C & C Dodge RAM Toyota

4.9
(304 reviews)
Visit C & C Dodge RAM Toyota
Sales hours: 9:00am to 8:00pm
Service hours: 8:00am to 5:30pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–8:00pm 8:00am–5:30pm
Tuesday 9:00am–8:00pm 8:00am–5:30pm
Wednesday 9:00am–8:00pm 8:00am–5:30pm
Thursday 9:00am–8:00pm 8:00am–5:30pm
Friday 9:00am–8:00pm 8:00am–5:30pm
Saturday 9:00am–6:00pm 8:00am–1:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (740) 885-3151 (740) 885-3151
Used (740) 885-3156 (740) 885-3156
Service (740) 236-9948 (740) 236-9948

Reviews

4.9
(304 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews. Includes reviews from DealerRater

1.0

Accountant

Worst experience ever. I have never been so disgusted in my life. I will never go there again. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. If I could have given them all zero’s I would have

Dealer response

Jennifer, it seems as if we fell short of our standards during your visit and we would like to do what we can to remedy the situation. Please reach out to us so we may begin to move forward in a positive direction. Sincerely, The C & C Toyota Team

1.0

The worst service I've ever had to deal with

This is a very unprofessional place and I wouldn't recomend it to anyone been talking to my lawyer because of the stuff that I paid for wasn't done my spark plugs were not all change if they had been they wouldn't of had rust on them and the glass part on them wouldn't of been cracked with grease in the cracks make sure you check the work you have done I was taken advantage of

Dealer response

Thank you for your feedback Pamela. Our team took the time to show you the work we completed and that you were billed for. If there was any confusion about the work we completed, I would be more than happy to speak with you. Please contact us directly. Sincerely, C & C Dodge Chrysler Jeep

3.5

Try again

The service man was extremely professional and cordial. I brought my Jeep in because it was leaking water on the passenger side and the check engine light was on. (The check engine light and "gas cap" indicator have been ongoing issues. Neither was fixed. Additionally, the antenna was left hanging on the passenger side. Apparently, someone thought it didn't need to be addressed. I'm DEFINIATELY not happy. I contacted the dealership and will return my vehicle and provide them with the opportunity to actually FIX these issues. Second chance - hopefully not a third!

5.0

Great service, clean facility, knowledgable staff

Fast, friendly service. Knowledgeable service department. Clean facility. Wonderful experience. Highly recommend this dealership for all of your auto needs.

Dealer response

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle.

5.0

friendly service

I get my oil changed and tire rotation done in the service center, they wash the vehicle also. friendly service.

Dealer response

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don't hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else.

5.0

Excellent service department.

Was there for recalls. To my knowledge they resolved the recall issues. Good at explaining everything. Nice customer waiting area.

Dealer response

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback. We are happy to hear that our team worked hard enough to make your experience completely painless.

5.0

Great service

The people are very friendly and take the time to talk to you. They are careful with my car. They don't get it dirty inside.

Dealer response

Hi Sharon! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, The C & C Toyota Team

5.0

Great service

Quick, efficient service. Everyone was very nice. Answered any questions I had. Explained cost of services and what was done

5.0

Great, quick service

Quickness. I don't want to write 20 words! I will not complete other surveys because of this. If one word says what you want to say accept it.

5.0

Sales & Service

The body shop knew what they were doing. Great people to deal with from sales to parts, body shop, service dept. I drive 25 minutes to C&C because Astorgs in Parkersburg has jerked me around numerous times, even telling me parts aren't available but Misty st C&C got them (original Mopar) parts. Everyone is the best to talk to.

Dealer response

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, The C & C Toyota Team