Budd Baer

4.6 out of 5 (4.6) 157 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
157 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.6 out of 5
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.7 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.5 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Great service. From start to finish!
    February 5, 2017

    Budd Baer is a complete dealership from buying,leasing service or parts. They are clean ,efficient and friendly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Flew in to purchase
    January 29, 2018

    I bought a one-way ticket to PA to buy a CPO Subaru Outback. The dealership sent a car to pick me up from the airport. Troy, the online sales manage...r, was upfront ahead of time about the details of the car, and nothing was misrepresented. The salesman, Adam, was friendly and accommodating. They were eager to address any concerns I had, and the overall buying experience was very good. I would do it all over again for another vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure working with you too, Kramer. Thanks so much for trusting us and flying in for your Subaru CPO. We'll l...ook forward to maybe working with you in the future.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Nice, fair, honest people!
    December 1, 2017

    We found everyone we dealt with at Budd Baer to be highly professional, informative, fair, patient and honest. We were intending to drive to Washingt...on PA from Cleveland OH to buy a particular car. They quoted us a great price. But at the last minute, we were unable to make the trip. They were understanding about our situation and did not try to pressure us or make us feel guilty because they lost the sale. We spoke with Troy and Patrick, and both of them were wonderful. They promptly returned our deposit on request. I also learned a lot just listening to the tips in their recorded message when you phone in! I wish this dealership were located in Cleveland. I would certainly take my business there!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kelly, thanks so much for the feedback and sorry you couldn't make it. We hope you found the right vehicle for you!


  • 3.0 out of 5
    To schedule an appointment
    December 1, 2017

    I called the week before Thanksgiving to schdule an appointment to get my oil changed and have my front end looked at. Possible break/rotors problem.... I was told they were scheduling now starting at Dec. 21st. So, it takes over a month to get an appointment? Seriously...I called a local repair shop and was able to get in within 3 days. Looks like I may have to just go local, unless it is covered under warranty! If you are having to schedule that far in advance, you apparently are under staffed!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Laura. Sorry we couldn't accommodate you at the time of your call. We do have express service for oil change and regular maintenance type services ...where an appointment is not required. We typically do our best to get emergency situations handled as quickly as possible. Please reach out to our Guest Relations Director directly next time you have a problem such as this. 724-914-6685.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    GMC Sierra 1500
    November 29, 2017

    Great buying experience! From the salesman to the gentleman that I signed my paperwork with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    So glad we could help Joe! Thanks for letting us know how we did!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Buick encore
    November 12, 2017

    Great experience as usual. This is our fourth car purchased at this dealership. Hi

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the feedback and being a loyal customer William!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Service
    October 16, 2017

    I had my car in for service. Everyone working there is very friendly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks so much for the feedback!


  • 1.0 out of 5
    Service dept is not to be trusted!
    October 9, 2017

    Service dept tried to take advantage of my college grad's recently purchased car. Went in for an oil change and was given a repair summary invoice wit...h over 8 thousand dollars worth of repairs it needed. The car had just been inspected the month before. I took the car to my service mechanic and he found nothing wrong with the car. The service department at Budd Baer told him that it isn't safe to drive and is in need of immediate repairs.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    4 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Just drive away in a dream
    September 15, 2017

    I would like to thank the Budd Baer team for treating us like we mattered. We have had some issues in the past with my husband being I'll and put cred...it taking a pretty good hit. Bob Sekora didn't think twice he went to work and got us a great deal, treating us as good as he did we will definitely be back in the future. He even thought of our kids giving them goodies and sun glasses to look extra sharp riding home in our new truck. This dealership is wonderful, they are so lucky to have some one like Bob. So thank you Buddy Baer and thank you Bob ¿ Robert &Rachel P.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    First time Lease
    September 14, 2017

    Usually, shopping for a car is a terrible experience for me. I hate the bait and switch or someone trying to sell me a car for hours, that they shou...ld have known I would not be approved for in the first place. I cant stand being at the car dealership all day and night to complete the process. Luckily for me, NONE of this was my experience this time with Budd Baer. I called them and told them the car I wanted and my price point. They helped me get the exact SUV that I wanted, They gave me different options to get to where I wanted to be with a monthly payment. Everything was basically ready to go when I got there. I was able to test drive the car and complete the signing of the paper work in about 2-3 hours. They went over and above to make sure it was convenient for my husband to come in and sign his portion of the paperwork, since he works long , un-flexible hours. Every person that I worked with during the process was friendly and went over and above to make sure I was satisfied. This is the first time ever, that I enjoyed a car shopping experience! Thanks, Jennifer S., Robert S., and Bill C.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

Budd Baer
71 Murtland Ave Washington, PA 15301
New (724) 749-4067
Used (724) 749-5094
Service (724) 566-5394
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.