Star Chevrolet

4.9 out of 5 4.9
175 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
175 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 30, 2018

    My vehicle suddenly stalled with complete computer malfunction. I had it towed to the shop. The vehicle was in the shop for 4-5 days. The answer was that... they had looked at it and because it had been in a previous accident, they couldn't really make sense of things and seemed to give up with a quick fix. Literally they bound some wiring harness with electrical tape and $800 bill. Same issue happened again, and they would not own the repair. Said it was new.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    David: I am sorry things were not up to your expectations. I just spoke with Jordan and he has reached out to you regarding this matter. Unfortun...ately, he has not been able to reach you. Please call him at the Volvo service department so he can discuss this further.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 2, 2018

    Chris did a good job of explaining the problems / options and was able to work around my schedule. The issue was diagnosed accurately and the work was... completed in a timely manner.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 7, 2018

    The entire staff at Star Volvo is extremely friendly, efficient and professional. I trust Jordan Vento and Dave Werder for dependable information and... service, and they always exceed my expectations. Bob Sullivan, has put together an incredible staff. I'm a loyal Volvo customer because of the attention I have received from all of them. I travel from State College to deal with Star.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Jim and thank you for the great feedback! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your visit here at our dealership! Jordan and Dave are grea...t assets and we're thankful to have them on our team. We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Star Chevrolet Nissan Volvo Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 14, 2017

    In this age of poor customer service almost everywhere, I would like to give a special Thanks to Jordan Vento and Jessica Petrosky in the service department... for their professionalism and stellar customer service in addressing the specific problem areas with scheduling and documentation needed to correcting the needed service. Job Well Done.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Rg, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. T...ake care! Ruth Ann Hoak Customer Care Manager STAR CHEVROLET NISSAN VOLVO 724-834-6100 EXT 2852

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 18, 2017

    Seamless repair, worked well with my insurance company, kept me informed of the status of my car, kept my rental agency current so that I was not without... transportation and returned the car detailed and in excellent condition after the accident.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 14, 2017

    Jordan is very thorough and keeps you up to speed on the progress of the service and how long you will be there. The waiting area is comfortable. All... of the staff are pleasant and hospitable.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 15, 2017

    The best mechanics around, better than any other dealership. I always have fast service and friendly staff when I visit them for repairs or to make a... purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 15, 2017

    I liked that they were able to get us the right car for the right price. I felt they really listened to what was important in a vehicle and made sure I... was getting what I wanted.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 13, 2017

    Very detailed in inspecting my vehicle and great customer service but they don't return phone calls. But good device and good salesmen.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 13, 2017

    Great service with great people. I cqme in for a recall notice they are very helpful and the repair is completed in less than an hour

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?