Subaru of Ontario

4.7 out of 5 4.7
232 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
232 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • February 22, 2013

    I discussed prices and vehicle options over the phone and agreed on a fair number. Once I got to the dealership my car was detailed, full of fuel and waiting... for a test drive. Once I decided on the purchase I was pleased to see that Angelina had already prepared most of the paperwork. All in all it was a nice experience and only took about an hour and a half from test drive to drive home.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 9, 2018

    Very pleasant. Salesman was very well versed on product. He worked with me to get what I needed.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 9, 2018

    Excellent time to complete customer waiting service.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 25, 2018

    Purchased my car in 2016 always get great service when I come in.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 3.0 out of 5
    October 25, 2018

    The transmission malfunctioned in my 2001 Outback. Service representative, Marvin, was attentive in letting me know the progress of repairs. The cost... was reasonable, but the physical layout of the service section is very difficult for a disabled person using a cane. There are no chairs and a person is kept standing at the check in desk for several minutes. Staff have chairs. There is also no seating at the parts window and the wait there can be several minutes, which creates a great deal of discomfort. My main concern is the return of my Outback with the "Check Engine" light lit. Why didn't they notice that when they test drove my car? A professional mechanic would have noticed that light and ran the computer code to advise me of the issue before telling me the car was ready. I was not in the mood to leave it for more service after waiting more than an hour for a courtesy ride down there to get my car.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    October 1, 2018

    Nice people working at this dealer. Only flaw was car wasn't PDI'd right. Windows didn't go down from master switch. I had to initialized... windows. No Owners Manual but it's coming in the mail.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We really appreciate your feedback, Manuel! It's reviews like yours that help us to keep improving on the smaller details. We do hope we can be o...f assistance in the future. Take care!

  • 4.0 out of 5
    September 16, 2018

    Service was done in a timely manner. Service writers were friendly and courteous.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 11, 2018

    regular maintenance- done well and pretty quickly. easy to deal with

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback, Robert! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's any...thing further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 10, 2018

    Completely taken care of by Subaru Service. Got my car in, diagnosed, and repaired same day. Was provided a loaner. 5 stars.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    September 8, 2018

    friendly staff. I waited and was out in a reasonable amount of time.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Subaru of Ontario, De...nnis! Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!