Liberty Subaru

4.9 out of 5 4.9
3326 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
3326 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Liberty Subaru from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 2, 2020

    This was my first experience buying a car and Anthony was an amazing sale man and helped me be satisfied with my purchase thank you

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Anthony Cirillo

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 281 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 1, 2020

    I had the best car buying experience ever thanks to Tom Quinn. Thanks for making a potential tense time pleasant. Thanks to Dave Finkel also!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Dave Finkel

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 317 reviews

    Tom Quinn

    Sales

    (5.0) 126 reviews

  • September 19, 2017

    This dealer was very different from others in the area I'd visited that had made for a series of unpleasant, stressful experiences. The sales staff at... Liberty were friendly, engaging, down to earth, and really seemed to believe in their product. I ended up getting a lovely car out of it too. 10/10 experience, seriously why are you still reading this just do yourself a favor and get over there.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We hope you are enjoying your car from us, and happy to hear you chose Liberty! We know how difficult car shopping can be, and we are so pleased you h...ad a 5 star experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you back again!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 1, 2020

    My wife and I were very pleased with salesman Anthony Cirella and business manager Tom Portee as they navigated us through the selection, purchase, financing,... trade-in and pick-up processes with our vehicles. They were knowledgeable, helpful, courteous, patient, and pleasant throughout. Thanks.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Tom Portee

    Business Manager

    (5.0) 699 reviews

    Anthony Cirillo

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 281 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 1, 2020

    My salesperson was Tom Quinn and he was great! It was so easy to upgrade to my 2nd Subaru even doing a pandemic. I'm glad I made the trip from Nutley to... Liberty Subaru.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Tom Quinn

    Sales

    (5.0) 126 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 28, 2020

    Liberty Subaru helped me find the perfect car. My salesman was Anthony Cirillo. He answered every question and found what I was looking for. He explained... everything and returned calls quickly. It was the most pleasant and easy experience buying a car. Please ask for Anthony when you go to buy your car at Liberty. You will be very happy with the great service he will provide.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Tom Portee

    Business Manager

    (5.0) 699 reviews

    Anthony Cirillo

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 281 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 27, 2020

    I grew up working on cars, worked for a dealership, obtained a BSME & MBA. The past 40 years I worked as a sales engineer, and became a Sr VP of Sales... and Engineering for a wonderful company. All along I learned the key to success in any business is how you treat people, people buy from people. I was sole source for equipment I sold for DECADES because I sold based on Honesty, Intrgrity and Legendary Service. Currently I was in the market for my third Subaru and based on many years of outstanding sales and service I went back to the same salesman Mr. Jeff Miletta and said I am here for a 2020 Outback. Jeff always treated me very good, I have had excellent service from Liberty servicing the two previous Outbacks and did not shop around. Liberty made me feel always important treated me with Honesty, Integrity and gave me Legendary Service. I believe the success Liberty enjoys is because of the management philosophy, Hire quality people, provide quality service , and sell a quality product. I believe that the Subaru is one of the finest autos on the market, super reliable, as one of the State Troopers in Vermont said to me" the safest cars on the car". Thus I highly recommend Liberty Subaru in Emerson NJ and see Jeff Miletta to help you select a wonderful safe driving experience

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mark, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review about your experience throughout the years with Jeff and the team here at Liberty! ...Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We strive to treat everyone like family. Thank you again for your recommendation, and we look forward to your next visit!


    Worked with:
    Jeff Miletta

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 251 reviews

    Rob Bontemps

    Business Manager

    (4.9) 637 reviews

    Dan Cohen

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 324 reviews

    Dan Lidestri

    Internet Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 177 reviews

    Bob Osterlof

    Service Manager

    (4.9) 125 reviews

    Augie Ercolino

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 53 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 27, 2020

    Tom, with an able assist from Rob Bontemps, on finance, made our purchase the most efficient ever. He was unfailingly attentive without being pushy, conveyed... an enormous amount of information without making our eyes glaze over, and all in all, was a pleasure to business with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Patrick, thank you for your positive review! We take all of our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your recent visit with Tom. We appre...ciate your feedback! Safe travels!


    Worked with:
    Tom Quinn

    Sales

    (5.0) 126 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 26, 2020

    Anthony was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Took the time to answer all my questions. Didn't feel rushed. After visiting other dealerships, I'm glad... I visited Liberty Subaru.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Anthony Cirillo

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 281 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 26, 2020

    Nothing but good things to say. It was worth driving a little further to get better service. I will definitely be bringing my car in for service in the... future. Definitely recommended. Dan was easy to work with and has a good personality I knew u had to give them my business.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are so thankful you drove the further distance in order to come and purchase your car with us! Your kind words are highly appreciated. Enjoy your n...ew Subaru!


    Worked with:
    Dan Lidestri

    Internet Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 177 reviews