Shottenkirk Automotive

(1.0) 12 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Reviews

Average Ratings

1.0
12 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
Not Applicable
Not Applicable
Not Applicable
Not Applicable
Not Applicable
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • Excellent customer service
    August 6, 2014

    Purchased a 04 avalanche 2500 from Alex and he was on the ball. I spotted the truck on cars.com and emailed the dealership on a Sunday night. By Monda...y 10am he had contacted me via email and he said it was still available and would get me some pictures ASAP. Three days later I purchased the truck from Alex and had it shipped to Michigan. The truck was as advertised and was also better then the pictures that he had sent me. Thanks to Alex and the whole team for a great purchase. Will definitely purchase another vehicle from them in the future.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for purchasing from us here at Shottenkirk in Mt.Pleasant, Iowa. if there is ever anything we can do to help you out, please, do not hesitate t...o call. Mike Anderson-GM


  • Disappointing Customer Service
    May 2, 2017

    I normally don't write reviews, but I was really disappointed in their customer service. I inquired about a vehicle that I was very interested in and... they kept blowing me off for a week until the car I was interested sold. Would not recommend this dealership based on the level of customer service.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Response time measured in days not hours
    May 20, 2016

    Slow to return info. Would like to have salesperson not to an assistant that had to talk to the salesperson for the info needed.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Service Quality not good!
    December 21, 2011

    During Oil change there was dripping of oil off the new oil filter!! Very, Very messy! They overfilled the engine crankcase!!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with our service department. If you could call me at 319-385-2261, we can discuss this issue. ... Mike Anderson-GM


  • still waiting
    December 17, 2011

    i was in the market for a used truck that was 6 months ago so nobody called me to see of say we have a truck for you so i went to sam's body shop of n...ew london to buy and was sattisfied

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am sorry to see that you were not responded to in a timely manner. If there is anything that I can help out with on your future vehicle needs, do no...t hesitate to call me at the store. Mike Anderson-GM


  • I Love my Chevrolet Automobiles!
    December 13, 2011

    I met Bob Shottenkirk when he opened up his first store in Fort Madison 26 years ago. I have had nothing but personal experiences with his dealerships... and have become a personal friend with his entire family. Our salesman Jared Zueck was very polite and nice to my wife and myself.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for all of the great comments to our dealership and to Jared. We do take great pride in helping all of our customers find that next vehicle, an...d make it memorable. Mike Anderson-GM


  • Got Things Right After a Lot of Phoning
    October 14, 2011

    Online booking for car service and repair was lost. The beauty of booking in online is that customer should be able to spell out the description of th...e problem in detail instead of relying on a harried customer service rep. taking down abbreviated and inaccurate descriptions. They promised to fix the online booking service. They therefore initially did not check the problem properly and ultimately could not diagnose the problem (with brakes). While there they damaged something. It took a lot of phoning to get them to check the car in again. Ultimately the head of service department took over and gave excellent service, including a free loaner while they checked the brake problem properly and fixed the (minor) damage. Also gave a full inside and outside clean for $20 which was excellent. Service manager was excellent in making things right. I will go there again.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am very sorry to hear of the problems you had with on-line booking of your problem with your vehicle. We strive greatly to make sure that every cust...omer is taken care of. Tony and his team in service do a great job of making sure they take of people the way that they would want to be treated too. if there is anything that we can ever do, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thanks again, Mike Anderson-GM


  • Only Dealership I trust
    September 8, 2011

    I have been employed by dealerships and have known how things work. This dealership is nothing like it. No high pressure sales nor do you have a servi...ce writer pressuring you to fix something that isn't a problem, they just let you know about it.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for all of the nice comments. we feel that if you take care of people, you do not have to pressure them into anything. If there is anything we ...can ever help you out with, please let us know. Mike Anderson-GM 800-385-8805


  • excellant service
    August 30, 2011

    excelllant service and Niki Reed was exceptional and she deserves a giant raise!!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate all of the great comments about our team and the work they did for you. thanks, Mike Anderson-GM


  • service
    August 23, 2011

    i am impressed with their customer service. they pick our car up where i work to service it and bring it back. you get to know the people who work the...re because they have worked there a long time. friendly and good service.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We really strive to help people out with their busy schedules. By picking vehicles up free of charge even if it is 100 miles away, it gives us the opp...ortunity to take care of them when others cannot. Thanks, Mike Anderson-GM


Shottenkirk Automotive
2301 E Washington St Mt Pleasant, IA 52641
New (888) 480-8151
Used (888) 480-7340
Service (888) 480-8660
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.