Schimmer Ford Lincoln

4.7 out of 5 (4.7) 272 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
272 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Schimmer Ford :honest and knowledgeable .
    February 14, 2017

    The service guys are true professionals and the mechanics are extremely knowledgeable . Thanks

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    A big thank you to John King!
    February 22, 2018

    A huge thank you to John King for helping me out yesterday. You went above and beyond ¿ and I can't express how much I appreciate you kindness and pa...tience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    2011 Ford F250
    October 19, 2017

    Nice people, great service, no runaround. Car buying as it should be. Thanks

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Require deposit on sight unseen car
    December 3, 2016

    Made arrangements to look at and possibly buy a car. Had issues with not getting straight answers to some questions, but possibly got that straightene...d out the night before on a phone call. Later that evening they decided to say they needed a deposit on a sight unseen vehicle. Sent them a response to tell them they lost a sale. Remember that there are no regulations regarding deposits. Change your mind, or they change the terms, you are out your money.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi J C, We appreciate your heads up to everyone that there are no "regulations" regarding deposits --- Our deposits are not binding, meaning they are... refundable for any reason. Unlike when buying a home, we do not keep deposits if the customer doesn't buy the vehicle. And we absolutely do not need or require a deposit on any vehicle for a customer to see it. We apologize for the confusion on what the deposit was for, but here's the story: We have 4 dealerships within our family of stores, and all our dealerships share our used inventory, which means that at any time, a sales person from another store can come and get any used vehicle, unless there is a standing deposit on the vehicle. Which means, as a courtesy, we offer out of town customers, such as yourself, the option of leaving a refundable deposit on the vehicle, which ensures that the vehicle is held for you until you arrive. If there is no deposit on the vehicle, the vehicle is still for sale, meaning if could be sold before you arrive. This was the reason for the offer for you to leave a deposit. Again, our deposit system is 100% refundable and only offered as a service for our customers --- we do not hold any deposit as "ransom" or will ever refuse to return the deposit. We're sorry we lost your business over this detail, but our doors will always be open if you decide to shop with us again!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    New used car
    November 17, 2016

    My husband I were treated great. I would send family to buy from Schimmers.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Jennifer! Thank you! For both your review and your business! We really appreciate you telling your family to come see us :D Let us know if you need... anything from us in the future!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Car repairs
    November 11, 2016

    The service guys are friendly and professional. They are always very helpful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Raymond! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate it, and of course, we appreciate your business! Let us know anytime we c...an be of service!


  • 4.0 out of 5
    GOOD BYE
    October 9, 2016

    GOOD PRICE ON OIL CHANGE, COURTEOUS STAFF. I LIKE THE E.MAIL REMINDERS

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Robert! Thank you for your business, and thanks for leaving us a review! Let us know anytime we can help!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    out standing sales
    August 24, 2016

    i bought a 2014 f 150 fx4 jamie is a good salesperson she went above and beyond to make me feel like a valued customer i will consider shimmer for a...ll my future vehicle purchases thank you .marty kotecki

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Martin! Thanks so much for leaving us a review! We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you in the future! Please let us know if yo...u need anything!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    service
    August 17, 2016

    great as usual. quick efficient. good coffee. reasonable price

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides, Jody! It means so much to us to have earned your trust in our busi...ness! We hope to see you again in the future! Take care!


  • 2.0 out of 5
    service department
    August 12, 2016

    Apparently service department needs more people every time lately that we have tried to make appt. just had to leave a message. We have been getting s...ervice on our ford and hyundai there for awhile but will be going elsewhere from now on

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We deeply regret to hear about your recent experience at our dealership. Our goal is to learn from your feedback and continue to improve for all of ou...r valued clients. We would like the opportunity to try and regain your trust in our business and resolve this matter for you, if we still can. Please give us a call at (815) 224-4500 at your earliest convenience so we can work with you to make this better. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Take care.


Schimmer Ford Lincoln
911 Shooting Park Rd Peru, IL 61354
New (309) 430-6492
Used (309) 423-3317
Service (815) 410-3394
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.