Reviews

Average Ratings

3.8
62 lifetime reviews.
  • Has been an awesome experience

    We've had an awesome experience thus far they worked with us and our credit issue and got us a better newer car than we had been looking at for a ...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you!


    Show Full Review

    We've had an awesome experience thus far they worked with us and our credit issue and got us a better newer car than we had been looking at for a great price even though they had to stay super late. When issues came up they immediately took it to service an fixed it. We just got our first free oil change and still no complaints. So glad we came to Florence and White Ford!!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you!


    Hide Full Review
  • Am a returning customer

    Last year I purchased three vehicles from Florence and White Ford in Smithville, TN. so I knew what to expect when I returned this week looking fo...


    Show Full Review

    Last year I purchased three vehicles from Florence and White Ford in Smithville, TN. so I knew what to expect when I returned this week looking for a used truck. I probably bought at least four or five vehicles from this dealership and have never had a complaint. Everything went smooth in finance. The sales people are all very friendly and helpful and the lady that helped me into this truck, Sherry was so helpful and I do appreciate all she did for this transaction. And they have a dept that details vehicles and he does a super job. He's detailed a few of my vehicles. And the service dept is great too. Stop by and see what they have to offer. You will feel so welcome and will be impressed how everyone works together to complete the sale.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • 2016 White Ford Focus

    I am very thankful for all the help I recieved from everyone there Kelly and John were great and Bobby was awesome helping me with the financing, ...


    Show Full Review

    I am very thankful for all the help I recieved from everyone there Kelly and John were great and Bobby was awesome helping me with the financing, everyone was super friendly ..... Thanks again for all you did for me ....Liz B

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Very Dissappointed in my hometown Ford Dealership!

    My Husband had his F150 truck serviced, he was treated very bad. Then I had my Edge serviced there, it was ok but took a long time, the waiting a...

    Dealer Response

    We sincerely apologize that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. Here at Florence and White Ford, we strive for complete customer ...


    Show Full Review

    My Husband had his F150 truck serviced, he was treated very bad. Then I had my Edge serviced there, it was ok but took a long time, the waiting areas were cold! Also I just turned in my Edge as the lease was up. Now the necessary paperwork has not been done by the dealership so I have to do it. Also they were not concerned about selling a vehicle to us since our lease was up! My husband and I will not visit this dealership again! He is buying in Murfreesboro today!

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We sincerely apologize that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. Here at Florence and White Ford, we strive for complete customer satisfaction every time. Our ultimate priority is complete customer satisfaction. We apologize for any miscommunication concerning your leased vehicle. We always welcome the opportunity to sell a vehicle, and regret you felt we were not interested in your business. Your feedback is truly appreciated, as it allows us to make improvements where necessary. We do hope for the opportunity to earn back your trust and business as a customer in the future. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do for you. Thank you, Adria White, Internet Manager


    Hide Full Review
  • Knowledgeable & Trustworthy

    I went in to get a lower payment. No one in my area was able to get me out of my current car and into a new one like I wanted. I was able to ge...


    Show Full Review

    I went in to get a lower payment. No one in my area was able to get me out of my current car and into a new one like I wanted. I was able to get a brand new car with a cheaper car payment. The salesperson Adria White was very knowledgeable and friendly. Trustworthy people!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Awesome Service

    Ethan(salesman) and Derryck(salesmanager) were very helpful in assisting me in purchasing a new vehicle for Myself and my family! If you are looki...

    Dealer Response

    Hi Brittany, We appreciate your positive comments and your business! Thanks so much & take care! Adria White, Internet Manager


    Show Full Review

    Ethan(salesman) and Derryck(salesmanager) were very helpful in assisting me in purchasing a new vehicle for Myself and my family! If you are looking for great service and super friendly people this is the place to go! -Brittany Pack!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Brittany, We appreciate your positive comments and your business! Thanks so much & take care! Adria White, Internet Manager


    Hide Full Review
  • my review

    4.7 stars / i liked the honesty and personality of every sales person i tallkrd to and will continue to do business with them

    Dealer Response

    Hi Larry, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Cars.com. We appreciate your business & looking forward to assisting you with any of...


    Show Full Review

    4.7 stars / i liked the honesty and personality of every sales person i tallkrd to and will continue to do business with them

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Larry, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Cars.com. We appreciate your business & looking forward to assisting you with any of your vehicle needs in the future. Take care, Adria White, Internet Manager


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Experience!

    I love the brand new Edge I just bought! I am a repeat customer of Florence & White Ford. We buy all of our vehicles there because the buying expe...

    Dealer Response

    Hi Lin, We appreciate your business once again! We look forward to assisting you with all of your vehicle needs going forward. Thanks again for...


    Show Full Review

    I love the brand new Edge I just bought! I am a repeat customer of Florence & White Ford. We buy all of our vehicles there because the buying experience is so quick and easy and the people and so fun, yet professional. Special Thanks to Jimmy and Adria White for making our experience so great!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Lin, We appreciate your business once again! We look forward to assisting you with all of your vehicle needs going forward. Thanks again for your business. Adria White, Internet Mgr


    Hide Full Review
  • Very Dissapointed---CHECK CARFAX!!!!!!!!!!!

    i found the ford 150 I wanted on cars.com from this dealership in april 14...I had a trade and we worked up a deal so I drove over 500 miles one w...

    Dealer Response

    Firstly, I'd like to apologies for the behavior of one of our employees, as well as the seemingly dismissive attitude he may have had regarding yo...


    Show Full Review

    i found the ford 150 I wanted on cars.com from this dealership in april 14...I had a trade and we worked up a deal so I drove over 500 miles one way to buy from this dealership...everything went fine for a couple of months until the condenser coil went out and had to be replaced(on a truck with less than 60k miles) then 6 months later the water pump went out...asked the mechanic and he said looked like the truck had been wrecked.....so few months later our family added a member and i needed more room so i decided to get an expedition...when i go to trade in the truck the dealership said the carfax report said the truck had been in a accident(moderate front end damage with airbag deployment) and wanted to offer me way less than it should be worth...i contact JOHN PETERS who said he would take care of this problem and i let him jack me around for a week before deciding to go ahead and take my losses and trade it in for way less than blue book.....i am very disappointed in this dealership because 1. they didn't disclose that i was buying a used truck that had a bad carfax 2. when i contacted JOHN PETERS he wouldn't do what he said...the moral of this story......CHECK CARFAX!!!!!!!!!!!

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Firstly, I'd like to apologies for the behavior of one of our employees, as well as the seemingly dismissive attitude he may have had regarding your concern. We have always worked hard to maintain the highest level of our client service, and you can be sure that this incident was an isolated case. Nonetheless, we appreciate your feedback. Recently, we received your review regarding the F-150 you purchased. It is not a part of our business practices to hide or not disclose information regarding the vehicles we sell. Our Buyer's Guide provides the information regarding the specific vehicle you purchase. We are sorry for your difficult circumstance. However, you did sign the Buyer's Guide stating that you bought the truck with full knowledge regarding the vehicle. Therefore, we cannot accept responsibility. However, because we understood the disappointment you must have felt, we offered to buy your vehicle back on trade for the full payoff amount (leaving you with no negative equity.) John Peters spent a considerable amount of time searching for vehicles for you. You were given various options but none would suffice. The vehicles you wanted were located as far away as Texas, but you refused to pay the transportation cost. Therefore, the decision was yours to go to another dealership and take the loss on your trade. I hope you can understand my position that after you bought the truck a year and a half ago, our only way of helping you would have been by taking the vehicle in on trade. While we understand that there is nothing we can do to change what had already happened, we would like to extend our apologies and thank you very much for letting us know about this issue.


    Hide Full Review
  • "Love my new car"

    Went to look for new car & got exactly what we wanted. Thank you to Josh & Mark for taking such good care of us and our needs. We purchased a 2016...

    Dealer Response

    Hi Jodie, Thanks for the good news. We are pleased to hear that Josh & Mark were able to help you get the exact car you wanted! We appreciate y...


    Show Full Review

    Went to look for new car & got exactly what we wanted. Thank you to Josh & Mark for taking such good care of us and our needs. We purchased a 2016 Ford Fusion & are very satisfied. Thank you guys and Florence and White Ford for everything you did for us. It was the best car buying experience I ever had.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Jodie, Thanks for the good news. We are pleased to hear that Josh & Mark were able to help you get the exact car you wanted! We appreciate your business & appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to assisting you with your vehicle needs in the future. Take care, Adria White, Internet Manager


    Hide Full Review