Gene Messer Ford of Amarillo

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 22 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
22 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.7 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.3 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 9, 2018

    Very professional managers take care of me in Amarillo. They are quick, courteous and I have confidence in their recommendations and work. My truck is... also clean inside when I leave.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you SLM for the kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 2, 2018

    JC was very quick and knowledgeable! My car was repaired and ready to go in less than the expected time. I was very impressed with the service

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Kelli for the kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 19, 2018

    JC did a great job communicating what was the problem and issues with my vehicle. They did a great job and service was amazing. Highly recommended to ...anyone who needs their vehicle fixed.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 12, 2018

    Chris was such a very nice guy. He was very helpful in answering all my questions and explaining what repair my car needed. He’s got a great personali...ty and I would recommend him to anyone.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Toni for the kind words about Chris! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 3, 2018

    The salesman was Cody Mitchell. Cody was very friendly and very helpful. The buying process went very smoothly, considering the volume of trade ins th...at were involved in the deal. The entire staff was friendly and accommodating. Would recommend Gene Messer to friends. Would buy from Gene Messer again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for being our customer, we appreciate your review of Cody!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2018

    Gene Messer Ford has performed all of the service on my 2011 Explorer. With 129,000 miles it is running as good as new. The service I receive from Chr...is Davenport and Rudy Ibarra (svc mgr) has earned my loyalty.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind words for Chris and Rudy, we appreciate your business!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 26, 2018

    Had issues with my Explorer A/C blowing hot air out of the passenger side vents. Took it in on a Saturday morning with no appointment. The regular A/C... tech was off, but one of the other techs took on the job and got it fixed! Also took care of two factory recalls that were pending on my car. Got the call it was ready for pickup by 2:00 that afternoon. Thanks guys!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for being our customer, we are glad to hear we could address your Explorer's issues!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 20, 2018

    Excellent service and no hassling at all. Very laid back. I got exactly what I was looking for and got in and out of the dealership in a fair amount ...of time. Very happy with Gene Messer and John Anzaldua

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for being our customer, John!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 19, 2018

    Great understanding of what my needs were! Great group! I was impressed with my salesman, good car buying experience So far, follow up has been good... as well

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Y for the kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 17, 2018

    I was waited on right away got my car earlier than expected. Excellent customer service. I am a single woman and only have one vehicle. Getting the ca...r fixed right away was important

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Susan for the kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!


Gene Messer Ford of Amarillo
3400 S Soncy Rd Amarillo, TX 79119
New (806) 553-4130
Used (806) 391-1120
Service (806) 391-1114
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.