Conklin Cars Newton

5.0 out of 5 (5.0) 9 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

5.0 out of 55.0
9 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
5.0 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • April 17, 2017

    This is the only place I would buy my cars, if they don't have what I am looking for I can wait. Very personable, Great customer service. Facilities a...re very clean and well maintained. Competent staff look into any issues that you may have and polite to boot.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the review and glad we were able me assist you. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Randy White - General Manage...r Conklin Newton


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 7, 2017

    Keeping me updated with how everything is going and the facility is very nice. The employees are also helpful & courteous.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Lisa for the great review! We appreciate your business and please let us know if we can assist you any further. Randy White - General Manag...er Conklin Newton


  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 17, 2016

    Our salesman actually drove the truck from Newton all the way to Goddard after work so my family could look at it. Tom is truly one of the salesperson... I have dealt with. No pressure gave me fair trade in value and the truck was very well priced. I purchased the truck and will now look north of Wichita in Newton for future purchases. Thank you Tom!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the great review and hope you enjoy your F150! I will be sure to let Tom know. Please let us know if we can do anything else to assist you.... Randy White - General Manager Conklin Cars Newton


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 22, 2016

    My interactions with the Newton Conklin Cars GM Service group never fail to exceed my expectations. This trip was no different. I was in last week for... a vibration and it turned out I needed new tires. The process of choosing and ordering the tires was made very easy and simple by the Service group. Further the actual replacement of the tires and additional options (Road Hazard) were very clear and straightforward. I never felt that I was being up-sold to something that wouldn't really fit my needs. Keith does a great job and is good to communicate with. Tim does a great job and is always friendly and more than happy to assist with any question I have. These two gentlemen are an asset to your business.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the great review and I will pass this on to Keith and Tim. Please let us know if we can do anything else to assist with your vehicle needs.... Randy White - General Manager Conklin Cars Newton


  • 3.0 out of 5
    February 11, 2016

    I appreciated the service tech that handled my car that day. He was very friendly and factual. Secondly, I was very disappointed in the way my wheels ...were left incredibly dirty with black grime all over. Took a firm car washing to remove and still have left over residue. I've not experienced that at other GM service centers.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team, this is not how we practice an...d you should always receive a clean car back from us. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. Best, Paige Conklin


  • 4.0 out of 5
    December 31, 2015

    I posted a review below, entitled "Awful Customer Service After Sale is Made". I'd like to provide an update on that. Within minutes after posting the... review, the general manager (Randy White) of Conklin Newton got in touch with me. Randy worked hard to make it right, mailing a second key to us within a couple of days. He was super-communicative, calling and emailing often. Also, Edgar Delgadillo became very communicative and helpful. I'd like to change my original review below, but can't, so this is the best I can do--if you have issues, call Randy immediately! I wish I would have done so.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Sarah, Thanks for taking time out of your day to update us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well. We ...appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again! Best, Paige Conklin


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2015

    Conkins has always had outstanding sales personnel, this experience was exceptional because the staff went the extra mile to insure my requirements in... a new vehicle received the utmost consideration. We went in with one unrealistic item on our checklist, color, my wife wanted a yellow Malibu. Of course none were available but I 100 percent satisfied with the one we chose. Keegan Smith and Tony Jaso provide an outstanding sales presentation. The finance department was efficient and expedient. Not to downgrade their efforts, but this is my 5th Malibu in a row. They just made sure I got the best deal available.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your purchase expe...rience left you completely satisfied. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers are happy and we look forward to seeing you again for maybe a 6th Malibu :) Best, Paige Conklin


  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 18, 2013

    We recently purchased a 2013 Chevy Equinox from Conklin Cars in Newton. AJ Overton was excellent to work with and he got us a great deal on the vehicl...e, as well as a great trade-in. Would highly recommend AJ and Conklin Cars.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 7, 2013

    I was looking for a specific car and this dealership in Hutchinson Kansas had it. I called them in the morning and verified it was what we wanted. We ...started our 360 mile trip to the dealer. We found that we were going to get there later than when they would be closing. They said to come on anyway. Our salesman and business people stayed late to take care of us.They were great to deal with. I would highly recommend buying a car from this dealer.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

Conklin Cars Newton
1500 E 3rd St Newton, KS 67114
New (316) 281-4196
Used (316) 842-4229
Service (316) 842-4565
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.