New 866-983-9129 Dealer Website
Used 866-983-9127 Email Dealer
Service 866-983-9130

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

3.7
Average based on 13 reviews.
  • Good Job!

    Big Thanks to Marty McGlothlin, Adam and the rest of the crew at Kendrick Nissan! You guys made this whole process a breeze and I really appreciat...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for your business!!! It's only goal to make each and every visit to our dealership whether you purchase or not positive and en...


    Show Full Review

    Big Thanks to Marty McGlothlin, Adam and the rest of the crew at Kendrick Nissan! You guys made this whole process a breeze and I really appreciate the care and concern given to myself and my husband during our transaction. I truly appreciated the way Marty went above and beyond our expectations to meet our need. Never expected a salesperson to travel 30 minutes one way to drive a trade-in back to the dealership. Great job Marty for your outstanding service!! Facility was very clean and accommodating.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for your business!!! It's only goal to make each and every visit to our dealership whether you purchase or not positive and enjoyable. If you should ever need anything please let any of the Kendrick team know!!


    Hide Full Review
  • Sales Rep saved a sale!

    I was looking online and found the vehicle I wanted available at Kendrick Nissan. When I initially went to test drive it no one gave me a second l...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for posting such a great review of Bob Hatten, he is a great salesman and an all-around great guy! We are proud that he made s...


    Show Full Review

    I was looking online and found the vehicle I wanted available at Kendrick Nissan. When I initially went to test drive it no one gave me a second look when I walked in except for one salesman that was with a customer. Stopped his conversation to ask me if I needed anything and pointed me to the direction of the restroom. Afterwards I was standing outside talking with a woman that had just purchased a car and let me know what a great salesman Bob Hatten was. During the whole time I was talking with her no one approached me to ask if I needed anything or had been helped. I almost walked off. Bob is an amazing salesman that sealed the deal just by being a genuine person. If I'm ever in the market for a new car I'd definitely go to wherever Bob is working just to give him my business.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for posting such a great review of Bob Hatten, he is a great salesman and an all-around great guy! We are proud that he made such an impact on you by simply being genuine. I do apologize for no one taking the time to help you before speaking with the other customer that Bob helped. Thank you very much again for posting this great review for Bob Hatten!


    Hide Full Review
  • Bad Customer service

    Just wanted to write to anyone who might read this post, my daughter leased a 2013 Nissan Altima from Kendrick and at 16000 miles started have iss...

    Dealer Response

    I would like to formally reach out and apologize to you for your experience here at Marty Kendrick Nissan. I understand that anytime we have somet...


    Show Full Review

    Just wanted to write to anyone who might read this post, my daughter leased a 2013 Nissan Altima from Kendrick and at 16000 miles started have issues with the transmission returned the car to have it looked at and was told that there was nothing wrong with the car that is just the way that transmission operates. at 80,000 miles the transmission went out completely. In taking the car back to Kendrick was told that there was nothing they could do for her it would cost $3700 plus to fix it, that there had been a recall on the transmission that had not been done and it was now to late. She then contacted Nissan corporate who at first said they would open a case in their system and investigate. Again she was told there was nothing they could do for her. Its funny that they say the recall was set to her but never got there but they have no problem finding her with the monthly payment. I have never had a car that the transmission went out at even 200,000 miles. So I would tell everyone to stay away from any Nissan product as they do not stand behind them. Run don't walk away from Nissan & Kendrick Nissan.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I would like to formally reach out and apologize to you for your experience here at Marty Kendrick Nissan. I understand that anytime we have something go wrong with a car it is very frustrating and inconvenient. This type of a situation is not typical at all with any of our departments. If there is something we can do, please let me know. You can call me directly at 765-447-7575 and ask for Adam Nesius if you wish or you can email me at anesius@kendrickauto.com.


    Hide Full Review
  • Excellent Customer Service

    I did not know what to expect when I stopped at Kendrick Nissan to look at a vehicle that I had seen online. When I got there, I was greeted by Be...

    Dealer Response

    I know I speak on Bels behalf when I say we are more than grateful that you chose us to purchase your car. We try our very hardest to make this th...


    Show Full Review

    I did not know what to expect when I stopped at Kendrick Nissan to look at a vehicle that I had seen online. When I got there, I was greeted by Bel Taylor, who actually took the time to find out what my wants and needs were and made sure that she stayed within my budget. I was offered a fair price for my trade in and did not have to haggle over the price! What I loved most was that there was no sales pressure and the customer service that Bel provided me with far exceeded my expectations!! My overall experience was exceptional and I walked away that same day with a brand new 2015 Nissan Rogue! I highly recommend Kendrick Nissan!!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I know I speak on Bels behalf when I say we are more than grateful that you chose us to purchase your car. We try our very hardest to make this the easiest experience it can possibly be because purchasing a car can be a hassle. Thank you again for your business and your kind review!!


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Experience

    I stopped into this dealership with my two kids looking for the new Nissan Maxima. I just seen one on my way to Lafayette and have been searching ...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for your business Triva and we genuinely appreciate the kind words. We work very hard and standing out as one of the most prof...


    Show Full Review

    I stopped into this dealership with my two kids looking for the new Nissan Maxima. I just seen one on my way to Lafayette and have been searching for the right car. I pulled up to the used car section not knowing what I was looking at or for. The salesman, Marty McGothlin, came up to help me. He pointed me in the right direction. No pressure salesman and very helpful. We got to look at the car and he asked if I wanted to drive it. I said not today. He took my name and number and gave me literature to take home to my husband. He followed up with an email and also called when more came in stock to the dealership. I came back to drive one. He is very knowledgeable about cars in general and listens to what I wanted even though I am a lady. The sales manager ( Kevin Shade) was also awesome to work with during the whole transaction. We bought a 2016 Maxima. I love it and I look forward to working with all the staff at Kendrick. I can't say it enough that all the staff were awesome to work with from the finance guy to other salesmen. Thank you Marty and Kevin!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for your business Triva and we genuinely appreciate the kind words. We work very hard and standing out as one of the most professional and easy to deal with car dealerships around. Once here, we look at everyone as family and treat them as such.


    Hide Full Review
  • AWFUL dealer

    It was my first time to buy a used car, and I am so regret that I chose Kendrick Nissan. Since I don't have any experience, I didn't even notice t...

    Dealer Response

    I deeply apologize that this happened to you. This is unacceptable and there is no excuse for what went on. If there is anything we can do to make...


    Show Full Review

    It was my first time to buy a used car, and I am so regret that I chose Kendrick Nissan. Since I don't have any experience, I didn't even notice that they removed my floor mat. When I asked them to get it back, they refused to reply me and just ignored me. They did the poor, terrible car interior cleaning for used car, there were white spots like vomitus on the car seat. If you value your money, DO NOT choose this dealership.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I deeply apologize that this happened to you. This is unacceptable and there is no excuse for what went on. If there is anything we can do to make this up to you please do not hesitate to say the word.


    Hide Full Review
  • Best Sales Man

    I recently purchased my vehicle from Nissan Kendrick. I had he best sales man, Marty McGloughlin.

    Dealer Response

    Marty is one of our very best sales professionals here at Kendrick Nissan. Thank you again for your words and I will personally make sure that he ...


    Show Full Review

    I recently purchased my vehicle from Nissan Kendrick. I had he best sales man, Marty McGloughlin.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Marty is one of our very best sales professionals here at Kendrick Nissan. Thank you again for your words and I will personally make sure that he knows you wrote this.


    Hide Full Review
  • worst experience ever at a car dealership!!!!

    after calling the dealer to make sure car was still avail, adam the manager was the one who answered my call. he said car was still avail. I then ...

    Dealer Response

    I deeply apologize for this occurrence. I know in this business we do make mistakes when looking over cars and problems can occur, even after look...


    Show Full Review

    after calling the dealer to make sure car was still avail, adam the manager was the one who answered my call. he said car was still avail. I then proceeded to ask him questions about the particular vehicle. I asked if the car had been involved in any accident, he said that the auto check was clean. Then I asked if the car had any visible signs of damage or previous paint work, his response was that it was a local trade and the car was well taken care of and it was a low mileage car with no damage. I told him I was coming from over 100 miles away and he indicated that all their cars were inspected and he knew this car personally. I decided to drive the trip, 2 hours one way to purchase the car. Upon my arrival, the first thing I noticed was damage to the front bumper, obviously it had been in a front end accident. The hood had been painted with substandard repairs and both rocker panels had damage to them and passenger side mirror had some signs of damage. Adam then sent the salesman in to look at the carfax report. Salesman said the car had an accident on the report. Adam then apologized for the error and said take the car for a drive and if you like the car, we will make the price worth while. I took the car for a test ride and immediately noticed an alignment issue with the vehicle. There was also break noise with the vehicle. It seems that almost everything the dealership said about the car was wrong. After the test ride, I asked the manager what price would he sell the car for with these problems. He responded by asking what price did I see the car advertised at! My thought is that the dealer must have multiple pricing at multiple ads, because how is it possible that a manager doesn't know the price of an advertised car.. I told him the price that was advertised and he said he would take another 300 off the price. 300 dollars is not what I consider "worth while" when the car needs over a thousand dollars in repairs. Beware of this dealership's advertising and descriptions of vehicles. The manager, Adam, completely misrepresented the vehicle and wasted half my day. my only recourse is to make others aware of my experience at Marty Kendrick Nissan.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I deeply apologize for this occurrence. I know in this business we do make mistakes when looking over cars and problems can occur, even after looking them over. I realize none of this makes it right nor does it make it better. I am simply stating we do apologize and that we never meant to mislead you in anyway at all.


    Hide Full Review
  • Horrible Dealer - Don't Waste Your Time!

    This is by far the WORST DEALERSHIP THAT I HAVE STEP FOOT IN. My husband and I were looking for a used car, we found one at Kendrick Nissan (pleas...

    Dealer Response

    I apologize for the hassle that you went through, I can only hope that the car you purchased is still running well and you haven't had any further...


    Show Full Review

    This is by far the WORST DEALERSHIP THAT I HAVE STEP FOOT IN. My husband and I were looking for a used car, we found one at Kendrick Nissan (please keep in mind we had looked for a couple months and went to several different dealers). We met with salesman, test drove the vehicle, and waited to see where they could go with the price. The salesman had us sign a paper that indicated if we could purchase the vehicle and a 5-year warrantee for $X per month for a term of no more than 48 months, then we would purchase that day. He went to the manager, got the okay, and told us that we had a deal. We then went to the finance office and had to re-negotiate the price of the car! The finance person informed us that the salesman had no business knowing what we would be paying per month and therefore, we had to renegotiate the car price through him. The finance person, Tony, was rude and extremely irritating to deal with and we ended up spending about 4 hours in the dealership! We purchased the vehicle, and 3 days later, the "check engine" light came on...go figure. We called the dealer, took in the car, and they told us we needed a new catalytic converter, and a new strut for the car, totalling $1900.00. When we said that we only purchased it 3 days prior, the guy laughed.....yes, LAUGHED! They "negotiated" down to $400 for everything, but still it was ridiculous! 21 days after the purchase of the vehicle, we called to find out about the status of the title paperwork. I ended up going into the dealer to find out that the title had never been cleared through the previous lienholder (the dealer lied b/c we had asked about the title being clean and clear). The bank never signed the title even though the vehicle was paid of several years prior. I received another temporary tag, and asked that I get notified of updates (they said this is a typical issue). At 31 days after the purchase of the vehicle, I got a call on my cell phone from the previous car owner who recieved my cell phone number from the dealer (they "accidentally" gave out my information.....privacy policy anyone?)! I went in to ask about my information being "given out" and to give them a letter saying that that officially had 10 days to get the title or we were returning the car, the GM wouldn't sign the verification of receipt (just stated that they received a letter from me on that day). I told him that returning the car was an option on the table, but I would have to talk to my husband first, he was kind of pushy at that point and said that they would let me know when the title was figured out. I was barely home and they called saying that Ryan had spent 45 minutes on the phone with the bank and the documents were in the mail. We didn't receive the paperwork until 35 days after the purchase of the vehicle. How can they still be in business? I called Nissan Customer Care and they said I could only register a complaint and nothing else, which was kind of nuts considering the entire horrible situation! I wish we would've never stepped foot there and we will NEVER service our vehicle there again!!!!!! I don't know that we will ever purchase Nissan again considering the help (or lack thereof) that we received!

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I apologize for the hassle that you went through, I can only hope that the car you purchased is still running well and you haven't had any further issues. This is not the way we conduct business here at Marty Kendrick Nissan and everyone from that time period no longer works here anymore.


    Hide Full Review
  • On Line Search/Communication

    I was looking at used 2013 Nissan Pathfinders on Cars.com and found one at Kendrick Nissan. While checking their inventory I found a new 2013 Path...

    Dealer Response

    We strive to do our very best with each and every customer so it's extremely gratifying you had such a wonderful experience here with Kendrick Nis...


    Show Full Review

    I was looking at used 2013 Nissan Pathfinders on Cars.com and found one at Kendrick Nissan. While checking their inventory I found a new 2013 Pathfinder that interested me. Sales representatives were quite willing to respond to my pricing inquiries online rather than through phone conversations. They were very helpful and promptly followed up with responses to my requests for information. Excellent experience!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We strive to do our very best with each and every customer so it's extremely gratifying you had such a wonderful experience here with Kendrick Nissan!! If you need anything in the future please do not hesitate to let any of us know and we will make sure it gets done. Thank you again for your business and your kind review!!


    Hide Full Review