James Motor Company

4.4 out of 5 (4.4) 188 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.4 out of 54.4
188 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of James Motor Company from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.3 out of 5
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
4.5 out of 5
Friendliness
4.4 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • January 3, 2013

    I have used the service dept for many years and they have always treated me with Respect and got my car finished in a professional, timely manner.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 20, 2018

    We must give the highest praise to the two salesmen that helped us with the purchase of our new Mercedes Hunter Hamilton and Larry Campbell. Purchased... the car February 3 and went back today to ask a few questions Larry could not have been more accommodating to get our needs met. Kennth and Marjorie Chism

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 22, 2018

    I noticed the exact model I was looking for at James Motor Company online and submitted an inquiry. I was promptly and courteously greeted by Scott St...oess and thoroughly informed about the vehicle. (He made sure I knew everything there was to know) As I was out of town and the purchase would require some travel we were able to sort out the particulars of the deal beforehand. When we arrived I was even more impressed and politely greeted by a few members of the staff. We completed the test drive and the vehicle was exactly as described. After a quick transaction I was on my way with a new car and a big smile on my face. I've purchased a lot of cars over the years but I've never experienced this level of service in any transaction, I'll forever be impressed with James Motor Company and a big thanks to Scott Stoess for his hard work throughout. 1/20/18

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    James Motor Company

    Thank you for taking the time to send us your kind words. We appreciate your business. We are very proud to have Scott on our team and you as a custom...er!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 11, 2018

    I live in northwest Georgia and first met Mr. Burns over the telephone. I was interested in a CPO the dealership had listed. Over a period of two we...eks we had a deal that I considered very fair. When I met Mr. Burns at the dealership, I found him to be extremely polite, very thorough in teaching me about the car and making sure I understood. Thank you Mr. Burns, I really appreciate your making this such an enjoyable experience. 12/16/2017

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    James Motor Company

    Thank you very much for your kind words, and for putting your trust in us. We are very fortunate to have Derrick on our team!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 1, 2017

    I purchased a GLK last year and just wasn't satisfied with it. I called Derrick at the dealership and expressed my dislike of this vehicle and asked ...him if it would be wise to trade it. I saw a C Class online and thought it may be a good fit for me. Derrick asked a lot of questions and listened to my wish list. He found the perfect car for me and also suggested I lease instead of purchase since I like to trade cars every few years. He gave me the best deal and found an E300 totaled revamped car that I love. Thank You Derrick for making me a happy, satisfied client.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 6, 2017

    I had an excellent experience buying my new SUV. Mr. Burns was extremely helpful and answered all my questions. I highly recommend James Motor and De...rrick Burns for buying a new mercedes vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 2, 2017

    I had a wonderful experience in purchasing my GLA mercedes that was ordered from scratch from Mr. Burns, who was very attentive to every detail in my ...car. Mr. Derrick Burns made the whole experience very smooth and easy and he was patient and extremely helpful in every way! Thank you for everything. Mariam

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 25, 2017

    I had an excellent experience buying my car from Mercedes Benz , our dealer Mr. Derrick Burns was extremely helpful and answered all our questions, hi...s advices were priceless and he made the process of buying my new SLK extremely smooth!. I highly recommend Mercedes Benz and Mr. Burns for any new customer.... at both professional level and personal levels. I will definitely contact him whenever I decide to buy new car in the future! Thanks Mercedes Benz!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    James Motor Company

    Thank you for the kind feedback! We are very proud to have Derrick as part of our team and to also have you as a customer of James Motor Company! Cong...ratulations on your new SLK!!


  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 7, 2017

    Vehicle is still on sites with no photos but after 2 days they said it was sold!?

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 22, 2017

    Larry Cartwright is amazing at his job. There was a little hiccup in the beginning but Mr. Cartwright kept me informed the whole time and was amazing.... I will definitely recommend James Motor Company.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

James Motor Company
2440 Richmond Rd Lexington, KY 40502
New (859) 518-4080
Used (859) 518-4149
Service (859) 518-4081
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.