Ken Houtz Chevrolet Buick

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 142 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
142 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Ken Houtz Chevrolet Buick from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
4.9 out of 5
Friendliness
4.6 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • April 12, 2017

    Honesty. I have come to trust the service team at Ken Houtz. Whatever I'm having done, I can count on the work being done right the first time, and at... a competitive and comparable rate.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 9, 2018

    Between my wife's SUV and my truck we purchased from Ken Houtz Chevrolet, it was no question who I would go to for a used commuter car. They were...n't pushy when they found possible cars and when they did find the right one, they made the purchase just as easy as our new vehicles. Customer service is top notch and they make things right. This is why I will only buy a vehicle from Ken Houtz.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 25, 2018

    I just purchased my second car from this dealership. I am amazed at how easy they made the process. I really can't say enough about how everyone (f...rom the Service Dept. to the Sales Staff, to the Financing Department) is so professional, courteous and helpful. I usually leave car dealerships feeling like I have been exploited. Not here. They gave me a great trade-in value for my car and even better pricing on my pre-used vehicle. Will come back to them whenever I need to purchase a vehicle. You will not find any Dealership that is more committed to their customers than this family-owned business.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 9, 2018

    I would like thank the fine people at Ken Houtz Chevrolet Buick for an exceptional buying experience. Their professionalism is off the charts and I ha...ve never had a more enjoyable auto transaction from the initial first contact through the signing of the paperwork. Ella and Katie were so helpful without being overbearing like so many dealerships are these days. We love our new Expedition and would recommend to check these fine folks out first if you are in need of a new or used vehicle. Definitely worth the beautiful drive to Gloucester.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 4, 2018

    Very nice experience! Staff friendly, helpful, thorough

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 22, 2018

    Fast, courteous and pleasurable as always. Nick is always on his game and take all of your concerns seriously, No matter how big or small.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 8, 2018

    Over all great experience! Love my new car! Staff was very helpful

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.8 out of 5
    February 4, 2018

    Outstanding service in the purchase of a car for my daughter. Stayed after closing and got the job done. The whole team from start to finish. If I nee...d another car I will start there.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 17, 2018

    My first time at this dealer and the service that my family and I received was above and beyond expected. I have visited over 20 to 30 dealer before ...and have never received the service that I received from Ken Houtz Chevrolet. This is NOT your typical large dealer, it is a small but well equip dealer with all models and service you need. Maybe this is why it has this great vibe that you will not find or feel anywhere else. I received service from Ms. Katie and Mr. Ken himself, I end up buying Mr Ken's Demo 2016 Silverado 1500 LTZ Z71. I got a good trade in value for my car and I was pleased with my truck. I will recommend this dealer to anyone. And if I am around Hampton roads again and have to buy another vehicle, I will definitely won't hesitate to buy from this dealer again. Thanks to the House family!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 4.2 out of 5
    November 12, 2017

    My wife and I purchased a 2007 Silverado from Ken and his team and the asking price was great, they dropped it some upon request and were able to get ...me out the door keys in hand within a couple hours. They're quick connection with the Langley Federal Credit Union made it fast and easy to get approved and we got a good monthly payment. The only negative I have is that I was sold the truck with a locked caliper on one of the back breaks, which made breaking at higher speeds particularly difficult; however, when I had spoken to them about it nearly a month afterward, they had me bring it in and they replaced the caliper and gave me brand new rear brakes at no charge! Granted the truck should have been that way before I drove off with it, but that they were willing to get me straight at their expense shows the dealerships character. Thank you, Ken and Tony - we'll be sure to shop with you first when we can afford to get my wife a new car.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
Ken Houtz Chevrolet Buick
6404 George Washington Memorial Highway Gloucester, VA 23061
New (804) 684-8910
Used (804) 384-9153
Service (888) 255-6716
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.