Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

4.2 out of 5 (4.2) 347 reviews

Call This Dealer

Average Rating

4.2 out of 54.2
347 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.4 out of 5
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.7 out of 5
Buying Process
3.0 out of 5
Friendliness
3.0 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • A very pleasant experience.
    April 3, 2016

    From the time we existed our vehicle to driving out new car off the lot, we were treated professionally. Our salesman Rob was knowledgeable and listen...ed to our needs and wants that both my husband and I wanted. He was not pushy yet couldn't do enough to get us into our new car. The finance gentleman explained everything and we did not feel obligated and purchase the extra service package. We have dealt with many different car dealers and being new to the area we feel very confident in choosing Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Dealer.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Jeep lover
    February 15, 2018

    Jameson Ritenour was outstanding. He got my in the car of my dreams and took care of me and my kids. I don’t feel like 5 stars is enough to describe h...ow happy I am with him and what he has done for Charleston SCme since receiving the Jeep! Chat

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.3 out of 5
    Incompetent salesman
    January 26, 2018

    I contacted this dealership spoke with Tony Kemp Who was the most arrogant uninformed salesman I???ve ever come in contact with the Hendrick dealersh...ip are great dealerships to deal with this person is the worst

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

    Pawley, Thank you for reaching out to us about your situation. I am troubled to learn that you received unpleasant customer service. Our customers ar...e our top priority so rest assured that we will do our best to resolve any of your concerns. Please reach out to me at your soonest convenience so we can discuss a way to work toward a solution. I appreciate your time. Chris Allen Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram


  • 4.0 out of 5
    Pretty good
    November 20, 2017

    Great overall deal. Internet sales experience was great, sales guy (Christian E.) Was on point! Only downside....Took a while to wrap-up paperwork. S...low process for a commercial customer

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Poor service
    November 15, 2017

    I have had issus with this dealer before but thought i would give them a try again . I needed warranty work done on my 2015 Jeep Cherokee. I made an ...appointment thinking this would help schedule my work. Drop off my Jeep, the service rep said it will be ready later that day. Didn't here anything from them. Called the next morning an apparently they have not worked my Jeep so far. Tried to call the service advisor, no answer went to voice mail. Finally got in touch with him at 10:00 , he claims they are working if at this time. This only needed a software load. Still waiting to see if it's finished. Not sure why they ask for appointments, they mean nothing.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.8 out of 5
    Professional! No Pressure!!
    November 1, 2017

    Having had a bad experience with another Jeep dealership months before, I arrived at Rick Hendrick???s having prepared myself to be hassled, lied to a...nd uniformed. Was I ever wrong!! My salesman, Tony Kemp, handled the sale with the utmost professionalism, was knowledgeable of the Jeep I was looking for and never tried to pressure me into buying something I wasn???t going to be happy with in the long run. Kudos to the sales manager and all involved! After my purchase there was a slight problem with the installation of the luggage racks and Tony sent me home in a rental and when the work was complete brought my Jeep to me 70 miles away! THAT???s SERVICE! I would HIGHLY recommend Rick Hendrick???s Dealership on Savannah Highway and will certainly look forward to purchasing any future vehicles with them!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

    Thanks for taking the time to share your positive review, Christine! We're thrilled to hear our team exceeded your expectations and turned your buying... experience around! We're happy to have had the opportunity to work with you and hope to see you again!


  • 2.6 out of 5
    Overall Experience at this dealership
    September 2, 2017

    My son and I visited multiple dealerships several weeks ago during my visit to Charleston, SC from Houston, Texas. He had talked about wanting a diffe...rent vehicle and we had stopped at Lexus, Toyota and finally stopped at Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler, Jeep Ram for a Grand Cherokee Jeep Cherokee. The experience was shattered by the sales manager, Ossie Davis. We had a wonderful sales person, Kate who is a rookie and tries very hard to meet our expectations. She even shared with us that she hasn't met her quota and is behind. We wanted to really helped her. Jon Taylor was her sales manager and he was great. During the transaction when knowing that they couldn't meet our monthly payments, they send another sales manager, Oasis Davis. He introduced himself as the sales manager and proceeded to explain the terms and the vehicle. When questioned by me as to why he was there and not Jon Taylor, he says that he is there to make sure I understand the terms and the entirety of the vehicle. I explained to him that this is not my first time buying a vehicle (just bought a Lexus 6 months ago in Houston) and inquired why he is taking over from Jon Taylor. He explained again that he was there to explain to me the contract. I got angry and asked him if he could meet our terms and that if he is not able to do so, that we will end the discussion and walk out. I apologize to Kate. Oasis excused himself and left. Yes, I was mad and angry that the ridiculous sales tactic to bring someone that have not been in our discussion to explain the terms. I will not buy another vehicle and will tell everyone about their sales tactic. Jon later came and apologize for the lack of professionalism. I can be reached at 281-830-8200 if needing more details.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're disappointed to hear that you and your son didn't receive the treatment or communication you dese...rve. We would appreciate a chance to discuss this with you; your satisfaction is important to us. Please contact me at your convenience so I can make amends. Best, Ron Bowie General Sales Manager Ronald.bowie@hendrickauto.com (843)763-8400 ext. 6708


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent Customer Service
    August 26, 2017

    Although I was not yet ready to make a purchase, Joey Beasenburg took the time to listen what I needed in a truck, & then he showed me the Ram that wo...uld best suit my needs. In my eyes, Joey went above & beyond my expectations, so when I am ready to make the purchase, I will be definitely going to see him. I also will not hesitate to recommend Joey Beasenburg to everyone.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

    Thanks for visiting us, Shaun, We're glad Joey provided a positive experience during your visit. We truly appreciate your business and the recommendat...ion.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    RAM Truck
    August 3, 2017

    The Sales Staff was extremely helpful and informative. They went out of their way to find what we were looking for and take us for a test drive.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Katie is the BOMB!
    July 15, 2017

    Our sales lady was quick and to the point. We went in found what we wanted and Katie did the rest. She made it a great buying experience and was very ...friendly throughout the purchase. Plus I have called her a few times since and she is always ready to answer questions or assist in any way. Thank you Katie I love my Jeep Renegade. ¿¿

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Rick Hendrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM
1468 Savannah Hwy Charleston, SC 29407
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.