Diehl Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Toyota

3.7 out of 5 3.7
101 reviews

Average Rating

3.7 out of 53.7
101 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 11, 2018

    We have a 2015 Jeep Cherokee and the rear brakes needed replaced. We had the car sent to deihl and paid almost $500 for this to be done. We got the car... back on a Thursday and by Sunday we lost brakes and went through a red light on RT 8. We had the car towed back to deihl and they said it would be another $1000 to fix it.. They said they could knock a little bit off and it would be a little over $900. They said it wasn't the brakes, that it was the brake booster.. that the brake booster had oil in it . Now I spoke to multiple mechanics elsewhere who said that oil in the brake booster is impossible.. so I wanted an explanation as to why when they replaced my brakes we lost our brakes and how oil could possibly get in the brake booster.. I spoke to Rich Grossman and all he could tell me was it was the brake booster.. Then he said that they could do 25% off and that would end up being a little over $1000, so more than what we were originally quoted over the phone. When I seemed to get upset for not getting answers he shrugged and smiled at me like oh well.. i had my mechanic go up and talk to one of the mechanics at deihl. He was very nice and explained and showed him exactly what the problem was. Apparently the brake booster in this jeep is placed in a strange spot making it possible to get oil in and lose brakes. Its impossible in most other cars but not in Jeeps.. The manager could not and would not explain or have anyone explain this. So he let me sit there upset and feeling like I was being ripped off. We spoke to Jeep corporation and they are paying for half the cost so we are stuck. I know most of the employees at deihl and they are some of the nicest people I've ever met. Its a shame the manager Rich Grossman is the manager of this place. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone for anything strictly because of the poor management. As the manager he should have taken the initiative to explain or have this explained considering I am a paying customer and this issue is a rare issue(per the deihl mechanic).. Instead he sat there shrugging and smiling like a big 'I don't know but what are you gonna do about it.' Great employees but very poor management.. I will never spend money at deihl again and will not recomend it to anyone.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 23, 2017

    I was very much pleased with the VolksWagen staff. He was pleasant and thoroughly explained the work to be done including the cost. The 40,000 mile maintenace... check was done promptly and would definitely recommend the Diehl Automotive Group to everyone.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • July 5, 2017

    Had a great experience, my salesperson was knowledgeable and guided me through every step of the process. I appreciated the fact that he explained the... difference between the different series and I got a great deal on my Trade-IN!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    January 13, 2017

    Went in yesterday for an oil change and to begin a warranty claim on my vehicles grill, where the chrome has bubbled on my 2015 toyota highlander. I purchased... the vehicle in the US (from a different dealer)knowing it was a canadian car, no big deal, because it is warrented, but the clerk has to do some research to find my vin number in the toyota system, or contact toyota and have them do the leg-work. Next thing I know, my car was serviced and never looked over for the warranty claim, ready for me to pay and leave. They (Diehl) promised they would call me once everything was ironed out, I also contacted the dealer I purchased the vehicle from whom also was willing to help them through the process (when I was in the waiting room); however, never contacted or taken care of by either clerk involved. I reinforced prior to leaving that I really wanted Diehl to do the warranty work, hoping I could begin bringing my vehicle there for service regularly being close to home- blank stare... The main reason I went there was to take care of the warranty item, I can get a $52 oil change anywhere, thanks for nothing! Terrible customer service from 2 service clerks and their unwillingness to problem solve or help a new customer is enough reason for me to travel a little farther to another toyota dealer.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 21, 2016

    Friendly atmosphere with a very knowledgeable staff. I went in 50/50 on a decision between 2 vehicles and they guided me through the benefits of both to... make the best choice possible. I will be back to Diehl Automotive Group again and would not hesitate to recommend them to others, level of service is unmatched.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 12, 2016

    The salesman was wonderful, he took his time and worked with us. We had inquired over the internet also, and had prompt reply, as well as setting an appointment... for us to come over and look at vehicles

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Mark and thank you for this great review! We're very happy that our team was here to help you and treated you with the customer service we know you... deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Tina Grossman, Customer Relations Director, tgrossman@diehlauto.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 9, 2016

    The knowledge, helpfulness, and friendliness of my sales consultant ( Jesus Pacheco ) was the main reason that I purchased at Diehl Automotive rather... than somewhere else.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thomas, thank you for writing about your visit with us and congratulations on your new car! Jesus is an asset to Diehl Toyota of Butler and it is enco...uraging to hear that he impressed you by delivering our trademark service. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Tina Grossman, Customer Relations Director, tgrossman@diehlauto.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 8, 2016

    There was no pressure into buying product. Each step was explained. The salesman sold me the first jeep, so I am a repeat customer.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    David, thank you for the nice review! We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case f...or you on your recent visit. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Tina Grossman, Customer Relations Director, tgrossman@diehlauto.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 7, 2016

    Professional crew that cares about me. I'm always treated with respect. They take the time to explain what is wrong and what my options are available....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with everyone, Richard! We believe in attentive and professional customer service and I...'m glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Tina Grossman, Customer Relations Director, tgrossman@diehlauto.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 7, 2016

    EVERYTHING WAS DONE AND IT WAS PERFECT TIMING. MADE THE APPPOINTMENT THAT MORNING AND THAT NIGHT THE JEEP WAS INSPECTED AND OIL CHANGED. THANK YOU

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Terry, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that ...this was received during your time spent with us. We look forward to working with you again down the road! Sincerely, Tina Grossman, Customer Relations Director, tgrossman@diehlauto.com