Don Ayres Honda

4.9 out of 5 4.9
2138 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
2138 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Don Ayres Honda from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 16, 2019

    I felt confident that Brandon was listening to what i was looking for in a vehicle. Everything was explained very thoroughly and i felt no pressure in... our decision of leasing. Our experience with Honda and Brandon was a great !

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Shannon Hoover

    F&I Manager

    (5.0) 54 reviews

    Brandon Wachenschwanz

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 11 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 13, 2019

    Jackson was very patient and helpful. He was knowledgeable about the vehicle and when he was unsure he made sure to get me the correct answer in a timely... manner. The dealership was accommodating to my needs. The price of the car was fair, and I was offered an extra warranty ( which is an extra cost) if I wanted an extended warranty from the dealership. All in all a good experience and would buy a car here again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Jackson Odle

    Personal Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 36 reviews

  • March 1, 2017

    I relocatex to Fort Wayne and was looking for a nrw Honda dealer. I took my 2010 civic for service and was satisfied. Then in the market for another used... honda and decided on a 2013 civic. The sales guy Shane was great liked cars was rasy to deal with. I've had the car for several months and am very satisfied.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 9, 2019

    Andy Heitzman was terrific to work with. He and I talked back and forth on text and then arranged for me to come in and talk about, see and drive the vehicle... that I bought. I can't say enough about the service I received on this vehicle or any of the previous three Honda's that I've owned.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Andy Hitzemann

    Sales

    (5.0) 125 reviews

    Carlo Borg

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 57 reviews

    Joe Gates

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 2, 2019

    I found a vehicle online that I was extremely interested in purchasing, however I live 2 hours away. Upon inquiring about the vehicle, Jackson contacted... me in a timely manner and offered to send me a video of the vehicle. He walked out to the lot and took a personal video, inside and out, pointing out any flaws that it had, as it was a 2015 model. I had some questions, which he quickly answered via phone conversation and I confirmed that we would be in on Monday to see the vehicle in person. I texted that morning to let Jackson know we were on our way. Jackson, along with other employees were friendly, helpful and made the experience a good one. I have never made a large purchase such as this on my own before and I want to thank all those involved for making me feel as comfortable as possible when doing so. AND I love my Dodge Charger!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Jackson Odle

    Personal Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 36 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 21, 2018

    Andy was a delight to work with & made the process easy. Chuck, in service, was ready to help with our add ons. Great team to work with!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Andy Hitzemann

    Sales

    (5.0) 125 reviews

    Shannon Hoover

    F&I Manager

    (5.0) 54 reviews

    Charles Suter

    Service Advisor

    (5.0) 108 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 17, 2018

    Great experience, this is my 3rd vehicle from this dealership and salesperson Andy Hitzemann. I would highly recommend Don Ayers Honda dealership, and... Andy Hitzemann

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Andy Hitzemann

    Sales

    (5.0) 125 reviews

    Jeremy Sullivan

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 168 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 17, 2018

    This is the 5rh Honda we've bought from Rick at Don Ayres. He's a jolly fellow with a great sense of humor. But more importantly, he knows his Honda's.... He spent a lot of time with me making sure I understood most of the many bells and whistles on our new CR-V touring. He also answered my many questions. We've been extremely happy over many years having our Honda's serviced at Don Ayres. The same goes for purchasing our cars there. Nearly painless and quite satisfying.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    "HondaRick" Kruger

    Sales & Leasing (New & Used)

    (5.0) 144 reviews

    Shannon Hoover

    F&I Manager

    (5.0) 54 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 17, 2018

    Could not be more pleased with how everyone took care of me. Everyone listened to my wants, found the exact vehicle, had it delivered to the dealership... for me. Dealing with my sales associate was a pleasure, he listened to me, we found the vehicle I wanted. Then the sales manager was a pleasure. He listened worked with me, found the color vehicle I wanted and had it delivered to the dealership for me. Then dealing with the finance guy was also a pleasure. Everything went very smoothly. Yes I can honestly highly recommend this dealership, they listen, they care about your wants, your concerns, and get the answers you need. I have never felt this way after dealing with a dealership. Thank you so very much.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Rick Squires

    Sales Manager

    (5.0) 87 reviews

    Josh Chase

    Business Manager

    (5.0) 29 reviews

    Jeff Ward

    Sales & Leasing (New & Used cars)

    (4.9) 34 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 16, 2018

    I recommend seeing Andy Hitzemann if you are looking for a vehicle. He is very knowledgeable, organized and friendly. I will be telling everyone I know... about Andy and Don Ayers Honda!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Andy Hitzemann

    Sales

    (5.0) 125 reviews

    Caleb Craun

    Sales

    (4.9) 63 reviews