Palmetto Ford Lincoln

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 671 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
671 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Palmetto Ford Lincoln from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.2 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
4.9 out of 5
Friendliness
4.6 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Best place to buy a Ford truck in Charleston!
    November 26, 2015

    Al, Bill, and Mike made my buying experience very stress free. I was well informed and walked through the buying process step by step. Not once did I ...feel pressured. Our family has been buying Ford vehicles from Palmetto Ford since 2004 and will continue to do so. Everyone involved treated me like family and made sure I purchased a vehicle I was happy with and within my budget. They have a huge selection of F150's on the lot and were able to satisfy my picky preferences at a price I could afford. I definitely recommend Palmetto and will be back for my families next vehicle purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your continued support! We've certainly enjoyed working with you over the years to take care of your automotive needs and we loo...k forward to continue working with you for many years to comes. Thanks for your review and enjoy that new truck of yours!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience at Palmetto Ford!
    April 18, 2018

    I had a great sales experience with Jeremy P. and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a highly informed salesman that will strive to ensu...re you get a good deal.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    The No Presssure Sale
    April 15, 2018

    The salesman at Palmetto Ford was very patient, knowledgeable and customer friendly. As a female consumer I did not feel presssured or taken advantage...d of. I rely heavily on my gut feeling and even after I left Palmetto Ford and visited other dealerships none of them compared to the service I received at Palmetto Ford by Jeremy Parrish

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Palmetto Ford Lincoln

    Happy Girl2018, thank you for the 5-star rating. We are glad you had a great experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Pleasant, timely and reasonable priced.
    April 14, 2018

    Donald Beckett is businesslike and friendly. He seems to go out of his way to provide the customer with the service requested such as a specific tire ...pressure.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Palmetto Ford Lincoln

    Thanks for the great review, Dale! Donald does a fantastic job for our customers, and this perfectly exemplifies the kind of experience we want to pro...vide everyone who visits us. Have a great day, and hopefully we'll see you again soon!


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great service
    April 13, 2018

    John Mount was such a pleasure to deal with. He told me my service would take 45 minutes and that's all it took. Great, efficient service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Palmetto Ford Lincoln

    Thanks for reviewing us, Jennifer! We're proud to have earned 5 stars, and your fast and effective service appointment is the goal we aim for every da...y. Let us know if you need anything, and have a fantastic day!


    Employees Worked With
  • 4.6 out of 5
    Good customer service.
    April 13, 2018

    Palmetto Ford Service was truly pleasant and the service department does a great, too. Thanks Bob, for making sure everything went smoothly! Thank yo...u all.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Palmetto Ford Lincoln

    Thanks for the review! We're glad you had such a pleasant experience, that is important to us. Have a wonderful day!


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Service
    April 13, 2018

    Brought my car in with a guess as to the cause of my issues. The service dept. confirmed the cause of the problems, and found an additional issue, tha...t was fixable under warranty. Took longer than expected to get the car back, but it was a case Mike and the service department wanting to make sure the job was done right and wanting to confirm that the problem had been resolved by thoroughly testing the vehicle, which I appreciate. Was notified daily about the status of the car, and in the end paid less than the initial quote.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Palmetto Ford Lincoln

    Thank you for giving us 5 stars, Mike! We greatly appreciate your patience and understanding, and we are pleased that everything worked out so well in... the end. If any other issues should come up in the future, stop by again and we'll take care of it!


    Employees Worked With
    Mike Cressey

    Lincoln Service Advisor

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Our Salesman
    April 13, 2018

    We have known Kelvin Ruffin for many years from selling us 3 Hyundais. We kept in touch through Summerville Ford and to Palmetto Ford. He was able to ...fit us into a 2013 F150 and a 2017 Expedition. I recommend Palmetto Ford to provide a vehicle and maintain it after the sale. Kelvin has made car buying less stressful and he shows he cares for his customers. Well done Kelvin.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Happy Experience
    April 12, 2018

    First time in my life buying a new car was fun! I will definitely tell my friends that Palmetto Ford makes buying a new car FUN!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Palmetto Ford Lincoln

    We couldn¿¿¿t be happier to hear that you're satisfied with your experience with us! We appreciate your recommendation. Have a great day!


    Employees Worked With
  • 4.6 out of 5
    Good job guys
    April 12, 2018

    Andrew my service advisor was great. He checked me in right when I arrived. Advised me it would be approx hour and half. He called me an hour after m...y drop off time advising me my vehicle was ready. When I came to pick it up it had been washed and was waiting for me. He walked me over to the cashier and thanked me for choosing them. My only complaint is that I am unable to find the key to my wheel locks. I called today to see if it was mistaking my left at one of the work areas. At this time I a waiting to here back. Otherwise it was a great experience. I have already scheduled service for another vehicle next week.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Palmetto Ford Lincoln

    Thank you so much for choosing Palmetto Ford to service your car. It's great to hear that you were provided with an excellent experience by our servic...e team! We strive to make every visit to our service department as quick and efficient as possible. Thank you for your business and come again soon.


    Employees Worked With
Palmetto Ford Lincoln
1625 Savannah Hwy Charleston, SC 29407
New (843) 883-4107
Used (843) 883-4463
Service (843) 883-4320
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.