Tom Peacock Nissan

4.4 out of 5 4.4
651 reviews

Average Rating

4.4 out of 54.4
651 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 5, 2019

    Had a great experience at Tom Peacock Nissan. Victor Igwe and Joel Armstrong were both very helpful and professional. Would buy another car from the dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are pleased to hear your experience was smooth from start to finish, especially that it felt more like "a discussion, not a negotiation." We're eag...er to assist you with every aspect of your automotive inquiries in the future. Best, Joe Garcia | General Manager | 281-230-4386 | jgarcia@tpnissan.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 2, 2019

    Fernando was the most helpful person that I could have gotten in Nissan to help me with my new car purchase. As a first time car buyer I had so many questions... and didn't exactly know what car I wanted but Fernando made this whole experience go very smoothly ! I would highly recommend coming to Nissan Tom Peacock and asking for FERNANDO Maldonado and I guarantee you will walk out with your dream car for a good price!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new vehicle, Juan. Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedb...ack and are pleased that your experience with Fernando was so positive. We do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Joe Garcia | General Manager | 281-230-4386 | jgarcia@tpnissan.com

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 17, 2019

    DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME HERE. THEY ARE RUDE.My sister just left this dealership and I'm just disgusted. My sister is hispanic and although she speaks English,... she has a thick accent. I guess by just looking at her they thought they could take advantage. Who knows. That being said, my sister secured financing with her credit union to finance a vehicle. Because she's not too internet savvy and didn't want to be taken advantage of, she asked me to help her with her car search. She wanted a Murano so I did the internet search for her and messaged three dealerships asking for out the door price for specific Muranos. Peacock, although with the best price online, was the ONLY one that hadn't replied yet. She took the morning and early afternoon off to look at cars but I couldn't go with her due to lack of childcare. I told her to go there first since it's the farthest away but best price. When she got there, a woman named Diana attended to her. Nice lady, but when she got her to look at the Murano we wanted to see, the window sticker was missing and she said it was $46k. When she told her the price on the internet is $23k, my sister facetimed me and Diana told ME that with fees it would be $46k. I guess she thought we are idiots or something. That bothered me my sister was getting taken advantage of so I made a phone call to the dealership myself. Asked to speak to sales. The person that picked up who refused to give her name told me she would not give me an out the door price unless I came in person. Before I could tell her my sister was already there she said it depended on financing and even after I told her she has 3rd party financing already, she said she would NOT give me an out the door price. Okay. Fine. Asked to speak to a supervisor. She still didn't give me her name. Got transferred to Aida, Internet Manager. Told her the situation, she said Israel the new car manager, would take over. In the meantime, my sister Maria Cavazos texted me telling me that Israel (the manager) kept pressuring her to apply with Nissan despite her 3rd party financing. Which is crap. I told her not to...they don't need to pressure her since she should be considered a cash buyer. When she requested the OOD price, he refused. He found out thru a coworker that I had called the dealership and proceeded to tell her he would no longer help her and just left her alone. Then Diana came back (the original lady) and said she would give her a quote. Several minutes passed and nothing so she just left. I was so upset for her. Here is a CASH buyer and they treat her like crap!! I called back again to attempt to speak to Aida. Asked for a OOD price. Said she wasn't available but this lady that didn't give me her name said she would help me. Left me on hold for 25 minutes claiming she was aware of the whole situation and would speak to a manager above Israel and then hung up. Instead of calling back, I decided to write this review in hopes that someone looking for a Nissan does not bother going here. Their staff is crap. No professionalism. Over the phone OR in person. And STILL...just checked my email again...no quote. So sad. What angers me the most is...and I forgot to mention before I remembered now, Israel just looked at her after asking for OOD price and said, "I already sent it to you! Just do the calculations yourself." Forget y'all. My sister deserves so much more than this. She's going thru a divorce and didn't need this additional stress. 28 mile drive to be treated like trash. Thanks Peacock Nissan!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We've received your comments and are reviewing your feedback with our team. Please reach out to us directly as soon as possible so we can discuss your... visit.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 6, 2019

    HORRIBLE service department! Still waiting on call after 3 days. My vehicle broke down and I had contact Tom Peacock Nissan, the place where I purchased... my vehicle. I knew my vehicle was under warranty since it was a fairly recent purchase, so I knew that my vehicle was covered and needed answers. NO ONE HAS YET TO CALL ME TO THIS DAY. So, since they turned a blind eye and a deaf ear, I reached out to Keating Nissan in Conroe. THOSE ARE THE BEST PEOPLE! Makayla in service was very knowledgeable, kind and told me to bring my vehicle in right away. KEATING NISSAN IN CONROE got to my vehicle the same day, serviced it, explained my warranty and I had to pay nothing out of pocket. TOM PEACOCK, I'm still waiting on service to contact me. This is enough said to show who exactly cares about the people, customers and their business name. My business and referrals will always be to KEATING NISSAN. Buyers beware with Tom Peacock Nissan. All they want is your money and the rest of you is expendable.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. It seems that we came up short in meeting your expectations, and that is not the customer servi...ce that we seek to provide. We would appreciate hearing more about this issue so that we may work together to make amends. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. We hope to hear from you soon. Joe Garcia | General Manager | 281-230-4386 | jgarcia@tpnissan.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 5, 2019

    Very amiable service, salesman answered all my questions. Enjoyed talking to him. Did not purchase but was impressed with the way I was treated. I will... recommend mr hurrington to my friends and family.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Tom Peacock Nissan and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you ...and please let us know when we can do so again! Best, Joe Garcia | General Manager | 281-230-4386 | jgarcia@tpnissan.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 5, 2019

    My mom came in and purchased a car with Joel Armstrong and we think he's an outstanding car salesman. He helped her out a lot he went over and beyond so... I would give him a 5 rating .

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the great rating, Loretta. We're pleased that everything went well for you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 5, 2019

    Excellent and quality service. Joel Armstrong was exceptional help with making my husband and I feel informed and happy about our purchase. Joel was a... great help! I will be referring all my friends to Tim Peacock and make sure they ask for Joel Armstrong!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you ha...ve any questions about your vehicle. Joe Garcia | General Manager | 281-230-4386 | jgarcia@tpnissan.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 5, 2019

    Great experience at Peacock with Mr. Joel Armstrong. Very friendly, knowledgeable and willing to work with me. Appreciated his effort. I'd definitely recommend... him to others.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward t...o seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Joe Garcia | General Manager | 281-230-4386 | jgarcia@tpnissan.com

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 28, 2019

    I am dissatisfied because I purchased a car and need to return on Monday due to finance issues. This is unacceptable customer service. I was not informed... at the beginning of the finance process that I needed to have a personal account for approval.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Carolyn, thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We value hearing from our customers, and the experience you had does not refl...ect our standards of customer service. If you have any questions or would care to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Joe Garcia | General Manager | 281-230-4386 | jgarcia@tpnissan.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 27, 2019

    Just wasted to let anyone who is buying a used or a new vehicle to check out Tom Peacock Nissan I had the very best experience in car buying this far... Salvador Avalos helped me out and he is one of the best. He knew exactly what I needed and was extremely helpful and informative. He answered all my questions, showed me around the car lot, I didn’t feel pressured to buy and he cared about the customer :) Keep up the good work. Tom Peacock is my go to place for car buying!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for writing about your visit with us, and congratulations on your new car! Salvador is an asset to Tom Peacock Nissan, and it is encouraging... to hear he impressed you by delivering our trademark service. Thank you for your recommendations. Best, Joe Garcia | General Manager | 281-230-4386 | jgarcia@tpnissan.com