Powers-Swain Chevrolet

4.7 out of 5 4.7
89 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
89 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 5, 2017

    The friendliness, professionalism, and attitude of the people who work at Powers-Swain Chevrolet is and has always been awesome. They have always treated... me this way.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 15, 2017

    Powers-Swain Chevrolet is an awesome dealership! This is my 8th car that I have purchased from this dealership and every single time it has been a great... experience. The staff is so friendly and your satisfaction is their main concern. They are never in a hurry to sell you a car. They don't mind answering any and all questions and give great demonstrations with all the new gadgets and help you set up everything up when you buy a car. I have gone back several times to be shown something and they don't mind helping you out at all. Their sales staff is super friendly and professional but not pushy! The service department is the best in town! They always take care of their customers! Things are easy at Power-Swain. I will always buy from this dealership. They know how to make a 1st time buyer into an 8th time buyer, I appreciate the extra mile they go for customer satisfaction. Whether you need a dependable used car or are looking for an awesome deal on a brand new Chevy! Buy from Powers- Swain! "|"

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 15, 2017

    Wayne took care of us and he did an amazing job! I'd recommend him to anyone wanting to purchase a car. He didn't pressure us into buying anything and... he kept us in our price range.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 3.0 out of 5
    February 22, 2017

    Made an appointment and waited over a week car was not seen on the day of said appointment, the dealer wanted me to leave it over night which I couldn't... do so I was forced to reschedule. Upon the next appointment the issue was addressed but the same issue occurred a week after repair. On another "scheduled appointment" date they kept my vehicle over night when the "appointment" was scheduled for the morning which forced me to get a rental car. What's even worse is that the service reps did not give me updates as to what was going on with my vehicle, I had to call them. Very unprofessional and I will now take my vehicle to Raleigh/Durham.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 11, 2017

    Recently in to get registration inspection. In and out in a jiffy. Always courteous and helpful with their greeting. I always feel welcome and appreciated.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 4, 2017

    Just purchased my first vehicle from Powers-Swain and my wife loves it. Service was great - We (Dealership and I) had a little issue with the state of... Georgia (where I wanted it registered) but the dealership went the lengths to help figure out the problem and resolved it in a timely manner. Definitely thinking strongly about purchasing my next vehicle there as well.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 17, 2016

    Phill was a very knowledgeable and honest salesman. If you want honest down to earth people see Powers-Swain chevrolete and ask for phill.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 17, 2016

    Phill was a very knowledgeable and honest salesman. If you want honest down to earth people see Powers-Swain chevrolete and ask for phill.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 16, 2016

    We bought a used vehicle from Wayne Carpenter. The vehicle was as described and he had it cleaned up, detailed, gassed up and ready to go upon our arrival.... We had traveled from Durham to get the vehicle so we didn't want to sit around all day handling the transaction. Wayne respected our time and had us out the door quickly once we finalized the deal. I'll do business with Wayne again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 15, 2016

    Care, Professionalism and Service at it's best!!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?