Southern Chrysler Jeep

(4.9) 424 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.9
424 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
Not Applicable
Not Applicable
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • Great experience
    January 30, 2018

    I would have never considered a Jeep or Chrysler, but my grandfather, Ray Thompson, referred me here, since he spent much of his life working at this ...dealership. I've always been hesitant to buy off of a lot, because I don't have much faith in modern-day car-salesmen, but luckily I came across an amazing sales representative, Jake. His knowledge of Jeep product and his honesty and genuine character made my car search a very enjoyable experience. I can't wait to return to purchase my car from him. It's nice to know that there are still good people working in the car industry. I know he'll make my purchase a smooth one, and he'll get many referrals from me and my family. I'm so grateful to my grandfather for sending me to this dealership and to the dealership for employing such a great employee who genuinely cares about his customers and their satisfaction with their purchase and experience.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Outstanding...so far!
    August 3, 2017

    Used the Southern Hospitality to get my oil changed. Dropped the car the evening before, expected back at noon. The service was done by 9:45 am and I ...received a Call from Patrick that it was done! If it's always like this in the future, I'd say they are a winner at service! Only time will tell, but as this was my first experience with this dealership, so far, outstanding! Patrick C. does a great job!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Mike and thanks for your kind words! We appreciate Patrick as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you an...d accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again! Sincerely, Cameron Shaw, Vice President, cshaw@drivingsouthern.com


  • Disgusted and Disappointed.
    March 24, 2017

    I just purchased my second vehicle from this dealership and I'm so disappointed with the experience that I won't be back. Between the incredible wait,... the poor customer service, and a completely mismanaged process ~ the whole ordeal was a nightmare.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I'm sorry to hear about your recent visit to our dealership. Id like to further understand what happened and address these concerns. I look forward to... hearing from you. Sincerely, Southern Chrysler Jeep - Heath Wynn


  • Great service
    March 16, 2017

    Fast friendly efficient got me right in and took care of everything within an hour and a half they even offered a rental if i didnt want to wait

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Garry, thank you for reviewing your service experience. We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that ...this was received during your time spent with us. Sincerely, Southern Chrysler Jeep Team


  • Love the Customer service, not the service.
    March 16, 2017

    I like the fact that the service department will notify me of anything, before work is done, so it gives me the option to decide if I have the funds t...o spend on it.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review, Ara. We are pleased that everything went well for you. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sal...es. Sincerely, Southern Chrysler Jeep Team


  • Good service
    March 14, 2017

    They investigated and found more than one issue I was describing and made repairs to one I didn't know about

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback, David. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be ...reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail. Sincerely, Southern Chrysler Jeep Team


  • Very courteous and quick turnaround
    March 14, 2017

    How quickly they fixed the problem and how courteous they were. Would recommend Southern Auto Group to my friends and family.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate your kind words, Stuart. We are glad that we could get your car fixed up and back in good running order. Thank you for your recommendati...on as well. If there is anything more we can do please come back and see us again any time! We look forward to your next visit. Take care. Sincerely, Southern Chrysler Jeep Team


  • Great service
    March 14, 2017

    Jeff in service gave great customer service. It has been awhile since I ve seen this. He did a lot of leg work that others would not.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review, Todd. We're glad to have Jeff on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anythi...ng in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Southern Chrysler Jeep Team


  • State Inspection
    March 13, 2017

    Coffee and waiting room were clean. Other facilities were excellence and customer service was good. However, i took too much time to complete this tas...k.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Christopher. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilit...ies as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Sincerely, Southern Chrysler Jeep Team


  • Great experience!
    March 13, 2017

    Best deal in town with no fear of being mislead during the buying process. This was a sharp contrast from a recent experience

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your business and this review, Shannon. We are happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If ...there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Southern Chrysler Jeep Team


Southern Chrysler Jeep
1414 S Military Hwy Chesapeake, VA 23320
New (877) 825-4599
Used (888) 433-1684
Service (757) 337-2691
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.