Estle Chevrolet Cadillac

3.9 out of 5 3.9
69 reviews

Average Rating

3.9 out of 53.9
69 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 2.0 out of 5
    February 20, 2021

    Went in with pre-approval from our bank. Found potential vehicle, scheduled test drive. When we arrived the vehicle was out front, test drove it... talked... numbers. Dealership is not very flexible with negotiating the deal, minimal trade-in given, and sales lady said we needed to sign credit app "for their file". End result, they ran credit (even though we have preapproval from our bank), the vehicle we test drove was NOT actually the same one we seen online. Same make, model, year, and color. However, first car test drive had more bells and whistles... sales lady was ready for us to sign and take home vehicle, but went to double check mileage and said "oops I had you test drive the wrong Jeep". What the heck? Needless to say, we have to start over on the paperwork and test drive again. Argh!! Went to finance mangers office to do final signature on vehicle, and they tried to add an additional $3000 to loan. Stating fees and processing. After 45 minutes in his office we walked out of there with our original agreed upon amount. The story doesnt end there, 3 days after purchase we get an alert from credit bureaus stating 2 hard credit inquiries. One from our bank, which we approved... Then a second one from Estle!!! We did not approve credit check from them. I have called, texted, and emailed sales lady and finance manager with NO replies! Terrible service, never will recommend such a business that attempts shady tactics!!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Good Morning Jeep Fan419, We are disappointed to hear about your recent experience here at Estle Chevrolet. It is disappointing to hear of some mist...akes that were made as well. We also want to apologize for the lack of communication. As far as the Financing this is not a normal practice here and so I would really like to discuss this matter further with you. If you could give our Customer Relations Department a phone call at 419-782-8015 ext. 227 we would really like to discuss this situation further and see how we can try to turn your experience around. Please call us at 419-782-8015 at your earliest convenience. Best Regards, Estle Chevrolet Cadillac

  • 2.0 out of 5
    January 5, 2021

    When speaking with the salesman Robert Burton at Estle Chevrolet Cadillac in Defiance, Ohio, he negotiated with us and told us all we would be paying for... the vehicle was the negotiated sales price plus only the sales tax for our state. However, when we went to the office to sign paperwork there were additional fees added on that were never disclosed to us upfront! Also, when we picked up the vehicle and headed home with it, 2 warning lights came on (one was the "tire monitor" and the other was the "engine light"), so since there was no book that was supposed to be in the glove compartment to find out what the warning lights meant, we called Robert to see if we should return with the vehicle right away since we were only about 10 miles away; and he said "no you should be fine driving with those lights on plus they were on when you test drove it". WRONG, the lights were NOT on until we test drove it AND when drove away with the vehicle; he was calling us a liar!! We believe once he sold the vehicle, we were not important any longer! We will never do business with that person or dealership any longer since they only care about the money, and not the customer!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappoint...ed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (419) 782-8015 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. Please contact us at (419) 782-8015 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around. Best Regards, Estle Chevrolet Cadillac

  • December 6, 2017

    Bob and his Team are Fantastic!!! This is my second car I leased from them over the past two years. They are knowledgeable, friendly and make great deals.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Bill M., congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to be a part of your satisfying experience. If you ever need any help, please don't hesit...ate to give us a call at (866) 228-1404. Thank you for the feedback. - Estle Chevrolet

  • 2.0 out of 5
    January 3, 2021

    When speaking with the salesman Robert Burton at Estle Chevrolet Cadillac in Defiance, Ohio, he negotiated with us and told us all we would be paying for... the vehicle we selected would be the price and sales tax. However, when we went to the office to sign paperwork there were additional fees added on that were never disclosed to us upfront! Also, when we picked up the vehicle and headed home with it, 2 warning lights came on (one was the "tire monitor" and the other was the engine light), so since there was no book that was supposed to be in the glove compartment to find out what the warning lights meant, we called Robert to see if we should return with the vehicle right away since we were only about 10 miles away; and he said "no you should be fine driving with those lights on". WRONG!! We believe once he sold the vehicle, we were not important any longer! We will never do business with that person or dealership any longer since they only care about the money, and not the customer!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappoint...ed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (419) 782-8015 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. Please contact us at (419) 782-8015 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around. Best Regards,

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 1, 2021

    Decent deal but possibly deceptive sales technique. I purchased a used Jeep from Estle “as-is”. They negotiated very little even though there were a couple... known issues. On my way home, a trouble light came on the dash. I called them as they said “probably the gas cap”. I got it to my mechanic the next day and there’s was a whole host of error codes and his option was that they had been recently cleared at the dealer because there was too many to “just come up at once”. Since I am over 2 hours away from Estle, I emailed them and of course never heard back. Now I am nearly $2000 in to repairing what was mostly likely a know issue when they sold me the car. Maybe have a code reader handy when buying from this place.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi there, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described. At o...ur dealership we pride ourselves in straight forward, no nonsense, and transparent dealings with our clients. We are interested in learning more about your particular situation. Can you please call us at 419-782-8015 and ask for the Customer Care Department. Best Regards, Estle Chevrolet Cadillac

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 25, 2020

    Bought a used 2500hd from Kent today. Nice guy. Very understanding of our 2.5 hour one way drive. Sent lots of extra pics and answered all my questions... before I even left the house. It needed some work and they were willing to do it no questions asked.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Ben, We are so glad that you had such a great experience here at Estle. Thank you for making the trip here...we are glad that everything worke...d out. Enjoy your new vehicle! Best Regards, Estle Chevrolet

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 5, 2020

    I purchased a van from Estle Chevrolet online. I have NEVER done anything like this is my life. Robert was very kind and relieved my anxiety. He basically... said that if I was not happy when they delivered the car...I was free to refuse it. Needless to say, my daughter loves it...it passed an inspection at a Chrysler dealer. Now she has a safe reliable vehicle for her and my two grandsons!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! Thank you again for the great review...! Best Regards, Estle Chevrolet

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 9, 2020

    I purchased a used Yukon XL SLT from Alex Fischer at Estle Chevrolet. They made the purchase process go so smooth and efficient. I would recommend shopping... at Estle and would buy from them again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Estle Chevrolet! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experi...ence, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Best Regards, Estle Chevrolet

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 31, 2020

    I purchased my kia rio used from this dealership. They were like any other dealership and took a while to get my financing to get approved. Needless to... say I drove off in a nice car. My only complaint is I hate recieving mail later asking for a trade in or offering me one. I love my car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank... you for choosing Estle Chevrolet and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Estle Chevrolet

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 3, 2019

    Car was painted they had paint on window the sunroof worked when I took it in and did not work when I picked it up I have grease all over the headliner... and down the sides of the panels by the windows they left their dirty rags inside the car

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a posi...tive one. Thank you for bringing this unfortunate experience to our attention. We value our clients and your feedback so we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your situation to try and regain your confidence back in our dealership. Please feel free to give us a call at 419-782-8015 so that we can try to get this resolved. Best Regards, Estle Chevrolet