Rectangle 48
Sales 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Service 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Evansville Kia Hours

Sales

Monday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday

8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday

7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday

7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday

7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday

7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday

8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since March 2009

Evansville Kia - Evansville, Indiana

...


Stop by and visit us today at Evansville Kia in Evansville, Owensboro, Henderson, Princeton, and Madisonville, your local Kia new and used Car, Truck, SUV dealership. We take pride in the vehicles we sell and strive to succeed in great customer experience and satisfaction.

Whether you are looking for a new Kia Soul or Sorento, our friendly staff at Evansville Kia are eager to assist you in your car buying process.

At Evansville Kia we give you easy access to the most up-to-date internet car buying tools: you can quickly view

"I'd rather deal with the Duell's"

Service

Tire Rotation

$10

Oil, Filter Change

$34.95 and up*

Multi-Point Inspection

Complimentary

Car Wash

Complimentary

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 4.8
138 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 4.0 out of 5
    November 25, 2018

    Service was great , except when I got to GreenRiver Rd and Spring Valley my low tire light went off and Lucus Oil was close, so they aired my tires up... as my back two tires were low after having my tires rotated and told the air in my tires had been checked.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service you received from us. We understand the ...inconvenience with low tires and we are grateful that you are back on the road safely.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 14, 2018

    No pressure. Friendly. Extremely helpful very thorough. This was true for the salesman and everyone we encountered at Evansville Kia. Also everyone... went out of their way to be courteous and polite.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • April 13, 2015

    Evansville Kia Mazda Volvo treat their customers right and understand time is important to most. They hustle to get the sale completed and offer competitive... prices. There is no haggling or hidden costs, this dealership offers their bottom dollar first. Byron Owen was excellent to deal with and went above and beyond to teach us everything about our new 2016 Mazda CX-5.I appreciate the hard work and I will use this dealer again and again. This was my second purchase from Evansville Kia Mazda Volvo and it will not be my last. Thanks for the great experience. Also, from time of arrival to driving home in new car was approx. 2 hours. That's the way I like it. Thanks

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We really appeciate your loyalty with our dealership, we love our customers!

  • 2.0 out of 5
    September 30, 2018

    Car was taken in for replacement of antenna mast and oil change. The work was completed in a timely manner. Notification that the car was ready was made.... A rattle in the back seat was noted as the car was being driven home. Service technician had uninstalled the two car seats in rear seat and had failed to reinstall them. This was an unexpected inconvenience requiring a significant amount customer's time to reinstall them. In my opinion, the technician should have reinstalled the car seats. No mention was ever made that they would have to be removed to perform the requested antenna mast installation.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that your car was taken care of properly and in a timely manner, although... we are alarmed to hear that the car seats were uninstalled and never properly reinstalled. We will inform our staff of this to ensure that this is not a reoccurrence. If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact our General Manager, Dave Cates at (812) 473-0215.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 30, 2018

    I don't live in Evansville but the people at the Kia service department made it easy to get my car fixed and did it when it was convenient for me.... Thanks guys!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 13, 2018

    We highly recommend dealing with Evansville Kia and Mike Whitledge. We just purchased our second Kia Sedona and it was a painless process. Mike is an... excellent salesperson. He went out of his way to ensure we both understood every aspect of the van and what it had to offer. We never felt like we were a bother or an inconvenience. Everyone we dealt with at the dealership was friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the great review! We sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to Evansville Kia and we hope you are loving your new Sedona! Mike en...joyed working with you as well and we can't wait to work with you more when the time comes!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 9, 2018

    I was greeted promptly as I arrived and the service was done in a quick and efficient manner. I was offered a free car wash but I had just washed the... car!! I will know better next time! Thanks!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 2, 2018

    Overall, the best car buying experience I have ever had. I have, over 74 years, purchased many, many automobiles. This time proved the easiest to do! Each... and everyone we came into contact with, treated us with respect. Cannot ask for more!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear your experience with us was a good one. We hope you enjoy your new car!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 24, 2018

    I could not have asked for any better service experience. In the past it's not always been a five-star, but this time it's reached five and above.... JT was absolutely great to deal with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2018

    Great job repairing the issue with my optima and getting it back to me quickly! Jt kept me informed on the status of the repair work and also gave me a... heads up on other issues that needed addressed that they were happy to take care of as well!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Britt, we're so glad to hear you had a swift service experience. Please reach out to us if there's anything else you need assistance with, w...e would be happy to help. Thanks for stopping by!

View More Reviews