Dewey Barber Chevrolet

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 73 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
73 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • February 5, 2016

    Roger Duke has always been great to work with. I called him with the details of the car I was looking for, and he went to work trying to find exactly ...what I wanted. When he couldn't find exactly what I requested locally, he suggested I come look at an alternative in the Dewey Barber showroom. His suggestion ended up being better than my original thoughts...so now the 2016 Long Beach Red Corvette Stingray is my new car! This is the 3rd auto we have purchased from Dewey Barber, and I haven't been disappointed yet.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jennifer it was a pleasrure working with you at Dewey Barber. We are pleased we were able to meet and exceed your needs. Also great to hear you're lov...ing your new Stingray. Bring it by sometime and let us see it. Enjoy and let us know how we can help you.


  • 4.0 out of 5
    March 8, 2018

    Great management team and Kim in finance was more than courteous. My salesman, Roger, could not seem to follow through on keeping his word. He was to ...follow up with me again on 1 last issue. Of course I haven't heard from him since.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 11, 2017

    Always courteous & prompt. Enjoy the option of being able to wait in the clean, comfortable service waiting area, or dropping the vehicle off and pic...king up later in the day.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 11, 2017

    Service was amazing gentleman were kind and service was quick getting to tires done and oil changed. I will return my next trip down!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 7, 2017

    Organized, fast, friendly service, large, clean waiting area. I bought my Trax here and the buying process was also a good experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 6, 2017

    Free oil change. Friendly staff and salesman remembered me. Will be back to buy another car from this dealership next time

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 22, 2017

    Every one at Dewey Barber is always very helpful and courteous.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 26, 2017

    Due to unforeseen circumstances, I was quickly in the market for a new truck. I saw one that I liked at their dealership and contacted Tony Romano. To...ny was extremely helpful and didn't try to push anything else on me and LISTENED. A lot of salesman don't do that because they are thinking of a sales pitch in lieu of listening. I test drove the vehicle I was interested in. Tony and the team worked with me and it wasn't like pulling teeth, which was refreshing. I'm happy with my vehicle and the service I received. Bottom line..GOOD PEOPLE.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 5, 2016

    Doug Brown is always great! I tell him what kind of car I'm looking for and within hours he has found my dream car for me. This is the 6th automobi...le that my husband and I have bought at Dewey Barber in the last 6-1/2 years. We won't buy an automobile anywhere else!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 7, 2016

    I have been dealing with the Dewey Barber for over fifteen years and I can't say enough about the great service from sales and the service department.... Always courteous, patient and knowledgeable of what my problem was. The estimate time for the completion of my work was always acceptable. That is why I drive from Birmingham to Gardendale!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Dewey Barber Chevrolet
90 Barber Blvd Gardendale, AL 35071
New (205) 675-3221
Used (205) 510-9249
Service (205) 510-9276
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.