Jack Schmitt Chevrolet of OFallon

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 22 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
22 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
5.0 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • December 10, 2013

    I saw a Porsche Boxster online I was interested in and emailed the dealer. A salesman replied almost immediately and talked me through the process of ...buying long distance. All in all, a very enjoyable experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 29, 2018

    I had a great experience buying a used car. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Ronnie & Mr. Mike were such a great help they have great customer servi...ce will definitely be back if I get a new car & will recommend to others.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Brittany! We are so pleased that you had such a positive car buying experience with us! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Ronnie... and Mr. Mike and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you for your business!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 12, 2018

    I was in the market for an electric car, and had lots of questions about the Bolt. Mr. Mike Williams and, later, Sue Harbstreet were great hosts. The...y helped me with the ins and outs of the car even after it became clear I wouldn't be able to buy from them (by chance, I had found promotional discounts elsewhere that they couldn't currently match). I eventually did buy a Bolt, and after all the help I got from these guys, I wish I could have bought it here.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're sorry to hear that you ended up going to another dealership, but we're glad to hear that our team was able to help you make an informed purchasi...ng decision! If you need anything in the future, please let us know!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 6, 2018

    I purchased a new Bolt at Jack Schmitt Chevrolet. The dealer I purchased the car from was John Weilmuenst and he was easy to work with and very profes...sional. I got a great deal and felt good with my buy. I recommend Jack Schmitt Chevrolet if you are in the market for a new Chevy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this feedback about your recent experience here at Jack Schmitt Chevrolet of O'Fallon. We're so pleased... to hear that John was a true professional. We loved working with you, and we sincerely appreciate your recommendation.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 18, 2017

    I worked with Tim Schuhardt to purchase my car and Tim Wagner to finance. Both were VERY professional. It was a whole different experience buying a ca...r at Jack Schmitt. I'd could best describe it as fairly effortless and completely unlike other dealerships I purchased from in the past. The vehicle I wanted was price competitively and I was given a reasonable price for my trade in. I'll definitely be back to purchase another car from Jack Schmitt Chevrolet.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Clint, thank you so much for the kind words and 5-star review. We are happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations of what the car buyi...ng process could be. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 13, 2017

    The service at Jack Schmitt Chevy World is always outstanding....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for letting us know how we're doing, Darleen! Let us know if there are any other car or service needs that we can meet for you.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 28, 2017

    This is late, I apologize, but last summer I was looking to trade my 2013 Volt in on a 2017 Volt with ACC, Jack Schmitt had one optioned exactly as ...I would have. I walked into the showroom and was met by Tim Schuhardt and John Weilmusnster. Told them what I wanted, within 15 minutes they had inspected my trade and offered me a very fair and acceptable offer. 3 hours later my wife and I drove off in our new 2017 Volt. We couldn't have had a more pleasant buying experience. Now in all honesty I have purchased over 20 vehicles from Jack Schmitt since 1989 and love their service department. I can say it's like being family when I visit the dealership. Kathy, Chad, Tim, John W, John R and Mike are all friends and make buying a pleasant experience. But I must say with the new Chevy's I'm only visiting the service dept for oil changes. Highly recommended.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Wow! What an honor, Tom & Pat. You made our team's day, and thank you so much for your very kind words about our team. It was so great to see you and ...help you find the 2017 Volt you wanted. Congratulations on it, and we know you are going to love it for many years to come. If you have any more questions or need anything else, we would love to help you again. We look forward to seeing you again, and hope you have a wonderful day!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 30, 2016

    I dealt with Robb Hartman. He was friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicles I was interested in. I bought a 2017 Sonic that he had to get from ano...ther dealer. I told him that I wanted this particular car and they had it at the dealership later the same day. Wonderful experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    How great, Robert! Our team is always happy to help our customers, no matter the costs, and we were happy to secure you your Sonic as soon as possible.... Congratulations and we look forward to helping you even more in the future!


  • 4.0 out of 5
    November 30, 2016

    They were unable to find what I wanted at this time but very pleasant I was looking for a jeep wrangler automatic 1997- 2003 soft top, with no proble...ms 5K 7K range

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kurt, while we're sorry we couldn't find you what you were looking for today, we are incredibly happy you chose Jack Schmitt. Keep in touch - we hope ...to find you the Jeep you're looking for. Emily Evano // Customer Relations Manager // eevano@jackschmitt.com


  • 4.0 out of 5
    November 25, 2016

    Quick online response, followed by a helpful phone call. I will certainly consider jack schmidt chevy again!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Ian, we're so happy to hear that your experience was a great one. Thanks for the kind review! Emily Evano // Customer Relations Manager // eevano@jack...schmitt.com


Jack Schmitt Chevrolet of OFallon
127 Regency Park OFallon, IL 62269
New (618) 206-5499
Used (618) 206-5500
Service (618) 206-5506
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.