Sullivan Buick GMC Truck

2.2
(78 reviews)
Visit Sullivan Buick GMC Truck
Sales hours: 8:30am to 9:00pm
Service hours: 7:30am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 8:30am–8:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Tuesday 8:30am–8:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Wednesday 8:30am–8:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Thursday 8:30am–8:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Friday 8:30am–9:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Saturday 8:30am–7:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Sunday 12:00pm–5:00pm Closed

Contact seller

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Notice

New (352) 653-2584 (352) 653-2584
Used (352) 261-0053 (352) 261-0053
Service (352) 261-0049 (352) 261-0049

Inventory

See all 172 vehicles from this dealership.

Special offers

See all special offers

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since April 2017.
Sullivan Buick GMC is your Ocala GM Dealership
Thank you for visiting Sullivan Buick GMC in Ocala Florida where you'll find the latest GMC trucks and Buick sedans that you want to drive. If you've been looking for a great deal on a GMC or Buick in Florida then you've found the right place Sullivan Buick GMC. Located on Southwest College Road we're easy to find from Exit 350 on Interstate 75 in Ocala. If you need specific driving instructions or are coming to see us from Tampa please view our hours and directions page to obtain specific driving instructions to our GM dealership near Tampa.
We are devoted to making your car buying experience a reliable and positive one.

Service center

Phone number (352) 261-0049

Service hours

Monday
7:30am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:30am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:30am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:30am–6:00pm
Friday
7:30am–6:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–5:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

2.2
(78 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

We had a good experience with the salesman, Sean Gruber,

We had a good experience with the salesman, Sean Gruber, who helped us when we recently bought a pre-owned 2022 Chrysler Pacifica from Sullivan. We did negotiate on the price, and there a few version of the invoice. When we thought we had a final agreement, there was a stack of papers to sign. We were happy when we drove the car home, and there we took time to carefully read all the paperwork. It was then I discovered we had been charged $350 for a Secure Etch Service Agreement. We did not want this warranty, and so I called the company who told me I had to contact Sullivan to cancel this within 30 days. The next day I called Sullivan and talked to A. Singh, the finance manager. He gave me the run around. After that I emailed Sullivan 3 times requesting that Sullivan cancel the Agreement and refund our money. However, they did not even have the courtesy to reply to my emails. Buyer Beware!

1.0

We had a good experience with the salesman, Sean Gruber,

We had a good experience with the salesman, Sean Gruber, who helped us when we recently bought a pre-owned 2022 Chrysler Pacifica from Sullivan. We did negotiate on the price, and there a few version of the invoice. When we thought we had a final agreement, there was a stack of papers to sign. We were happy when we drove the car home, and there we took time to carefully read all the paperwork. It was then I discovered we had been charged $350 for a Secure Etch Service Agreement. We did not want this warranty, and so I called the company who told me I had to contact Sullivan to cancel this within 30 days. The next day I called Sullivan and talked to A. Singh, the finance manager. He gave me the run around. After that I emailed Sullivan 3 times requesting that Sullivan cancel the Agreement and refund our money. However, they did not even have the courtesy to reply to my emails. Buyer Beware!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
2.0

We talked on the phone to Sean Gruber a couple of times

We talked on the phone to Sean Gruber a couple of times before we drove to the dealership in January to look at a used car we were interested in purchasing. The car met our expectations so we began to negotiate on the price. We had a couple of iterations of the final price which was handle by the finance person, A. Singh. We eventully agreed on a price, signed a stack of papers, and happily drove the car home. However, we we got home and studied the paperwork, we realized they slipped in a Secure Etch Service Agreement we weren't aware of. I called the Warranty company immediately to cancel the agreement, and they told me I had to call Sullivan Cadillac to cancel and get my $350 refunded. I spoke with A. Singh, and he gave me the run around. Within the 30-day cancellation period, I sent 3 emails to Sullivan Cadillac asking them to cancel the Secure Etch Service. Unfortunately, I never received a response from Sullivan Cadillac. Buyer Beware!

2.0

We talked on the phone to Sean Gruber a couple of times

We talked on the phone to Sean Gruber a couple of times before we drove to the dealership in January to look at a used car we were interested in purchasing. The car met our expectations so we began to negotiate on the price. We had a couple of iterations of the final price which was handle by the finance person, A. Singh. We eventully agreed on a price, signed a stack of papers, and happily drove the car home. However, we we got home and studied the paperwork, we realized they slipped in a Secure Etch Service Agreement we weren't aware of. I called the Warranty company immediately to cancel the agreement, and they told me I had to call Sullivan Cadillac to cancel and get my $350 refunded. I spoke with A. Singh, and he gave me the run around. Within the 30-day cancellation period, I sent 3 emails to Sullivan Cadillac asking them to cancel the Secure Etch Service. Unfortunately, I never received a response from Sullivan Cadillac. Buyer Beware!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 2.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Hello, thank you for sharing your experience with us. However, it seems you may be talking about the wrong dealership. Secure Etch Service is not something we offer here at Sulivan Cadillac. If we can be of any assistance, feel free to contact us. Take care! Sincerely, The Sullivan Cadillac Team

Consumer response

Hello, as you pointed out ,the review I wrote was intended for Sullivan Buick in Ocala, FL not Sullivan Cadillac. My apologies to you. However, my review still stands as it applies to Sullivan Buick.

Show full review
1.0

Bunch of crooks.

Bunch of crooks. Tried to steal my trade in for 3 thousand dollars, then raised it to 7 thousand, when I walked out the door. Too late, I will not deal with unethical people.

1.0

Bunch of crooks.

Bunch of crooks. Tried to steal my trade in for 3 thousand dollars, then raised it to 7 thousand, when I walked out the door. Too late, I will not deal with unethical people.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Your feedback is important to us, and we'd like to better understand your experience. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, The Sullivan Buick GMC Team

Show full review
1.0

The service department kept my truck for three full days

The service department kept my truck for three full days and did not complete any work despite me having made appointments first think in the morning.

1.0

The service department kept my truck for three full days

The service department kept my truck for three full days and did not complete any work despite me having made appointments first think in the morning.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Donnie, we appreciate this feedback about your experience with us. Your time is valuable to us and we strive to provide fast and competent service. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further. Sincerely, The Sullivan Buick GMC Team

Show full review
5.0

Car Dealer Offers Free Unicorn Rides- it’s magical

My experience at Sullivan GMC Buick here in Ocala Florida was nothing short of exceptional. Car shopping is typically associated with stress and anxiety, but Sullivan GMC Buick managed to completely redefine the process, making it an enjoyable and even fun experience. Stephen, my salesman, displayed a high level of professionalism and knowledge, ( ok, maybe not “high level” LOL, but he was nice), making sure I was well-informed and comfortable throughout the entire journey. He went above and beyond to cater to my needs and preferences. However, the real standout at Sullivan GMC Buick was Anthony, the finance expert. His expertise and dedication were truly impressive. Not only did he guide me through the financial aspects of the purchase seamlessly, but he also added a touch of delight to the whole process. Anthony's exceptional service deserves special recognition, and I believe he should be duly rewarded for his outstanding performance. Sullivan GMC Buick here in Ocala stands out in the automotive industry for its commitment to customer satisfaction and professionalism. If you're in the market for a new vehicle and want a top-tier buying experience, I wholeheartedly recommend Sullivan GMC Buick. Your search for a reliable and enjoyable car-buying experience ends here.

5.0

Car Dealer Offers Free Unicorn Rides- it’s magical

My experience at Sullivan GMC Buick here in Ocala Florida was nothing short of exceptional. Car shopping is typically associated with stress and anxiety, but Sullivan GMC Buick managed to completely redefine the process, making it an enjoyable and even fun experience. Stephen, my salesman, displayed a high level of professionalism and knowledge, ( ok, maybe not “high level” LOL, but he was nice), making sure I was well-informed and comfortable throughout the entire journey. He went above and beyond to cater to my needs and preferences. However, the real standout at Sullivan GMC Buick was Anthony, the finance expert. His expertise and dedication were truly impressive. Not only did he guide me through the financial aspects of the purchase seamlessly, but he also added a touch of delight to the whole process. Anthony's exceptional service deserves special recognition, and I believe he should be duly rewarded for his outstanding performance. Sullivan GMC Buick here in Ocala stands out in the automotive industry for its commitment to customer satisfaction and professionalism. If you're in the market for a new vehicle and want a top-tier buying experience, I wholeheartedly recommend Sullivan GMC Buick. Your search for a reliable and enjoyable car-buying experience ends here.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Jonathan, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Sullivan Buick GMC [Ocala, FL] special, and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers. Thank you again for the fantastic feedback and we look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment. Sincerely, The Sullivan Buick GMC Team

Show full review
5.0

Went into Sullivan Buick GMC Truck today 09-23-23 after

Went into Sullivan Buick GMC Truck today 09-23-23 after receiving a call from STEPHEN about a truck. Arrived around 3pm. He originally wanted to show me a F-150 with a 4cyl engine, i told him over the phone what i was looking for exactly and why i needed what i wanted. I was Previously approved for a F-150 from Hgreg in Orlando that i was heading to go look at. The Truck there was under 33,000 and was in the financing range. of vehicle i qualified for. Took a chance that Mr Jones would be able to get me a truck without the drama you normally get from dealerships. there business card states Completely Satisfied That is a JOKE. My Woman caught him outside before he showed me the F-150 with the 4cyl engine. BC she knew i wouldn't buy it. She seen a Silverado that screamed perfect. So he brought it up. I looked at it. It checked off all the wants and needs of a vehicle. It was priced at 35,000 . above my pre approved loan from outside source. He Convinced me to run my credit that he may be able to get me a better deal and save me the drive to Orlando. Told me that credit companies like Equifax and experian doesn't drop if its multiple credit checks from same type of loan like auto or mortgage. Well he was wrong. my score dropped over 70 points. I only know that because i pay for equifax and experian for the data. I said ok no big deal if he can finance in house. but no they wouldn't make it work at 750 a month took vehicle left me at desk for 15min before i just walked out. I DO NOT RECOMEND ANYBODY TO USE THEM. Not only did i not get a vehicle there i didn't get a Truck at HGREG in orlando because of the wasted time in Sullivan's Buick GMC. On (9-25-23) I walked in and spoke to Mr. Cruz Rodriguez Told him I was Unsatisfied with Stephen and i wanted to speak to someone else that i didn't like the treatment i received previously. Cruz Helped me out get the truck i wanted took about 1.5 hrs in total and I drove away in a 2020 silverado. Cost little more per month than i wanted but overall it was a good. They explained a lot about credit and made the process simple. So Ask For CRUZ

5.0

Went into Sullivan Buick GMC Truck today 09-23-23 after

Went into Sullivan Buick GMC Truck today 09-23-23 after receiving a call from STEPHEN about a truck. Arrived around 3pm. He originally wanted to show me a F-150 with a 4cyl engine, i told him over the phone what i was looking for exactly and why i needed what i wanted. I was Previously approved for a F-150 from Hgreg in Orlando that i was heading to go look at. The Truck there was under 33,000 and was in the financing range. of vehicle i qualified for. Took a chance that Mr Jones would be able to get me a truck without the drama you normally get from dealerships. there business card states Completely Satisfied That is a JOKE. My Woman caught him outside before he showed me the F-150 with the 4cyl engine. BC she knew i wouldn't buy it. She seen a Silverado that screamed perfect. So he brought it up. I looked at it. It checked off all the wants and needs of a vehicle. It was priced at 35,000 . above my pre approved loan from outside source. He Convinced me to run my credit that he may be able to get me a better deal and save me the drive to Orlando. Told me that credit companies like Equifax and experian doesn't drop if its multiple credit checks from same type of loan like auto or mortgage. Well he was wrong. my score dropped over 70 points. I only know that because i pay for equifax and experian for the data. I said ok no big deal if he can finance in house. but no they wouldn't make it work at 750 a month took vehicle left me at desk for 15min before i just walked out. I DO NOT RECOMEND ANYBODY TO USE THEM. Not only did i not get a vehicle there i didn't get a Truck at HGREG in orlando because of the wasted time in Sullivan's Buick GMC. On (9-25-23) I walked in and spoke to Mr. Cruz Rodriguez Told him I was Unsatisfied with Stephen and i wanted to speak to someone else that i didn't like the treatment i received previously. Cruz Helped me out get the truck i wanted took about 1.5 hrs in total and I drove away in a 2020 silverado. Cost little more per month than i wanted but overall it was a good. They explained a lot about credit and made the process simple. So Ask For CRUZ

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business, Travis. Sincerely, The Sullivan Buick GMC Team

Show full review
1.0

Purchased a 2023 Chevrolet Silverado from Sean.

Purchased a 2023 Chevrolet Silverado from Sean. At time of sale was told they would look for 2nd key. Never heard back from salesman so we followed up a couple weeks later and was told he couldn’t find key. We asked if they would make key and was told I would have to pay to have it made. Extremely disappointed in the customer service over the cost of $200 key. Poor customer service.

1.0

Purchased a 2023 Chevrolet Silverado from Sean.

Purchased a 2023 Chevrolet Silverado from Sean. At time of sale was told they would look for 2nd key. Never heard back from salesman so we followed up a couple weeks later and was told he couldn’t find key. We asked if they would make key and was told I would have to pay to have it made. Extremely disappointed in the customer service over the cost of $200 key. Poor customer service.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. We’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, The Sullivan Buick GMC Team

Show full review
1.0

Service department is very poor.

Service department is very poor. They said they did work that can be proven not done at all. When brought to their attention the service advisor claimed it "must have been a miscommunication with the tech that performed the work". How could I trust them to do any other service? Had to wait a half hour after the vehicle was "finished" to get checked out. Totally unacceptable.

1.0

Service department is very poor.

Service department is very poor. They said they did work that can be proven not done at all. When brought to their attention the service advisor claimed it "must have been a miscommunication with the tech that performed the work". How could I trust them to do any other service? Had to wait a half hour after the vehicle was "finished" to get checked out. Totally unacceptable.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, Steve. It seems that we came up short in meeting your expectations, and that is not the customer service that we seek to provide. We would appreciate hearing more about this issue so that we may work together to make amends. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. We hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, The Sullivan Buick GMC Team

Consumer response

I sent a separate email to the service manager and he did not respond. This seems to indicate a lack of interest in addressing the issues within the department and an "I don't care" attitude. This attitude likely starts at the top and permeates the entire organization.

Show full review
5.0

I absolutely do not like car shopping however AJ and

I absolutely do not like car shopping however AJ and Dylan Cox at the Ocala store made our buying experience smooth and easy from start to finish! They were very helpful, easy to talk to there was no haggling or pressure from either one of them. If you’re in the market for a new car these two gentlemen are the best. They won our business from here on out! Go check them out, you won’t be disappointed! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

5.0

I absolutely do not like car shopping however AJ and

I absolutely do not like car shopping however AJ and Dylan Cox at the Ocala store made our buying experience smooth and easy from start to finish! They were very helpful, easy to talk to there was no haggling or pressure from either one of them. If you’re in the market for a new car these two gentlemen are the best. They won our business from here on out! Go check them out, you won’t be disappointed! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear AJ, Dylan and our team were helpful during your visit and that you love your new car. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. Sincerely, The Sullivan Buick GMC Team

Show full review
1.0

On May 3, 2023 I placed a $1,000 deposit and received a

On May 3, 2023 I placed a $1,000 deposit and received a Buyers Order for a 2023 GMC Canyon at Sullivan Buick GMC. I was given the VIN to track my truck for delivery. The truck came in on June 28, 2023, the salesman called me and said the Manager, Trey Turner, would NOT sell me the truck for the agreed upon price noted on the Buyers Order. I spoke with Trey Turner and he said the truck was actually built for another customer. Trey Turner said he would sell me the truck for $5,000 OVER the agreed upon price. I asked how could he take my deposit, and give me a Buyers Order if the truck was for another customer. I then asked if the truck was another customer, how could he sell it to me. Trey Turner said he could sell the truck to whoever he wanted and he wasn't going to speak to me anymore. Do NOT do business with this dealership, and if you do, be aware of their unscrupulous business practices. If I could give them a ZERO Rating I would.

1.0

On May 3, 2023 I placed a $1,000 deposit and received a

On May 3, 2023 I placed a $1,000 deposit and received a Buyers Order for a 2023 GMC Canyon at Sullivan Buick GMC. I was given the VIN to track my truck for delivery. The truck came in on June 28, 2023, the salesman called me and said the Manager, Trey Turner, would NOT sell me the truck for the agreed upon price noted on the Buyers Order. I spoke with Trey Turner and he said the truck was actually built for another customer. Trey Turner said he would sell me the truck for $5,000 OVER the agreed upon price. I asked how could he take my deposit, and give me a Buyers Order if the truck was for another customer. I then asked if the truck was another customer, how could he sell it to me. Trey Turner said he could sell the truck to whoever he wanted and he wasn't going to speak to me anymore. Do NOT do business with this dealership, and if you do, be aware of their unscrupulous business practices. If I could give them a ZERO Rating I would.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to ensure an excellent experience and we want to learn more about what took place. Please contact us at your convenience. Sincerely, The Sullivan Buick GMC Team

Consumer response

Which manager should I speak with concerning this issue?

Show full review
See all 78 reviews