Gene Messer Hyundai

3.8 out of 5 (3.8) 62 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

3.8 out of 53.8
62 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.0 out of 5
Customer Service
3.2 out of 5
Quality of Repair
3.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
3.9 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Very Satisfied Customer
    August 9, 2016

    I just bought a used car from this dealership today and I would give more than 5 starts if I could. Everyone was friendly, especially Geoff S. (Sales...man) and Shetarrie (Finance director). They made it easy and very possible to get my dream car. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. :)

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Miranda, thank you for your review of Geoff, Shetarrie and our store! It's great to hear we could get you into your dream car, we are thrilled to hea...r that!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Oil change at the dealership.
    March 23, 2018

    I had two services performed today. I had an oil and oil filter change, and I had a cabin air filter change. Before I had the air filter change done..., my service representative named Kristian had brought the dirty old filter to me to see if I wanted to replace it. I did. I was there for a little over an hour, and it went well.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Joe for the kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Updated service repair review
    February 20, 2018

    I had previously had a less than satisfactory experience, but was contacted by Pace, GM, who listened to me and made things right. I appreciate being ...heard and am happy to allow them to earn my business back. Thank you very much! You have a new returning customer.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for letting us address your concerns, we really appreciate it!


  • 1.0 out of 5
    Inflated repair prices
    February 2, 2018

    There were some recalls that needed to be addressed and I was satisfied with those items being taken care of well. However, I went in knowing that t...he steering column needed a new coupler. I could not get a quote unless they ran the diagnostic to make sure it was the coupler. So I was charged $75 for them to open the steering column and confirm what I already knew. The plastic coupler cost $5.95 with tax. I was then quoted over $500 for the repair. That's completely insane. If I'm paying $75 for them to open the steering column and they can see the busted coupler, and a new coupler is $5.95, what the heck is the other $420 for? This car also had some other work that needed to be done (spark plugs, cabin air filters, license plate bulb) and they quoted me over $1600. I paid my $75 diagnostic fee, bought the $5.95 coupler and didn't allow them to do any repairs for those completely inflated prices. I'll go somewhere else where I can get very good service for a much more reasonable price. I hate to say it, but it did seem like the stereotypical response of a woman not being taken seriously at a car repair place. I KNEW it was the coupler because I had done my research. But they had to "check" even though the clunking was obvious, to make sure I knew what I was talking about. $75. Then charge an additional $420 for the fix when the steering column is already open?? And then quote me over $1600 for menial repairs (besides spark plugs) that I can do myself? Not this woman. Not today. Unless you just have money to blow, go somewhere else.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your service experience was anything but satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to fi...x this and to earn your business, please contact me at (806) 787-1161. I look forward to speaking with you. Pace Bixler General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Review
    February 1, 2018

    I bought a used car, these people are so amazingly helpful. They went above and beyond to get me into the car I wanted. I would definitely rate higher... if I could!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for reviewing our store, Marissa! We appreciate it!


  • 1.0 out of 5
    This place dose not keep there word
    August 29, 2017

    Don't bother calling this place. They will not help you over the phone.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your were not assisted. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your busines...s, please contact me at (806) 748-4800. I look forward to speaking with you. Pace Bixler General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Experience Buying a Reliable Used Car
    June 17, 2017

    We had an enjoyable experience working with a great sales team in the used car department. Our salesman, Thornton Thomas, was very patient while showi...ng us several cars. He is very knowledgeable and carefully demonstrated several of the features on the Toyota Highlander we eventually decided on, making sure Cathy was comfortable with adjusting it to her liking. Thornton seemed to genuinely care about us finding the right car and was great to work with. The service didn’t end with the sale. Ryan Keveren not only helped Thornton process the sale, but he was very helpful when I returned later the next week to get the car detailed. Finally Pace helped us get a good, reliable vehicle at a fair price. I would wholeheartedly recommend Gene Messer Hyundai and look forward to doing business with them again in the future.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind words for Thornton, we appreciate it! We hope you love your Highlander for years to come!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Found me what I needed and made it happen
    April 27, 2017

    After I was not satisfied with the first Tucson I test drove or the first proposed sales amount, the salesman (Alex) got back to me with something tha...t was actually nicer, and more suited for my purposes, and priced more affordably. Alex had everything ready when I came back and made the process pretty straight forward. The finance guy, whose name I forget, was also knowledgeable and friendly. Glad I did business with these people.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Adam, thank you for reviewing Alex and our store! We are thrilled to hear we could earn your business!


  • 1.0 out of 5
    Horrible experience
    March 14, 2017

    Horrible experience and on going, bought new car has issues the fix took a week and it's still broken. It's been over a month and still have not paid ...off trade.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello there, I am sorry for the repair and pay off issues you have experienced and I am working with my team to get them resolved as soon as possible.... Please contact me if I can be of further assistance. Pace Bixler General Manager 806.785.7853 ext 2315 pbixler@genemesser.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great service and buying experience
    July 30, 2016

    Jeff Suttle was a great sales rep. He was very knowledgeable and took the time to find what I wanted and in my price range we looked at several vehicl...es before my wife found what she wanted he always had an answer to my questions and did everything to help and make the buying process easy would definitely use him again

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Lanny, thank you for reviewing jeff and our store! We appreciate your business!


Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W Loop 289 Lubbock, TX 79407
New (806) 589-0012
Used (806) 577-4509
Service (806) 853-9531
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.