Subaru Of Morristown

3.8 out of 5 (3.8) 74 reviews

Call This Dealer

New

Average Rating

3.8 out of 53.8
74 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.2 out of 5
Customer Service
4.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.4 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.5 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 15, 2018

    Was an overall terrible experience. I can say the only good things were the waiting room food and the first shuttle driver was very nice. I made an a...ppointment for 1 recall and discovered I had 2. When I get to the shop they only had me sign paperwork for 1. Thank goodness I checked or I would have missed out on the other one. I also asked if they could check another issue I just discovered with my fender and give me a quote. I left the car at about 7:45am and expected it to take the same amount as my other car which had 3 similar recalls at another dealership. That one had taken only a few hours. They did not give me a loaner so I had to wait in the waiting room with good coffee and snacks. The shuttle finally came and they dropped me off at my house. However I was stranded with no car. I thought I would be fine because I would get my car back in the early afternoon. I called at about 2:30 and my car wasn't done yet. At 3:30 they call me saying it is done but had to check with the mechanic about the fender. Once the customer service representative talked to him he said I would need a whole new fender and to cut off the plastic dragging on the ground would be $62. They also did not have a shuttle available and would call me when they did. At 4:18 I call to see if they have a shuttle and they still do not. I told them I had to be somewhere at 5. They told me to leave a message. At 4:30 the shuttle says he is coming. The dealership is 9 minutes away from my house. He does not get to my house until 4:48. Once I get to the dealership I had to wait to sign my papers (I was the only one there) and my car was not up front. It was blocked in the back. Then the sales rep did not know how to drive stick so I had to wait a few more minutes to get my car. Once in my car, the steering wheel is sticky, and they didn't put the dash back together properly so joints are sticking out. It took a total of 9 hours to get my car back. On top of that when I took my car to my normal shop they fixed the whole fender issue for $46 and no new fender. I will not be returning and I would suggest that friends and family to do the same.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 11, 2017

    Recently purchased a 2018 Forester and couldn't have been more pleased with the entire process. Al Rowe is an amazing salesperson - patient, knowledg...eable and just totally pleasant to work with. Just the best!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 23, 2017

    I recently purchased a 2018 Forester from Subaru of Morristown. I am absolutely thrilled with my experience at Subaru of Morristown. Kostas Michalios ...and Marc Fenelus were great sales. Marc Fenelus was very helping and responsive with all email question and Kostas Michaelios took me for a test drive and explained the features of the car in a through patient manner. Both of them are being professional, caring and helpful and are really helpful on negotiations of the price of the car. I left the dealership with my best experiences at Subaru of Morristown. I highly recommend this dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 23, 2017

    I recently purchased a 2018 Forester from Subaru of Morristown. I am absolutely thrilled with my experience at Subaru of Morristown. Kostas Michalios ...and Marc Fenelus were great sales. Marc Fenelus was very helping and responsive with all email question and Kostas Michaelios took me for a test drive and explained the features of the car in a through patient manner. Both of them are being professional, caring and helpful and are really helpful on negotiations of the price of the car. I left the dealership with my best experiences at Subaru of Morristown. I highly recommend this dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 16, 2017

    I just bought a 2017 Subaru Forrester from Subaru of Morristown. The entire sales team from Mark to our salesman Albert Rowe was exceptional. I would ...highly recommend them to anyone purchasing a Subaru

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 29, 2017

    Recently went to Morristown Subaru to look at a used Forester. Initially spoke to Marc, who introduced us to Eli. Eli was very helpful in making our... purchase very easy and fast. If interested in buying either a new or used Subaru, I highly recommend going to Morristown Subaru and requesting Eli.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 28, 2017

    Brought my car in for diagnostics which cost $118..00 plus tax, but would be waved if I got my repairs done there. My car needed a $100 part which wou...ld of cost $700 to put in the car. Very expensive and I was in a box, pay the $118 to walk away from a fleecing of $700, or buck up and pay. The service was good and polite, however, the place is designed to make as much money as possible from people that can not fix a car or do not have an alternative. I felt the pricing was very high for both services.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 27, 2017

    My sales rep Greg Haven was polite, considerate, not pushy, a gentleman and a scholar. Showed me options and explained throughly. I discussed wiggl...e room in the price and told him I was negotiating with 6 other dealers to get what I wanted at the fair price I wanted. The current car I was driving was 19 yrs young. This purchase was my first ever of a new car. This was a huge decision for me. I wanted to be sure. Thank you so much! I have had the car in for routine oil check and the service was quick and waiting room superb. They even have a separate "quiet" room space if you want to sit away from others. I love my Subaru Crosstrek!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 6, 2017

    Greg Hazen was very efficient and a pleasure to work with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 4, 2017

    "internet manager" does not like to communicate over internet - was rude over phone and never did provide specifics on what cars in her new car invent...ory met my request.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Subaru Of Morristown
175 Ridgedale Ave Morristown, NJ 07960
New (973) 326-9131
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.