Downtown Ford

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 345 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
345 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.6 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • The Best Dealership
    September 22, 2017

    They are the Best Dealership, gave me MSRP on my GT350 while other dealerships in California wanted $20K markup

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are happy to be your dealership of choice, Lee!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great overall experience
    March 23, 2018

    worked with scott from the beginning. very responsive, provided best price with no haggling.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Focus!
    February 12, 2018

    Scott and Sherri worked really hard to get me into a new Ford Focus ! This is my second car from Downtown Ford! I highly recommend this dealership:)

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    My purchase of a 2008 Buick Lacross
    December 5, 2017

    Saw the car and drove it. handled excellent was very clean with low mileage inside and out for this model year. Salesman went over vehicle features an...d whet it came time to discuss sale of vehicle, presented financing options available at the price I wanted with the monthly payment. Note this also included a extended warranty that was calculated in the figures. transaction was smooth and didn't take very long.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for the kind words and feedback, Paul!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome Experience!
    November 20, 2017

    Very easy, no-stress purchase! We drove from Reno to test drive a CPO Ford C-Max Energi, which they had three! Pricing was fair and didn't require h...aggling, and we weren't talked into anything we didn't want. The salesperson was fantastic, as was the finance manager who presented us with extended warranty options that were very reasonable as well. I never buy extended warranties which are usually forced upon me, but not in this case! I did end up getting an extended warranty and I can't thank the staff enough for such a wonderful experience. We had purchased a CPO Ford Escape a few months prior and this purchase came after a hit-and-run totaled my Kia. Definitely worth the drive to Downtown Sac and I will give raving reviews to all who ask. Thank you!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for the kind words and feedback, Jason! We look forward to seeing you again.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Matt Kahle
    October 28, 2017

    I have been a downtown ford customer for 5 years and I will never not have a ford truck!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much, Matthew!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Treated Like I was Special
    September 18, 2017

    The same person I had contacted to make the service appointment (David Hall) was the same person that signed me in. Needless to say he was forgiving ...when I had inadvertently took my key apparatus with me to breakfast. When I discovered the error (bonehead) I brought the keys back to him. Great service and the lounge was peaceful. The Roadside Service sign up was a breeze and added MORE value to my Explorer being serviced. Since I had not purchased a car in over 14 years, this experience was new to me. Owning a Ford is too! Great car and great personal service. Thanks to David!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for the feedback, Herman!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    2017 F150 Lease
    August 30, 2017

    Our old vehicle was at end of lease and we were looking for a new truck. Old one was V-8, we drove several new trucks, 4x4, 4x2 both V-8 and V-6, Ou...r salesman was very knowledgeable about the different trucks and our needs. We chose the 2.7 eco-boost model, beautiful truck, great experience, and a fantastic staff from the Manager, Sales Manager, Finance and Salesman. Our experience will definitely bring us back to Downtown Ford.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much, Bradley!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Experience
    August 28, 2017

    Had a really good experience here. No haggle, hassle or problems. Nice people.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, James!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Devin
    August 17, 2017

    The dealership takes very good care of me year after year.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the continued support and loyalty, Devin!


Downtown Ford
525 N 16th St Sacramento, CA 95811
New (916) 930-6401
Used (916) 248-5141
Service (916) 248-8791
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.