Larry Puckett Chevrolet

4.2 out of 5 4.2
16 reviews

Average Rating

4.2 out of 54.2
16 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 13, 2019

    I bought a 2016 Chevy Equinox in Nov 2015, so the car is 4 years old. It has 100,800 miles on it and nothing has ever needed replacing. It has the original... tires (I do the Lincoln penny test). Last week was the first time anything needed replacing. I had to get a new battery, well after all those miles guess something should need replacing, All in all great experience and great car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 22, 2019

    The salesman that helped me was great and got me the Camaro I wanted. The service department needs major improvement in accessibility and accountability.... 12000 miles later, my front right tire has zero outer tread and take the car to get the alignment checked and fixed, keep in mind I have not hit any large bumps or run over curbs. I’ve had 3 other Camaros and all 3 never had alignment issues and those had 75000 when I traded them in. Had to haggle with the service department to get a loaner car to get to work as they are only open during the week. Apparently alignment and tires are only covered up to 7500 miles as per a GM warranty and they wanted to charge me $100 to get the alignment done. I’m under the impression that they sold me the car out of alignment and when I asked about a replacement tire they would not replace it. Haggled with them and they paid for an alignment to be done. Three weeks later, I got new tires put on at the local Firestone and found out that the toe angle was out of alignment. How does a car go out of alignment after 3 weeks of driving and the dealership checked all parts that could cause it to go out of alignment? Either it did not get done or someone did a horrendous job at aligning the tires. The service department is the downfall of this dealership and needs serious fixing. I will not buy another car from them if it means having to deal with the terrible service.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 20, 2019

    Awesome honest dealership!! Love the staff at Larry Puckett!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    February 4, 2018

    Car salesman Bruce Williams was excellent through the whole process

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Leslie Ward, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 19, 2018

    Other than a problem with sickness in the area, I was completely satisfied. I required transportation while my vehicle was being worked on and it was... promptly provided with a rental place, they got some of their loaners back before my truck was serviced so I essentially had the opportunity to test drive a 2018 Impala, which let me just say is an excellent vehicle that I could also see myself driving. Thanks to Justin S. and the phone operator I called several times for answering my many calls :)

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 18, 2018

    The service provide was very concerned, patient, and really kept me informed on the progress of my vehicle's service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2016

    Thank you to the guys over in Prattville @ Larry Puckett Chevrolet (Repair Facility) for their superior work on my 2014 Hyundai Accent. They gave a deadline... to be done and worked very hard to get finished before that day. Thank you again Larry Puckett Chevrolet for your superior work.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 16, 2014

    I wont buy a vehicle any where else! What does that tell you?

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 13, 2014

    Reached an agreement to purchase 2011 GMC Sierra on Friday afternoon with agreed scheduled delivery for Monday morning. Truck sold to someone else as I... was driving from Mississippi to Prattville. Not a honorable, reputable business.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 27, 2013

    I would like to thank Larry Puckett and his great staff on a superb job on helping me find a vehicle. I would also like to say a special thanks to my saleman... Randy. They made it very easy purchasing my car, I would recommend Larry Puckett with a doubt!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?