Mark Porter Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.8 out of 5 4.8
34 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
34 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 23, 2018

    The service department is excellent. Staff is knowledgeable and will spend time diagnosing the problem and keep you informed throughout the process.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 6, 2018

    The Pomeroy Dealership has been great with us, we have bought 2 vehicles there and their customer service with sales and repair are great people. They... take their time and friendly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 21, 2018

    Bait and switch. Drove 2 hours to see a car only to be told it had just been sold. Run fast and far from these thieves.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mike, we are sorry to hear that you are unsatisfied with the service you received. Management has been notified of your comments.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 3, 2018

    Wonderful staff. They treat with respect. I would recommend any one looking to buy a car to try out the Mark Porter family of dealerships.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dennis, thank you for your kinds words and your recommendation. We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 15, 2018

    Friendly employees and they make sure you are kept informed

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Leslie, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Mark Porter Chevrolet Buick GMC.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 19, 2017

    Another Disappointing experience trying to buy a vehicle from here salesman do a nice job but upper manage dropped the a ball on deal since 2004 I have... bought 6 new vehicles and I give them a chance on all the deals they sold me 1 of the 6 they make it hard to keep my money local bought car from another dealer

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 7, 2017

    Very prompt,friendly. The facility was very nice and accommodating to those getting service done. Sales staff was friendly and helpful as I walked around... the lot looking at vehicles while waiting , but at the same time they weren’t pushy and allowed me to look. I have always been very pleased with Mark Porter GMC. They have always treated us like family.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 23, 2017

    Very helpful and patience when explaining the procedures. Very knowledgeable on the vehicles. A very friendly group to deal with. This is the 3rd vehicle... we have purchased from them. Have been very happy dealing with them and vehicles we have bought.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 23, 2017

    very good experience and they were most knowledgeable about all their vehicles. great people to work with. would definitely buy from them again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 4, 2017

    Our salesman, Scott Fields, went above and beyond to get us the vehicle that we wanted. Great customer service!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?