Thompson Toyota

4.8 out of 5 4.8
911 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
911 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Thompson Toyota from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 18, 2018

    Ashley was my service advisor and is top notch. Had the frame replaced in my Tacoma and was handled perfectly. Kudos to the mechanic that replaced my frame... and to Ashley for handling everything professionally. Being a mechanic for over 50 years I immediately put the truck on the lift the next morning. Perfect job. Thank you to all involved.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 7, 2018

    My time is valuable just like everyone else. I am using Thompson Chrysler dealership since 2006 and never disappointed but this time I try Thompson Toyota... in Edgewood Maryland but not happy at all.I am also a business person and hate to pass negative regards but I was very disappointment. My credit rating and income is outstanding but the way they process my credit application totally wrong. From now on I will never go back to anyone of their dealership and will not recommend to any one. Today I went to Jones Toyota to buy same car less then 30 mins all my paper work done.Mr Thompson you lost valuable client :(.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 9, 2017

    I am a return customer to Thompson Toyota. This is the second vehicle I have purchased there. I was so pleased with the knowledge, care and attention to... my needs the first time, there was little doubt I would return. My salesperson both times was Kevin Walker. Kevin is a friendly and likeable man who treated me with respect and understanding. All of the support staff are very competent. I am pleased with the deal I got on my 2017 RAV4. If I should ever need a vehicle in the future, Thompson Toyota will be my first choice.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 7, 2017

    I want to give a BIG shout out to my service dept., advisor Sharon Wyatt. I had a scheduled service check up and a recall fix on my Tacoma, a few weeks... ago. Sharon greeted me as I pulled into the bay with a beautiful smile, she took my info and showed me to the waiting area. She keep me informed of the progress on my vehicle. In a short time, she told me everything was done, and went over everything with me. I look forward to my next service appt. J

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Spencer, Thank you so much for the review. I'll pass this along to Sharone. We appreciate your business !!!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 30, 2017

    My suburban had given out on me so my husband was on the hunt for a new car for me. We had check out several cars on our local car dealer's lot that we... normally shop for cars at, but the prices did not meet my demand. After spotting the beautiful Red Traverse on car dealers.com with a great price and great mileage, we decided to take an hour ride to Edgewood, Maryland. Thank God we did because we experienced great service from the start with Wayne Wesch, he noticed us admiring the car and from there everything went up hill. I can't tell you how grateful we are to have been able to walk away with a great car, great price, great experience, and great friendly-caring people. We loved this place so much we will be back to have our son purchase his car. And we will also recommend others to shop there just ask for Wayne Wesch he is an awesome sales consultant!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Artisew, Thank you for the 5 Star review. Everyone at Thompson Automotive appreciates your business and your kind words. We hope you have many years... of happy driving in your new vehicle. Also, Thanks for the shout out to Wayne !!!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 17, 2017

    From the moment I stepped into Thompsons I was created with smiles and people who appeared to love their jobs. Matt the manager could not have been more... accommodating to find my perfect car. The salesman was very knowledgeable and showed me cars, cars, cars. I knew I wanted a Prius Four but was blown away by all the features of the 2017. Mark who wrapped up my sale, after less than 24 hrs start to finish, was friendly, knowledgeable and personable. Mary who went over the finances was clear to understand and very friendly. It actually was the best car buying experience I HAVE EVER HAD! THANK YOU ALL. I would highly recommend Thompsons to anyone shopping a Toyota. I got a great deal!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Pam, Thank you for your 5 Star Review. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope you have many years enjoying your new Toyota. Thanks again, we app...reciate your business !!!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 28, 2017

    The work at the body shop was done on time and for the amt. stated on the estimate. I was very pleased.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Joseph, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We sincerely appreciate your comments and your business !!! Thanks !!!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 27, 2017

    Friendly experience, and quick service. Awesome that they have coffee and water for you. I will definitely be back for future services

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Robert, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We really appreciate your business !!!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 27, 2017

    Courteous, efficient. Reliable. They always keep the scheduled appointment time. Offer complimentary shuttle service if required. Facility is top notch.... Complimentary coffee is great too.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Charles, We really appreciate your 5 Star review. Thanks for doing business with Thompson Automotive. We sincerely appreciate your business !!!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 26, 2017

    Wayne was very friendly and knowledgeable. He did not try to pressure us into buying a car, but gave us the CarFax report to review. When we came back... after considering our options, he was very helpful. He gave us exactly the extended warranty and financing options that we wanted.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Stacy, Thanks so much for the 5 Star review. We really appreciate your business !!!