Jim Cogdill Dodge RAM

3.2 out of 5 (3.2) 49 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

3.2 out of 53.2
49 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
3.2 out of 5
Customer Service
2.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
3.2 out of 5
Overall Facilities
3.2 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • July 27, 2017

    Our service advisor provided us with the most professional service imaginable. We had our jeep towed to Coghill and the entire staff was professional ...and top notch the entire time. We asked (begged) to have this jeep repaired in record time for our son's 21st birthday and they came through! Excellent repair quality and they did everything possible to make sure that we got our jeep back in just few days...and it needed an entire new rear end. I would recommend this dealership to ANYone and EVERY one!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 12, 2018

    Stay away from this joke of a dealership. Roger has no idea of what customer service is. Absolute no communication between the staff and customers

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 3.0 out of 5
    February 10, 2018

    A service issue I had concerning a defective tire has been satisfactorily resolved after bringing my issue up to my sales representative. Thanks to J...ohn and Moustapha.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    November 21, 2017

    Very happy with my new Jeep Grand Cherokee. My Salesman, Angelo Dial, was very nice and tried to do everything he could to accommodate us. He and o...ther members of their sales staff and fiance members made us glad we chose Jim Cogdill Dodge .

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 18, 2017

    It took about 30 minutes for someone to greet us and everyone sat there on their computers and were talking and messing around. Then when someone fin...ally did greet us they said they are going to get the keys for the car and the gentlemen went and sat at his computer and was joking and talking with his co workers while we were standing in the hot sun waiting on him. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. You might as well go online and shop Instead of going to this dealership. Wish there was a zero star choice for ratings.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Valued Customer, On behalf of Jim Cogdill Dodge, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had during your rec...ent visit to our Dealership. I understand your frustration at having not been properly greeted upon your arrival, made worse by the extreme delay of service made worse by the recent heat wave. We do our best to train each of our representatives on how to properly handle the Meet and Greet portion of your visit in all areas of our Store. I am especially bothered by the fact that you were obviously close enough to our Air Conditioned Showroom to see what was going on inside but never invited inside while they retrieve keys to your vehicle of interest. This should have been properly handled and was not and again we are sorry for this error in etiquette and plain common sense of getting you out of the heat until we were ready to present the prospective vehicle to you. I realized and we respect your choice to remain anonymous but please contact me directly and let's talk further to see what you think would make this right, especially if you are still in the market for a Vehicle. I can handle this personally and make sure it's done correctly. Beth McGivney Sales & Service Administrator (865) 690-1611 Ext 20


  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 27, 2017

    Purchased a very expensive 2017 2500 Ram Laramie. The personnel at Jim Cogdill dodge are not customer friendly. I was never briefed or given instruc...tion on my vehicle. I wanted to have a back up camera put in for a fifth wheel.They had the work done offsite Now my display shows I have a taillight out, I went to the dealership two days ago to ask a few question and the service advisor was belittling and would not even take time to answer the questions. I will not go to Jim Cogdill dodge ever again

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 5, 2016

    I just bought a Dodge Caravan and I am very happy with it!! My salesman was Jesse Hawkins and he was awesome! He was very professional, nice, and answ...ered all my questions. I really appreciate him and the dealership for the excellent service! And the van price was great!!! Thanks!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, Rhonda! Congratulations on your new Dodge Caravan. We are happy to hear that Jesse provided you with so much assistance and efficiency. We greatly... appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!


  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 22, 2016

    This has been me and my boyfriends 3rd time here and EVERYTIME I have not liked it yet we keep coming back. This last time really threw us over the ed...ge when we were greeted by an older Caucasian man with white hair who was so unprofessional, shirt tucked in the front not tucked in the back, never spoke to us except "this way" and if that didn't set you off he smoked the whole time while walking us around the lot and then here's the icing on the cake, while looking in a vehicle he took off and we never saw him again until pulling off the lot while laughing at us with a coworker. Very disappointed in this dealership as a hole every single time especially this very last time and we will NEVER go back! Please please consider going ANYWHERE ELSE BUT HERE!!!!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jordan, thank you for bringing this to my attention. The details you've described do not reflect our typical business nor to they live up to our stand...ards. I'll like to work on making amends for you. Please contact me at your best convenience. Thanks, Mike Hatmaker, 865-690-1611.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 1, 2016

    My family has purchased 6 vehicles from this dealership in the past 12 years. Everything from working with Mr Lo, financing to Thomas in service has b...een great! They work to build relationships, and repeat business! Every time we've gone there, it's like meeting up with family!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Tom- Aside from being thankful to have done business with you and your family for 12 years and counting, we are thankful to have built a relationship ...with you where it practically is meeting with family! You are important to us and we plan on keeping it that way! Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Randy Ford, Sales Manager, randellford68@hotmail.com, 865-690-1611


  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 27, 2016

    We had a great experience purchasing a new car. Rico is a great sales rep to work with I recommend him highly!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Jim for the great review and congratulations on your new car! Your high recommendation for Rico is greatly appreciated! We are excited to assis...t you with anything you may need in the future! Randy Ford, Sales Manager, randellford68@hotmail.com, 865-690-1611


Jim Cogdill Dodge RAM
8544 Kingston Pike Knoxville, TN 37919
New (865) 684-4983
Used (865) 291-2202
Service (865) 329-6626
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.