Perry Ford Of National City

(3.3) 48 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used

Reviews

Average Ratings

3.3
48 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
Not Applicable
Not Applicable
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • Happy New Car Owner
    October 16, 2012

    Great car buying experience, staff were friendly, courteous, professional, and not pushy. Best of all I love my new 2013 Ford Fusion

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • service
    October 18, 2017

    I had an appt at 10am and service dept was great because they are trying to finish service faster. Greatly appreciated.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • service
    October 18, 2017

    Drop car off 2 weeks ago and I’m here to pick up. Service tech is helping to see if they have a warranty on part.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Avoid at all costs
    July 13, 2017

    I bought my car from the Perry Falk family of dealerships so I entrusted them with fixing my vehicles when it experienced problems starting. Because ...I was stuck with an immobile vehicle, they charged me a significant amount before I could do any research. After further review, it turns out they charged me 2-3 times the normal rate for parts and labor. The GM called after reading my review to say it's because they use genuine parts, and certified labor. Yeah, I looked up that part and it's $60 - they charged $600 to install. And they recommended an additional service that I've since discovered from Ford corporate is harmful to Ecoboost vehicles. So much for that certified expertise!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Overall, a positive car-buying experience
    September 24, 2015

    Yama (sp?) and Antonio were great. I felt like Yama was really trying to help me get the truck at a acceptable price. He was kind, not overly pushy....

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Barbara, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with... the sales experience. We look forward to working with you again. Best regards, Perry Ford of National City Team


  • Great Experience
    September 22, 2015

    It had been 13 years since we purchased a new vehicle. Our minds were set on what we wanted and were looking for. Enrique Caballeros was our sales as...sociate and through the whole process was professional, pleasant and accommodating. He gave us the space and opportunity to process this enormous decision. While we there everyone we came into contact were also professional and kind. We would recommend Perry Ford to our family and friends who are looking to buy a new car.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Bernadette, thanks so much for this 5-star review about your buying experience! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. We are pleased to hear tha...t Enrique had been helpful and accommodating during your visit. Our goal is to provide quality customer care, and we are glad to hear that he had shown you his commitment to this. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Best regards, Perry Ford of National City Team


  • Friendly Great customer service
    September 22, 2015

    Your sales personnel were extremely friendly with a lot of personality they weren't pushy and I felt like they genuinely had my best interest at heart....The hospitality from everyone at Perry Ford National City was Awesome my daughter and I thank you much.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Bridgett, we sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about Perry Ford of National City. We try to create a comfortable and ...stress-free environment for each and every customer. We hope you enjoy your new purchase. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Best regards, Perry Ford of National City Team


  • Excellent quality of service.
    September 20, 2015

    The salesman who assisted me was Kurt. I was truly impressed with the service, patience and all the assistance he provided during the purchase of my F...150. Kurt made sure that ALL of my questions were answered and provided me with information I wasn't aware of regarding options available to me. I sincerely thank him. Made the entire purchase very comfortable for me.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new purchase, Bruce! Kurt is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise us that he was able to get you set up with you...r perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving us this 5-star review. We will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again. Best regards, Perry Ford of National City Team


  • Superior service. Carlos First class salesperson
    September 20, 2015

    Salesperson very knowledgeable and made sure i received the best deal possible. I will comr back to him for future car purchases.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's great to know that our sales team was able to... provide you with the personalized and knowledgeable service Perry Ford is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best regards, Perry Ford of National City Team


  • Tentative and willing
    September 18, 2015

    We purchased our used 2012 Traverse after a myriad of financial difficulties, but the staff of Perry Ford were anxious to assist us. Even withholding ...the time for our contract while my family and I were displaced from one another, including getting us a better term and APR! Our used vehicle was only 1800 miles of the lot when a water pump failure occurred, not negative on their part but a GM problem. Although in an entirely different state and hundreds of miles away, their staff assisted with our broken down vehicle in every possible way. I recommend their service and will look forward to doing business with them in the future if needed.

    Customer Service
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Nelson, thank you so much for your kind and honest review of Perry Ford. We always appreciate any feedback. It was a pleasure to do business with you ...and we hope to see you again in the future! Best regards, Perry Ford of National City Team


Perry Ford Of National City
2050 National City Blvd National City, CA 91950
New (888) 392-6862
Used (888) 383-1551
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.