade in our car and... buy the same one for many thousands of dollars more. Horrible. I can't believe they are in business.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Mercedes-Benz of Tampa

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret to hear you feel this way about your experience. I would like to speak with you about ...this issue and hopefully regain your confidence and trust. Please contact me at your convenience. Alex Glickman, General Manager, 813-580-5251


    Worked with:
    Max Spada

    Sales Manager

    (2.6) 6 reviews