Jenkins Mazda

4.5 out of 5 4.5
343 reviews

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
343 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Jenkins Mazda from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 1, 2019

    Carib was the first time we had a good experience with this dealership. We would have never bought a car from them if it was not for his honesty. He... cares about his customers and follows up to make sure you are happy. We bought 2 cars

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Calib Alexander

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 15 reviews

    Katelyn Spencer

    Service Advisor

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2019

    Gage was the best salesman that I have ever dealt with. Very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Would recommend to anyone that I know.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Gage Girton

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 3.0 out of 5
    May 8, 2019

    My experience with Jenkins Mazda started out rocky, but management worked to address my issues so things turned out fine in the end. I was working remotely... to purchase a car for my mother, who lives in Gainesville. I used a buying service to get quotes from multiple dealers. As is typical with most buying services, the initial offers are aggressive but there are typically dealer add-ons that aren't disclosed. Knowing this, I worked to get confirmation from my salesperson so that my mother would know exactly what she was paying when she showed up at the dealership. Despite assurances, my mother showed up at the dealership and there were additional add-ons she wasn't expecting. We were not happy. Management acknowledged the slip-up in communications, and seemed to be concerned that the process had not gone well for us. The salesperson was subsequently let go, and we reached a compromise that was satisfactory. Ultimately, the staff at Jenkins (with the exception of the salesperson, now gone) treated my mother well. The price she got from Jenkins, inclusive of the add-ons, beat the other dealerships in the area. And, importantly, my mom loves her new CX-5.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Timi Thomas

    Internet Sales Manager

    (4.7) 8 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 22, 2019

    If u have rough credit,, go see Scott Gale at Jenkins Mazda, he is an Excellent salesman, got me into a car only 2 years old with rough credit and on budget,... when other dealerships, laughed me out the door and recommended I go to a buy here pay here,, very polite young man, Did exactly what he said he would, I even ended up with a much nicer, newer car than I expected too, Desiree in finance, also very respectful, very polite, Just a great experience and a great grow of people. I highly recommend him and Jenkins Mazda

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Scott Gale

    Sales Associate

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 11, 2018

    Timi Thomas was quite the professional when helping me purchase a previously owned vehicle. Her knowledge of the car and dealer processes made my experience... pleasant and efficient. I would definitely recommend purchasing your next vehicle with Timi's help.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Timi Thomas

    Internet Sales Manager

    (4.7) 8 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 29, 2018

    Had car trouble on the way to Florida and stopped at Mazda. Car seemed to be taken care of, but a few months later, I had the same problem, and my mechanic... told me that they did not do what they told me was done. Do not go here, they will scam you

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 26, 2018

    Twice during service visits. the passenger seat of my new car was supposed to be looked at to get it repaired. On both visits, no one was there to make... a decision. The last time, the service person said the manager was out, but would call me the following day. Still waiting!!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    On 7/2/18 we sent you a private message. Please do not hesitate to contact us so we can have the opportunity to make things right. We value your busin...ess and the honest feedback. Thank you kindly, Maria Patino, Customer Relations Director.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 30, 2018

    I'd like to thank Mr. Scott Gale for such an excellent experience. His professionalis, and thoroughness coupled with enthusiasm made me believe him when... he told me, I sell this product because I believe in it. Our new CX5 is exactly what we wanted in everyway and Scott worked hard to see to it that we wanted for not! I'm looking forward to our first service appointment with Jenkins Mazda.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your business and the glowing review!


    Worked with:
    Scott Gale

    Sales Associate

    NOT RATED

    Phyllis Harper

    Receptionist

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 21, 2018

    Just walk in and Kala greets you,she is always happy & nice. Jim Bronson is the general manager & he is the best. Jim is honest, knows how to treat people,... making you feel at home. Also Timi, Matt, Mark & Tony Bower the service manager make up a Great Team of people to deal with.. Before you buy elsewhere stop in at Jenkins Mazda and take a test drive . You will be very Happy ! Also,they have bagels, donuts, coffee, water and a nice lounge. God Bless Us All... Stephen mack

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Timi Thomas

    Internet Sales Manager

    (4.7) 8 reviews

    Alejandro Rodriguez

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2018

    I recently visited Jenkins Mazda and had the pleasure of working with James Morris. He is a great sales representative. Buy a car from James!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your business and the five-star rating!


    Worked with:
    James Morris

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED