Gene Messer Ford of Lubbock

4.2 out of 5 (4.2) 100 reviews

Average Rating

4.2 out of 54.2
100 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.2 out of 5
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.4 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.3 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • April 14, 2016

    We have used Gene Messer for years & love them!!!! Very honest, work hard to make their customers happy, they went above & beyond again just like ever... time before!!!! Jimmy Zimmerman is our sales guy he goes above & beyond getting the right truck for the right price , Jeremy is the Manager he is "awesome" great guy to work with on numbers! Tom in finance is super friendly and organized makes signing all the papers fun and quick! I would refer this company to everyone.... Lonny & Traci Lincoln

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Lonny and Traci for the kind words about Jimmy and Tom! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful car buying experience here with us! We... thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!


  • 2.0 out of 5
    June 3, 2018

    Casey was a great salesman, the finance department is terrible. Couldn’t finance me and had the truck for 5 days. Ended up calling my dealer in ...Houston to buy a truck. Had me financed and done in 4 hours.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback about your sale, because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix t...he issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Jimmy Stallings General Manager jstallings@GeneMesser.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 2, 2018

    Buying a car is buying a car. But my overall experience was good. My salesman was excellent. And the dealership was clean and nice. Couldn’t believe t...he the fair price and no bull. They did as they said. Would recommend them. Thanks

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you James for the kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 26, 2018

    We could not have been more pleased with the service we received from Gene Messer. We went in looking to purchase a used vehicle and came out driving ...a brand new one!! The sales men and business managers were great and very helpful. This was our first time buying from Gene Messer and will continue to make this our dealership!! Thanks guys

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Gerald and Vianca for the kind words! We are thrilled that you had such a great experience here with us! We thank you for your business and ...look forward to your next visit!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 26, 2018

    Gene M. Made purchasing my F-150 very easy and would certainly putchase my next vehicle from them, the salesman was Johnny on the spot with the entire... process

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Rudy for the kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 19, 2018

    Great place to buy a new car! All of our expectations were met. Ask for Thomas Gonzales he did an outstanding job! Thanks Gene Messer and Thomas Gonza...les for making our day.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Payton for the kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 16, 2018

    Had a recall for a minor transmission shift cable issue. Handled everything like it was a major problem. Always appreciate the consideration shown by... the staff.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Mike for the kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!


  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 16, 2018

    Worst experience ever. Trade in half of blue book. Should look elsewhere. Sales manager did not care to help. Felt like I was trapped. Dealership... not concerned with customer satisfaction!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your trade in experience was anything but satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to a...ddress your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me at 806-793-2727. I look forward to speaking with you. Jimmy Stallings General Manager


  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 16, 2018

    Lincoln stalled on I 27 Abernethy Sunday. Towed to Gene Messer Lincoln. Met service personnel at 7a. Could not get to car for 48h. New engine inst...alled undr warranty Gene Messer Amarillo 7000 dollars. Would not even diagnose problem. It was a fuel filter. Tried to buy new automobile trade in 1/2 blue book value. Please do not get locked into a trap. DON'T GO THERE EVER!UPSET CUSTOMER

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for speaking with me and allowing me to address your concerns. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. If the...re is ever anything I can assist you with, please feel free to contact me at jstallings@GeneMesser.com Jimmy Stallings General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 13, 2018

    The young man that checked me in the lady that called me to up date me and the gentleman that checked me out all did a great job

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the kind words Donald! We are thrilled that you had such a great experience here with us. We thank you for your business and look forwar...d to your next visit!