Jon Murdock Chevrolet

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be pre-recorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Privacy Statement

(97 reviews)
Visit Jon Murdock Chevrolet
Sales hours: 8:30am to 6:00pm
Service hours: 7:30am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:30am–6:00pm 8:30am–7:00pm
Tuesday 7:00am–6:00pm 8:30am–7:00pm
Wednesday 7:30am–6:00pm 8:30am–7:00pm
Thursday 7:30am–6:00pm 8:30am–7:00pm
Friday 7:30am–6:00pm 8:30am–6:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–12:00pm 8:30am–6:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (785) 789-4493 (785) 789-4493
Used (785) 789-4371 (785) 789-4371
Service (785) 370-0960 (785) 370-0960


See all 96 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on since August 2012.
We appreciate the trust you have placed in us for you next vehicle. Your business is extremely important to us and we will make every effort to exceed your expectations in the car buying process. We value the relationships we have cultivated over 34 years in Manhattan and we look forward to many more in the future.
Your hometown dealer for over 34 years!

Service center

Phone number (785) 370-0960

Service hours



(97 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review

This dealership has the slowest service department...

This dealership has the slowest service department imaginable. Even with making appointments way in advance it takes 2+ hours for a simple oil change every single time I’ve used this dealership.


Didn't expect to buy.....but did.

Went in to kill some time, hoping to see a c8 Corvette. Didn't have one yet on lot. Wife decided to look at a few cars, as we expected to part with hers on 2 to 3 years. She found one she loved (same as her old, less miles, more features, better color, and several years newer) After looking at the deal, her payments stayed almost flat with the upgrade. They then had to ride with us 20 minutes to go get her car to trade (we were in my toy as weather was nice). Anyway, she is pretty happy in the new to her 2015 srx.


I was dropped off at work, which was a great service. I...

I was dropped off at work, which was a great service. I called to be picked up and waited 40 minutes befire calling to find out that no one was actually on the way. Then someone was sent to pick me up who had no idea where to pick me up so I waited an additional extra 30 minutes. I pick up my truck and drive off to realize my tire pressure wasn’t even checked, which is something I specifically mentioned at drop off. So I seriously wonder whether a 30 point check (or however many point check) was even performed for $100 oil change. The manager tried to make up for everything by offer ring a complimentary oil change and detail service, but I doubt I will trust this place ever again to come back.


Best dealership in the country

Murdock Motors has worked with me for almost 30 years. They are the most honest, courteous, trustworthy dealership in Kansas. They work very hard to please the customer, Their service department are second to none. They work quickly to fix any problem on you vehicle, and keep you well informed throughout the process. Every one at the dealership are kind, and friendly. the dealership is very clean, and brightly lite. The new cars ,and used cars are neatly parked for customers easy access to viewing them.t-There is always someone there to answer question, and deal with concerns. When it comes to trading vehicles I usually view several dealerships. Then return to Murdock's to get the best deal and most dependable service. In these times you need to consider the dealership as much as you do the brand of vehicle. Murdock Motors is the dealership on top of the mountain, the best


Always treated with respect.Excellent service and dependable

I am a dedicated Murdock customer. Dealt with them since they opened their doors.. They are always timely for getting my truck in. They provide excellent loaners. their work is always excellent. They explain the work that is done on the vehicle before and after.. All staff go out of their way to be courteous, friendly. Will never consider buying a vehicle from any other dealer. .


Excellent customer service

Done buisness with Murock's for 30+ years. Will not concider buying a vehicle from anyone else. Always get excellent customer service . All my concerns and questions are always answered. They privide fast and dependable service.


Quality product and very knowledgeable sale rep.

Viewed several new vehicles before choosing the 2019 Equinox. All vehicle advantages were well presented, but the extras on the Equinox were what I was looking for.


Horrible experience

I drove 2 hours to look at an used vehicle and took it for a test drive. Walked inside the building to work up numbers and discuss further and the dealership allowed another customer to view the car and take it for a test drive before we got to discuss further. Brought to their attention this was not professional and wrong considering that we were inside the office for 2 minutes waiting to meet the manager to discuss further. I did not buy this vehicle from this dealership because it was wrong of them to allow the test drive and all they can say the car is not sold. I was in the process to purchase this vehicle until this happened. Be aware.

Dealer response

Briana we're sorry you feel you had a bad experience but as we explained to you in person and over the phone, the other customer was fully aware that you had first opportunity to purchase the vehicle. It's just an unfortunate chance that 2 customers showed up at the same time to view the same vehicle. And while we appreciate feedback, as you stated while he was here, you were still not fully committed to purchasing the vehicle and at that point we feel it would have been rude to deny the other customer the opportunity to view the car. If you would like to discuss this further, please call us directly.


Timm XT5

Thank you for all your service late last Wednesday. Would like to give a very good recommendation to Gio Thanks Randy & Carolyn


2016 Chevrolet Sonic Sedan LT Auto

Marcus was very patient, attentive and helpful. everyone was very respectable and positive attitudes.

Read all 97 reviews