Hawkins Chevrolet

5.0 out of 5 (5.0) 78 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

5.0 out of 55.0
78 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
5.0 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Fine Service, Expedient and Thorough Responsivenes
    June 22, 2017

    I worked with Jamie and was very pleased with her responsiveness and consistency. I also enjoyed working directly with the owners/managers of the dea...lership. There were no high-pressure sales efforts and everyone encountered was very friendly. In the end (after some negotiation), I believe we agreed to a fair deal and, due to our distance from the dealership and time constraints, the staff made a great effort to finalize the deal so we could take our vehicle with us!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Mr. Leonard P. Lapinsky
    May 26, 2017

    Excellent and very professional and friendly. Thank you!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate your business!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    great service and sales
    December 26, 2015

    This is the only dealership I will ever buy a car from. They are a great team. sales people and service people.They all help out if there is a problem....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Service, Great to Deal With
    December 22, 2015

    Experienced road side flat tire, Hawkins provided the number to GM Roadside Assistance because my vehicle is still under warranty. The mechanic came,... removed the flat, found the front strut was leaking before he reinstalled the spare tire. I showed this to the service manager, he confirmed it, and ordered the new parts, no questions asked. I had the tire fixed, and remounted when the parts came in, to eliminate having to remove the wheel again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great service!
    December 18, 2015

    Tom Ivey was a pleasure to work with. He was courteous and timely with all of his responses to my questions and concerns. It was a comfortable buying... experience and not once did I feel pressured into purchasing the truck. I will absolutely recommend Hawkins Chevrolet to my family and friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    great collision center
    December 17, 2015

    extremely professional work. the collision center is awesome.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent Dealership
    December 10, 2015

    As always on a first name basis whenever I walk in. Always feel comfortable and treated like family everytime

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you!!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Car buying experience
    December 8, 2015

    This was far and away the best Car buying experience I have had. There were no high pressure sales tactics, everyone was polite and relaxed. They made... sure that every step of the way what I wanted and needed was provided. The Sales Person, Tom Ivey, was friendly and genuine and answered all questions I had. I received a very fair value for my trade-in and a great price on my new vehicle. The financing was handled quickly , efficiently and very fairly. Once I made the decision to buy everything moved forward at a good pace and there wasn't the usual hemming and hawing and dealer tricks and tactics that I have experienced in the past. The Finance person made sure I was only buying what I wanted and needed and didn't try to push any unnecessary I would not only buy another car from this dealership i would recommend them to anyone.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Our sales department will be glad to hear it Mark. Thanks!!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    No pressure, knowledgeable staff
    December 5, 2015

    No pressure staff that took their time and answered my questions. Felt comfortable with price paid for car. Offered warranties and after sale service ...packages options. No pressure . Would recommend as a dealer you can trust.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the kind words!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Andy and Marianne are very satisfied!!
    December 4, 2015

    Sales and Service are always great. Very helpful with new vehicle features and their use. The bodyshop does great work if it is required. Overall t...his is a great dealership!!

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We have great customers too!! Thanks!


Hawkins Chevrolet
1244 Montour Blvd Danville, PA 17821
New (570) 221-6555
Used (570) 437-8686
Service (570) 221-6557
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.